We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water park was fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiral Inn by the Falls
Ranked #112 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Water park was fun”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The negative reviews posted here don't reflect anything that I could say is true. However the property is outdated and needs a face lift but In general the staff,service, rooms are up to par. They are doing a good job. The water park is a ten minutes drive but its worth taking their package. It's cheaper than other water park destinations. We had fun. They have two onside restaurants and one off site restaurant where we got 25 dollars discount. Please bear in mind it's not Hilton but if u r looking for something Cheap and accommodating then this is the place. The price that they ask for and where they are located its real dirt cheap. Not everything is perfect there but u could have fun. Ahh yeh we couldnt get cable for some reason but then it worked-rest was ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OwiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    13
    17
    17
    100
See reviews for
62
41
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I went to admiral inn I got a nice room for the price that I paid ,It wasn't 5 star but it was enough .
Te location is excellent about five to ten min of all entertainment , the only problem that I had the carpet was old but clean . The staff was very helpful and very nice

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlbertoG465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I booked this place last minute a few weeks back as we wanted to get out of Toronto for the weekend. We paid a very decent price for March break. After reading the reviews on here, I got a little scared. I called up the place to question a few things and the guy on the phone was very helpful, very courteous & put my mind at ease.
When we arrived, I was happy to see that we were VERY close to everything! Once we were shown to our room, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was up to standard for the rating of this Inn. By no means is it a 4 star but I wasn't expecting that anyway. The front desk staff were very helpful with any questions we had & even let us store our bags for 4 extra hours after check out so we could do a few more things before leaving Niagara (we were traveling by bus).

Overall, I will definitely check into this place again in the future. The price was unbeatable!!! If you are looking for luxury...not for you. If you are looking for a decent place to sleep for a decent price with friendly staff..check it out!! Beats paying an arm & a leg at the pricier hotels in the vicinity. Save your money for all the fun stuff :)

For the ladies, make sure you bring your hair dryer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoDee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We made a last minute booking, check in to Admiral Inn hotel for a night. I and my girl friend were very impressed meeting the front desk staff. They were very courteous and give us some good advices to do thing in the city. We have been coming to Niagara Fall for many years and surprised to know that there are plenty to do other then Fall itself. The room we stayed was clean, however, one of the bedside lamp wasn’t working which was promptly replaced. Everything about the hotel is the location, very close to Clifton Hill, The Fall and the casino. The room rates were reasonable compare to other hotel in the area and over all it was a wonderful stay. We would recommend Admiral Inn to all our friends and relative.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JonathanT253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Amazing location! Everything and I mean everything was 5-10 minutes
driving. But within the walking distance to the restaurants and the
attractions. My family and I had booked a double queen bed with a
water park package. We only had to pay 2 extra ones and did so the
Admiral Inn. Was very amazed at the sizes and cleanliness of the
rooms. The staff was great, had a blast will be booking again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PetraU203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st catharines, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

The admiral inn is perfect if you are looking for a good rate on a place to stay in the falls. And I mean just that, a place to stay.
It's in the perfect location, you can walk almost anywhere you want to go. I've stayed at a lot of low rate motels, and the money i spend on cabs defeats the whole purpose.
The staff is very friendly and it's connected to villa medina which is delicious and I think open pretty late.
I'm not gonna sit here and say the rooms are immaculate, and it's like stayin at the Hilton. But when your in the falls you shouldn't be spending too much time in there anyways. The beds at the admiral are comfy, the rooms are spacious and it's kept at a good temperature. I think a lot of people on here are a little rough and are expecting too much for what they are paying.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KevinD891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

we had fun. the water park package is great. the customer service and front are awesome. will definately visit bck in summers. No one in town can beat their prices especially taking in account that its located at a prime location. The only thing that bothered me was that its a motel and not a hotel. but they are doing a great job.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NirmallaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#89 of 129 in Niagara Falls
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairway Motor Inn
Fairway Motor Inn
#60 of 129 in Niagara Falls
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cadillac Motel Near the Falls
Cadillac Motel Near the Falls
#36 of 129 in Niagara Falls
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn by the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn by the Falls

Property: Admiral Inn by the Falls
Address: 5320 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Admiral Inn by the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Inn by the falls recently updated motel is located in one of the prime location in the heart of Niagara falls Canada. We are under new Management! Admiral inn is known for its great service,and offers best special Discounted Indoor water-park family packages. Admiral Inn is conveniently located in Niagara's entertainment area within a 5 minute walk to the world famous Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, The skylon tower, Maid of the mist and IMAX theatre. A short walk brings you to Clifton Hill, the center of attractions including Rumors Night Club. Marineland, skyway helicopters, Shaw festival, Canada One Factory Outlets, Niagara-on-the-lake and famous wineries of Niagara region are just of a short drive. Admiral Inn is well known for its location and price and it is an excellent choice for accommodation when you visit the Great Falls. We offer a unique well desired Thai foods, which offers authentic Thai cuisine made fresh for you before your eyes, and Villa Madina, which is famous for its Mediterranean cuisine. Tony Roma's, TGIF Friday's, Denny's and other famous restaurants are located across from the Admiral Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Admiral Inn by the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Admiral Hotel Niagara Falls
Admiral Hotel By The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing