We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Lena, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We decided to splurge and got a King suite with fireplace to spend the night. The room was in wonderful condition, lots of room. The bathroom was extremely clean. Check in was a bit long as the line was long. We did valet but they ended up only charging us for self park. :-) we left behind a ticket in our car, valet was wonderful. They walked us to our car so we could retrieve the ticket. We had a wonderful view and even got to see the fireworks from our room. Could not have asked for a better visit. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,341
    2,115
    790
    347
    264
See reviews for
2,477
2,695
148
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

i'm starting off with this heading for my review because as soon as we checked in to this hotel under Preferred Guest program....the receptionist who didn't even bother to greet us hello...typed a figure on a calculator and slid it across the desk (very strange behaviour??) with the price of an upgrade to a "nice" room! Considering we paid $270 for a partial fallsview room...i asked her to just upgrade us instead of us paying this weird $20? She said no and then proceeded to say the most hilarious thing i will never forget in my world travels of hotels..."it's not the worst room you have".....i couldn't believe my ears. she then became a little rude and dismissed us away after quickly checking us in?
Considering we just stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Atlanta for less money....i have now decided i will never stay in a Sheraton hotel again. BTW...the room was very nice and nice view. Hotel overall is very dated and needs a renovation. Feels like Sheratons are the poor mans Westin ! So note to self....if you are a loyalty member of this hotel...try stay at the Westin instead!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cheeky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel was in a nice location. Right in front of the American Falls. The Horseshoe (Canadian Falls) are up the road a bit but can be seen from the rooms facing the water. Hotel seemed a bit dated and the our bathroom ceiling was maybe 6' 6". I am 6' 2" and my head was almost touching. Obviously washing my hair was a bit tough since my hands touched the ceiling all the time. All the rooms may not have this issue but ours did. I have stayed at the Marriott near the Horseshoe falls before and would definitely go there instead. Just a nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Ask about the ceiling heights in the bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The location of the hotel is wonderful…a stone's throw from all the major attractions.That, coupled with its direct access to the water park, is why we booked our family vacation here when we were passing though the Niagara Falls area. Check in lines are long.The hotel is clean. The rooms are average (bathrooms are quite small,actually, but the room itself has adequate space for a family of four). It takes them a very long time to clean the rooms. One one night, we came back to our room after getting caught in a monsoon- rain storm, soaking wet, and they were just getting to cleaning our room. We had to wait outside in the cold air conditioned hall for the maid to finish. (that night my son spiked a high fever).My husband had called earlier that afternoon to complain that the room had not yet been cleaned.Apparently it took them until 6pm to get to our room. We were in a rush to leave the next day, as my son was sick. We inadvertently left behind his favorite stuffed animal, rolled up in the sheets. We did not realize it until we got home two days later. He was hysterical. I wasn't sure where we had left it until we fully unpacked. When I finally tracked it down at the lost and found at the Sheraton, they were able to tell me what time it was found and in which room. Obviously they had my name and contact info. ,but neglected to let me know a clearly beloved stuffed animal was left behind (he's been sleeping with it for 8 years). I had to track it down myself. I have stayed at thousands of hotels and from time to time have left behind an item. Usually, the item simply shows up on my doorstep via UPS or for pick up at the post office, insured and paid of for by the hotel,thanking me for my stay. Thats' called customer service. You don't get that at the Sheraton.
On our last night,we made a reservation to eat at 6pm at Jamie Kennedy's restaurant on the top floor of the hotel. We are foodies and admittedly, wine snobs, so were looking for a stellar meal. We made our reservation early, because we were a large party, 4 of whom were children ranging in ages 2-10. The kids brought their electronics with them to keep them busy through the meal. When we were seated, we were the only people in the restaurant. The views of the Falls are amazing from this restaurant. The food was magnificent, especially the lamb. We ordered local wines from the Niagara vineyards, and were so impressed, we ordered several bottles, and actually stopped at the vineyard itself the next day. The kids were well behaved, and engaged in a group game of Minecraft on their iPhones. They talked to each other about the game, sometimes erupting into laughter or a loud celebratory cheer, etc….much as a group of adults at a restaurant would do when discussing a funny event or having an animated, cheerful conversation while on vacation together. The waiter, as he was seating the only other diners at the time, asked us to keep the kids' voices down as the dining room was starting to be filled. We complied, but were annoyed, as you could hear a pin drop in the restaurant. We resorted to speaking something short of a whisper to one another. It was quite uncomfortable. The waiter actually moved the couple to another table (his decision, not theirs). Not sure why he sat them next to us in the first place, as the rest of the restaurant was empty.The dining room did slowly start to fill, music was turned on and the room became a bit louder, in general. After the waiter sat another couple at the table he had recently vacated, he asked us if we could please try to keep the kids' voices down as he didn't want to have to move another couple away from our table. We had finished our meals at this point and were contemplating dessert and after-dinner drinks. I asked the waiter if he'd prefer we leave, as they were obviously unaccustomed to having children in their restaurant (which I found surprising, choosing to have a restaurant at a top family vacation destination). He was visibly embarrassed and proceeded to recommend desserts. The table behind us, also had two children. One little girl accidentally knocked off a wine glass, which shattered. The hostess was visibly annoyed and she and our waiter exchanged rolled eyes. After we finished our dessert and cordials, and were leaving the restaurant, another couple, who dined near our table, actually came up to us to comment on how WELL behaved our children were. They were amazed how long the children all sat in their chairs, happily engaged with one another while the adults were able to enjoy their meal and company. Our children are accustomed to dining in fine dining establishments. Never have we been made to feel to unwelcome. You would think if we are crazy enough to grossly overpay for mac n cheese and a glass of milk, that the restaurant would gladly accept. I guarantee, our bill was the most expensive they had that evening. So, if you are a family vacationing here, looking for fine dining meal, it doesn't exist. Just resort to the fact that you will be dining at Rainforest Cafe, Ruby Tuesday and the like. Skip Windows. Kids are not welcomed here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commack, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We made last minute reservations for a weekend stay. We arrived at the hotel on Friday, July 11, right around 4:00, which was check-in time. We pulled right into the driveway and were immediately greeted and told where to put our car for registration. Once inside, we did not have to wait to check in, as they had plenty of employees waiting to help the guests. We had paid for a city-view room on a low floor, but were upgraded to a falls view room on the 19th floor. The room was clean, with a king bed and a fireplace. It had a beautiful view of the falls. On Friday nights, there is a fireworks show and we were able to watch that from our room. At check in, we were given the option of self parking or valet parking. We chose the valet option, just because it was easier. On Saturday, we needed the car, so we called down to the valet. By the time we hit the lobby, the car was waiting for us. The valet was helpful and gave us directions to our destination.

The location of the hotel was great. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, which is always a plus. We were able to walk to all the attractions. We were part of the resort that was connected the the indoor water park and Casino Niagara. The Hershey Store, the Coca Cola Store and the Hard Rock Cafe were about a 5 minute walk It was about a 15 minute walk down to the Journey Behind the Falls and the Fallsview Casino. We looked right out the windows by the elevator and saw Clifton Hill. It was very convenient to have an entrance/exit that went through the arcade to Clifton Hill.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay on the Canadian side of Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dmc1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I spent one night in a two Queen bed room with the american Falls view last weekend. We had a fantastic stay. The staff was beyond helpful. They were GREAT. From the women at the front desk, to the concierge, to the restaurant staff, everybody was wonderful. The view from our room was gorgeous. We were on the 7th floor so we had a bit of a view. The location was great. Close to everywhere. Walking distance to the falls, shops and Clifton hill. We had dinner at the buffet restaurant. What an amazing view from the falls. I think the buffet is overpriced. The room was big, clean and had a fridge.
We booked on the hotel site and had a package with the wine tour (magnificent tours). The tour was AMAZING. We visited 4 different winery and tasted lots of different wine. We had a blast! We traveled without our children but will sure be back because they have an indoor waterpark. It is huge!
All in all, we had a blast!

Room Tip: Falls view room higher than the 7th level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanadianMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I and our two children stayed here July 6th - 8th. The hotel is clean and the restaurant buffet is great. Kids under 12 yrs old eat free which is helpful considering how expensive everything is in Niagara Falls. Remember to ask the concierge for coupon booklets for all the attractions and complimentary WeGo passes to get around. I do recommend splurging on a room with Falls views. The location's great - right across from the Falls and on the corner of Clifton Hill. The one negative was the wait time for the elevator but I guess that's to be expected in prime season. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Splurge on a room with a Falls view if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing