We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton on the Falls Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,554)
Filter reviews
7,554 results
Traveller rating
3,682
2,319
865
382
306
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,682
2,319
865
382
306
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclifton hillhard rock cafecorner suiterainforest cafegreat viewresort feesmall balconystarbucks coffeebuffet restaurantindoor waterparkrainbow bridgevalet parkingwater parkfloor to ceiling windowswaterpark packageself parkcity view
Filter
Updating list...
6,736 - 6,741 of 7,554 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2006

My family and I stayed at the Sheraton on the Falls Memorial Weekend. This was a great location if you want to be in the center of Clifton Hill. Check in was a breeze and the staff was very polite. We stayed in a standard room with no view. When I say no view, I mean NO VIEW. The view from our window was an inner stairwell or something. Next time, we will definitely upgrade to a view!! I thought no view meant, no falls or over looking a parking lot! The rooms were very clean. The bathroom was a little on the small side as was the closet (couldn't store our suitcase in the closet). Only mishap was someone pulled the fire alarm and we evacuated for approx 30 minutes while the fire department check it out! Better safe than sorry!! Pools were excellent both indoor and out. Elevators are a little confusing as some only go to the 12th floor and the indoor pool is on the 14th, and it seemed some of the elevators never went up, only down! My family and I travel a lot and this hotel is definitely one I would consider staying at again!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jmart74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2006

This was my second time staying at the Sheraton on the falls. I hadn't stayed here for years, and as a travel agent I thought I would check out this hotel again. The hotel is in a fabulous location with an amazing view of the falls! Unfortunately it was really foggy so we couldn't see much but when we did it was beautiful. We stayed on the 14th floor which was wonderful. The rooms were of a decent size, not to small but not that large. Very clean, nice bathroom and VERY comfy sweet sleeper beds with plenty of pillows! Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have balconies in any of the rooms, but not many do in Niagara. It was very noisy at night making it hard to sleep, but thats not the hotels fault.. i think it was construction or concrete trucks outside.. not too sure. Maybe not an everyday thing though. The location of the hotel is right on the strip, just seconds away from things like the Hard Rock Cafe, the old casino, tim hortons, guiness book of world records, ripleys believe it or not etc... Haven't stayed at any other hotels in Niagara yet, so I dont have anything to compare it to, but it was a decent hotel, loved the location and view.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tanya802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto
14
Reviewed 23 May 2006

We went to this hotel on the Victoria Day Weekend (last minute decision). It is a very busy hotel but the level of service still appeared to be excellent. The only knock on this hotel is the parking. It has a mandatory valet parking that costs $15 (reasonable for in and out service), but on our departure, we had to wait 30 minutes just to get our car out. In their defence though, the place was extremely busy. Also, some of the floors could use some updating. However, on everything else they accomodated all requests. Our first room was suppose to be non-smoking but it still smelt like smoke on our arrival. The front desk changed our room for us within minutes of calling down (moved us to a different floor). They were courteous and helpful on all inquiries. Starbucks is located in the lobby and restaurants and attractions are near by. The hotel is convenient for the main strip and for walking the falls. I definitely would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2006

Great hotel and location for the money. Beds very comfortable.
Rooms very clean. Awesome view!! We parked our car and walked
everywhere. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ktgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Salonica, Greece
17
Reviewed 17 May 2006

We were there for a single night at May the 8th and we only regret the fact we didn't book for at least a couple more. We were given a 10th floor fallsview suite on request (paid a premium of $50 for the privillege) which was well worth the extra money. The view was just incredible, (and the weather superbly warm) you have the falls unfolding like a cart-postele, the roomspace amble with a sitting-room and a fireplace and ofcourse the famous wanna-sleep-more Sheraton king beds. The staff was attentive and the hotel seemed to be well-run and clean. Also, all the attractions are a stone's throw away, you are really in the middle of it all, but without noticeble disturbance. If you can get a high-enough fallsview room, don't waste any time with the other hotels. Tip: Spring has to be the loveliest of seasons to visit the falls: all the flowers without the heat and the tourist fuss of the Summer!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews