We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant interaction overshadows good location/cleaness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at this Radisson during the past Canada Day long weekend with my 2 young kids. Overall a great hotel with good location and infrasture, but the interaction with Front Desk staff left a bit of sour taste...

Because it is near by the Casino, used Vegas trick - asking for a room upgrade with tips. The front desk lady just took the tip money silently and didn't do anything in return. She would have returned the money if it is not within her ability to do anything. Kindly hinted to her about the tips, but she subtly changed the subject pretending nothing happened. Sensed dishonesty....

In addition, a lot of details are missing: never got the microwave oven requesed at the online booking; two queensize beds shrank to two double beds....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Ryan D
I want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Radisson Hotel. I am sorry to see that we were unable to give you a room upgrade. We try our best to upgrade our guest but it can be difficult this time of the year due to being sold out. I thank you for bringing to my attention the encounter you had with the front desk and I do apologize.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,656 - 1,662 of 2,739 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

My experience wasn't awful but wasn't great by any means. The front desk personal were very nice and professional but paying 20 dollars a day parking was ridiculous along with the poor quality wifi and the view of the parking lot I got. The cherry on top of the cake is clothing and food times went missing after housekeeping went through our room...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Taylor B
I want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview. I am sorry to see that you found us just average. I would like to apologize to you for not receiving the yes I can attitude from the staff that we have become known for. I will have discussed your response with the housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again.

Sincerely
Shelle Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a small slice view of the falls, had to pay $20/day to park and did not see that anywhere on web prior to booking, whirlpool tub in room did not work, a/c would act up every night clicking on and off constantly until turned off for awhile. I'm sure for the same money there are better accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Paula W
I am sorry to see that you did not fully enjoy your stay at the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview. I do apologize for the problems that you had with the AC and the jetted tub. I am glad to see that you found the hotel clean. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked through a travel site. I find you need to be careful because you do not always get the most desired room but generally have a opportunity to up-grade (at a cost). I am not a fan of retro 60's but the rooms were decorated this way and done tastefully. While the rooms are not big the are well appointed and staff assure cleanliness. We were here 3 nights. It is so close to the Falls there is no need to move your car. You get a $7.99 buffet breakfast at Toni Roma's next door...this is a bargain, believe me. Internet and telephone service is slow. There is a $20. parking fee per-night. I loved the girl in the gift shop.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room. There are a few tower rooms that would have a view of the falls. The bank of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Kay W
I am glad to see that you found the hotel convenient and comfortable. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great hotel in a great location. Staff were friendly and helpful. We got complimentary parking which was good. The room was large and clean and the bathroom was spotless. Its just a short walk to the falls. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Allan W
I want to thank you for taking the time leave a review for the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend us to other.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was not impressed with this hotel. When I called the hotel I was told we would have a view of the falls. We were given our room with a great view of the parking lot, in what I assume is an older part of the hotel. We did not realize until the next day when we went for a walk that there was another section of the hotel which did overlook the falls. So be aware of that. There is no restaurant on the premises but plenty close by. Also found it very noisey.

Room Tip: Ask for the side with the view of the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbieellsworth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Debbieellsworth1
I want to thank you for taking the time to leve a review. I am sorry to see that you did not receive a fallsview room. We do have several room types which do include fallsview and non fallsview rooms types. Our restaurant on property is located off the lobby and is open from 6:30 am to 11:00 pm.
Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was beautiful and in a gorgeous setting. The room was simply deluxe, with sofa, extra chairs and jetted tub. Perfect place for our anniversary. However, we paid a lot of money to get the view of the falls, but we didn't get what we expected. They gave us a room on the fourth floor, and even though we could see some of the horseshoe waterfall, most of the view was blocked by Marriot right in front of our hotel. We couldn't see the American falls and we had to get out for Sunday fireworks. I did ask the front desk about a room higher, but they said they didn't have any. I booked this room 6 month in advance!, and we checked in early - didn't help. That was the only disappointment. Also, parking was expensive - $22. Other than that, the hotel is great. Convenient location, lots of places to eat, casino very close, etc. Toni Roma's provided good breakfast for only $7.99 per person and gave discount coupon for dinner. If you do want unobstructed waterfall views, don't take chances with this hotel, like we did. If you don't care, this is a place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask a higher floor and on the far right side. The left side is blocked by Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cool_alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley070, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear cool_alaska
I would like to wish you a happy anniversary and I am glad that we were able to be a part of it. I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

Sincerely
Shelley Kemp
General Manager
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Address: 6733 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £63 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Suites Fallsview
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls
Radisson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing