We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Admiral Inn by the Falls
Ranked #112 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Worst hotel I've seen in my life.
Do not believe the pictures on the net. The rooms and hotel premises were extremely dirty
messy and smelling . Breakfast was eaten only biscuits and fruit juice on the street.
I don't Recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahmud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    13
    17
    17
    100
See reviews for
62
41
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Horrible, horrible....it was so unfortunate to have booked this terrible place for a long weekend! Rugs horribly dirty and not vacuumed. Air conditioner controlled by an outdated thermostat. Smashed outer window. No lighting at front door. Parking lot so small you'd be lucky to back your car out. Was afraid to place any clothes in the out dated dresser drawers which looked like they were donated by goodwill! Fridge rubber lining needs replacement. Microwave filthy. Coffee maker was old..surprised it worked and glad I brought my own coffee and filters! Shower only had lining and toilet kept running! Sink faucet when you turn it on splashed with force! Bedding was ok but I checked for bugs etc. garbage containers were old and uncleaned. They supplied only two towels, no face clothes so I went into another room and removed two more towels! Pool was out of order, damn liars. No wifi whatsoever...again, they lied! Charged way too much for this dump! Electrical outlets loose and dangerous or they weren't working at all. No cable and remote didn't work in any of the rooms! These guys should be shut down....the advertisement is totally false. Customer service horrible or none at all. No ice machine, not at all near the Clifton hills attractions. This dump I'm sure was in the centre of drug activity...not a place for family with small children! The owners catered to their kind, it appeared their entire family stayed there on a regular basis! The reviews you read with compliments are totally false...probably written by their family! If you value your health, stay away from this dump!

Room Tip: Don't choose this place!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gracie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

it's as simple as that, DO NOT GO! me and my family are staying in niagara falls for two days and wanted to stay two more. I book with hotel.com with admiral for 100$ per night, which was suposer be $ 165 per night! arrive at the hotel, two couples before we expect to manage this change rooms for non-safety ... we manage to get to our room ... the worst room in the history of the hotel! Rotten low wall, holes in the wall, dirty bathroom not clean, no towels to take a shower, mold on the ceiling ... the smell of urine on the carpet .... I had to yield to bring the manager to give us an other room ... because it seemed that everything was normal for him... it took us around 10 ITS ROOMS before finding a decent room ..

And when i say decent i mean

1/10 stars decent

DO----NOT----GO

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rémi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed alot with my friends at this motel... The rooms are fantastic, well ventilated, good interior decoration and many mores.... they provide free parking service..and also provide free breakfast.. pool facility is also available. .. the surroundings of this is quite neat and clean... it was really nice vecation at this motel :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Babaljit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I am here wid ma family....room iz just awesm....wid all facilities available in dis motel...services r really very gud especially d manager iz very cooperative.....washrooms r clean , swimming pool iz also neat clean moreover they r providing free breakfst.in addition to dis they are giving free car parking services. Surroundings r neat nd clean.all the services r available with the blink of an eye.....allover it s awesome motel......

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is terrible. Terrible service and they have mice problem. In the middle of the night, a mouse came into the room and chewed through our food. If that does not keep you awake, the leaking bathtub sure will.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Do not even think about sleeping there!!!!! Do not understand how com anybody allow this to be open for humans!! I booked this from Expedia with nice pictures, nothing like that in real. No towels in the room, toilet did not flush and when we complained, they promised to fix when we went for dinner but nothing happened. Dirt everywhere, overcrowded parking lot and locked reception in the morning, so nowhere to complain. They ask guest to pay cash only and no receipt. This is overpraised dump!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank canac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#89 of 129 in Niagara Falls
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairway Motor Inn
Fairway Motor Inn
#56 of 129 in Niagara Falls
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cadillac Motel Near the Falls
Cadillac Motel Near the Falls
#36 of 129 in Niagara Falls
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn by the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn by the Falls

Property: Admiral Inn by the Falls
Address: 5320 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Admiral Inn by the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral Inn by the falls recently updated motel is located in one of the prime location in the heart of Niagara falls Canada. We are under new Management! Admiral inn is known for its great service,and offers best special Discounted Indoor water-park family packages. Admiral Inn is conveniently located in Niagara's entertainment area within a 5 minute walk to the world famous Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, The skylon tower, Maid of the mist and IMAX theatre. A short walk brings you to Clifton Hill, the center of attractions including Rumors Night Club. Marineland, skyway helicopters, Shaw festival, Canada One Factory Outlets, Niagara-on-the-lake and famous wineries of Niagara region are just of a short drive. Admiral Inn is well known for its location and price and it is an excellent choice for accommodation when you visit the Great Falls. We offer a unique well desired Thai foods, which offers authentic Thai cuisine made fresh for you before your eyes, and Villa Madina, which is famous for its Mediterranean cuisine. Tony Roma's, TGIF Friday's, Denny's and other famous restaurants are located across from the Admiral Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Admiral Inn by the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Inn By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Admiral Hotel Niagara Falls
Admiral Hotel By The Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing