We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Tier Service at Sheraton on the Falls!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Tier Service at Sheraton on the Falls!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First time ever posting a review to trip advisor, but my stay at Sheraton on the Falls surely merited it. It was my first time at this hotel or Canada for that matter. The level of hospitality I received from Angel and Carmen at the front desk was on par with The St Regis or The Chatwal. The Fallsview restaurant also had exceptional service as well. Every morning we ate breakfast there the level of service rose another notch. FYI, I am a platinum level starwoods member, so I've been at more than my fair share of hotels worldwide. This is one I have and will continue to recommend to anyone traveling to Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: You want to face the falls, especially on fireworks night. Thanks for giving us a great view Angel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,292
    2,081
    783
    344
    259
See reviews for
2,437
2,660
144
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,083)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cooperstown, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked this hotel for July 4th. The room was nice and clean, staff helpful and the location was great. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, but it's expensive! We booked a falls view room - and it was definitely worth the extra bucks.

Having just been there, we thought the Hilton might have a better view of the falls.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjp728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I spent Friday night this past weekend. Hotel was very busy but check in was completed without incident and very quickly due SPG priority line - the young lady who checked us in was super friendly and willingly answered any questions we had. The room itself was just perfect and the view was fantastic - I have attached a picture. A special thanks to Tracey Adams for making sure we were in the type of room we asked for and for making the front desk aware that it was a special occasion - being greeted with a "Happy Anniversary" when we identified ourselves made us feel very special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gord F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Starbucks, TGI friday inside the hotel. Free wifi in room with very large room and beds. 5 minutes walk to niagara falls! Hotel located opposite to casino. Lots of restaurant and shops around the area very convenience. Love it here at Sheraton

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Aom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I'm SPGGold and got a tremendous room on the 17th floor with a view of the Falls. The hotel could use a facelift but besides that accomodation s were acceptable.
The one downer- eating the buffet in the Falls Room
I hate buffets but had a long hot day of siteseeing so we decided to eat in. Yuk- terrible lukewarm food for approximately 40 dollars a person. Nice view- that's all I can say postive about this nssty dining experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed in a "full fallsview" room - windows floor to ceiling facing the US falls with a full view of the Canadian falls as well - absolutely amazing view! Loved that the middle door opens so you can hear the falls and enjoy the fresh air! Room was beautiful and immaculate. All staff were friendly and efficient - excellent service from everyone (valet parking, check in, room service, and concierge). Received a welcome/"happy anniversary" hand written note upon check-in (nice touch!) Excellent value for your $ re quality of room, location, view, etc. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Go for the full fallsview room - we stayed in partial view before and you had to crane your neck to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Been to this hotel several times. Very convenient if you are going to the waterpark above the old casino - they are connected via an indoor walkway.

Room is average, we had an issue with odd stains on the sheets but management took care of it immediately.

Parking is at the casino next door, unless you pay extra for valet parking.

We had dinner and breakfast buffet - expensive but worth it. Some amazing choices for breakfast, lots of fresh fruit.

Indoor access to the arcade was great for the kids.

Definitely one of my first picks when going to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bleec0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing