We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton on the Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rainbow Bed and Breakfast(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
US$354
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,515)
Filter reviews
7,515 results
Traveller rating
3,663
2,309
860
380
303
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,663
2,309
860
380
303
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclifton hillhard rock cafecorner suiterainforest cafegreat viewresort feesmall balconystarbucks coffeebuffet restaurantindoor waterparkrainbow bridgevalet parkingwater parkfloor to ceiling windowswaterpark packageself parkcity view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,396 - 3,401 of 7,515 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Our room was below average at best and a HUGE disappointment for $300. We were on the 3rd floor, which to our surprise, was also the conference room level. The ceilings in the room were low, and there was no natural light since the one window in the room opened up into the foyer of the conference room area. It felt more like a closet than a hotel room. There was some yellow liquid dripping into the tub from the overhead fan and to top it all off....we could hardly get the door open to leave the room. The handle didn't work properly.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the conference levels, very noisy early in the morning!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

As most of your time is spent away from the hotel enjoying the local sights and various entertaining activities, there is nothing like relaxing in a Sheraton bed- whether for a quick power nap or overnight sleep. We spent one night and napped and slept wonderfully! So much to do in Niagara Falls that we didn't spend much time in the room. The time we did spend in the room was fantastic, since it was very clean and spectacular view of the falls. The lobby was very busy but spacious for relaxing and people watching. All hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Set aside a few extra dollars and enjoy either the breakfast or dinner buffet at the Fallsview buffet restaurant and enjoy the wonderful view. And like any great hotel, Starbucks is found in the lobby. We will return in late spring or early summer for another weekend get-away, but for 3-4 days... worth the travel from Sacramento, CA

Room Tip: Always request a view of the falls!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SacTownUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Went with our 8 year old daughter overnight on the waterpark package. Had a great mini-vacation. Good service at the hotel, very comfortable clean room. City view was kind of fun, looking out on all the attractions. Wonderful visit to the spa. Great location. Lots to do, steps away from the falls.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kalespey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton for a family weekend and it was awesome. Clean, stellar location, great gym on 2nd floor, access to Casino and Hard Rock, Arcade and Waterpark without even going outside. Beautiful view of the falls and truly a great choice for a getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I paid a premium for falls view and all I had was a window that opened and the view was at best average.
The rooms are dated and I could clearly hear the baby crying next door....all night.
Make sure you don't miss the entrance otherwise you have to go around the block and it is a zoo of people and took me 20 minutes to circle the block.
The elevator bank is tight, congested and confusing...am I on the white door elevator or the other one...bit of a gong show.
The hotel is nice and we enjoyed ourselves but there are better choices in the falls.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdlphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews