We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Niagara Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton on the Falls
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great time in Niagara Falls”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We visited from July 4th to July 8th the room # 969 was clean and had a great view of the falls. Being July 4th there was a wonderful fireworks display over the falls. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Make sure you pay the extra for the falls view.

We had a concierge Colon who really took care of a minor situation with our original booking.

My only complaints that you should be aware of is the cost of parking $20.00 to $35.00 a night around the corner there are smaller motels that offer free parking and free wifi. That is my second complaint no free wifi in this day and age is ridiculous IMHO. They do offer a special package with reduced price for parking and wifi, but only booking directly through the hotel.

Room Tip: Must pay for a falls view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,343
    2,115
    790
    347
    264
See reviews for
2,477
2,697
148
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Came here with my girlfriend to see the falls for the first time and so glad we picked this place. At the time of booking there were only a few 'Falls View' rooms left so we were stuck with 2 beds and we were willing to deal with that but upon arriving and talking to the concierge we were upgraded to a room on the 19th floor (one room away from the corner suite) overlooking both the US and Canadian falls. The view was like the pictures, you can see the falls from the bed! pretty outrageous! we lucked out too as there were fireworks on that Sunday and we had a front row seat from our room. We totally didn't have to leave the room! The boat tours (Maid of Mist and HornBlower) was walking distance like a block away and easy to find. There are tons of games, haunted houses, essentially an outdoor carnival, which is great for families and kids. It was definitely very touristy but we didn't mind it too much. Overall we're glad we picked this hotel and a great romantic getaway!

Room Tip: falls view room is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We booked 2 rooms in July - the kids had a horrible view (a wall...) - that was the "regular priced room at $ 148.00"; in busy season, try to book a better view room! We also booked the deluxe Fallsview King ($ 269.00)and it was really worth the extra money!!!
First, the door could open (not a true balcony) - it was still great to see the fireworks over the falls! The beds were comfortable, the room however not huge, was nice (with an electric fireplace). The water bottle was free in the room - always a nice touch.

My only complaint? The bathroom was not clean - I had to wash the bath (a lot of hair....eurk!) I called the reception (at 10:30pm) - they offered to come and clean it (we were going to bed) and suggested I complain on their comment's form???? That was poor customer service! Valet parking is also quite expensive - but to be expected for the area. Wi-fi is also not included - another $ 20.00 to pay - for 24 hours.

You can also walk to take the boat ride to the falls, well located - close to a lot of restaurants and activities!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnVentdeFolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

One of the best locations to view the Falls from the Canadian side. Just 2 minutes away from clearing Customs and within walking distance of all the attractions. The higher rooms on the Falls side have one of the best views of anything around, except maybe Skylon. The lobby is wide and spacious, the staff very efficient and the amenities are plenty. Just a great property all the way around!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 700scottf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The sheraton is the place to stay!! Get a room on floors 19-21 for perfect views of American and horseshoe falls. The hotel is perfectly situated forx all activities for kid with an adjacent wateepark. There is bus routes near the hotel there is also a x casino right next to the hotel. Rooms are spacious and the deluxe room w a king bed has windows from floor to ceiling to see the falls

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockdoc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is situated on the Canadian side of the falls and, as such, affords a much nicer view of them. My family got one of their suites, and it had a great view of the falls and was a good value: with their bringing a roll-away, we comfortably occupied this "Penthouse Suite" with 5 of us, and the price was very reasonable, under $500 (Canadian), including the taxes, etc.
The check-in is a little hectic, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. Water pressure is adequate; the bedding is very good.
The hotel is in the middle of all the touristy activities the Falls has to offer (and of course, touristy is what the Falls are, right?). You can stroll right outside the hotel to the parks right on the edge of the river, which I highly recommend at night, when the Falls are lit up.
The hotel has a restaurant we did not visit. There is more than one pool, though we only visited the outdoor one: rooftop with another nice view. The water is warm and great for kids, though the pool itself is just your basic rectangle.
You pay extra for the parking: valet is on the premises; self-park is about 1 block away.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a falls-view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomDM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We booked one of their Deluxe Falls View rooms which was located on the 21st floor and had a balcony. The room cost a little more but was well worth it as the view of both falls was just breathtaking. We woke up in bed each morning with a clear view of the American falls. The Sheraton is also the best place to view the nighttime fireworks as long as you have a high enough room. We also found the service and staff at the hotel to be exceptional. The Starbucks on the ground floor was overpriced.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Markthetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Falls

Property: Sheraton on the Falls
Address: 5875 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton on the Falls 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA/CAA 4-Diamond Sheraton on the Falls hotel offers the largest, most luxurious Fallsview accommodations in Niagara Falls, Canada. Located directly across from Niagara Falls and in the heart of the tourist district, the hotel features the best views of the Falls which are showcased by the floor to ceiling windows in all Fallsview rooms & suites. Sheraton is also home to outstanding guest services & amenities which include two new fallsview dining experiences; the 4-Diamond award winning Windows by Jamie Kennedy and the Fallsview Buffet. In addition, the hotel offers the breathtaking new Christienne Fallsview Spa, and indoor connections to the attractions, dining, and entertainment located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort including Casino Niagara, and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Hotel Niagara Falls
Sheraton Falls
Sheraton Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing