We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wag Jag deal not so good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Wag Jag deal not so good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The staff at the Ramada Plaza are very pleasant, they actually upgraded us from a standard room to a suite and we appreciated that. The hotel is far from the "main" sights of Niagara Falls. Unless you want to go to the Canadian Outlet Mall (directly accross street) , I can not see why you'd want to stay here. While our room was clean, it is dated. The entire hotel is dated and feels that way. The pool in the building we were in (#2) was not pleasant to look at, the indoor hot tub was covered up with plywood. We were charged $10 to park which is absurd that far from the city centre and also a so called convenience fee of $3.99. Can not see which convenience this is for. There of course is not continental breakfast. And the noise from the Highway directly next door would be enough to bother some sleepers. There are lots of other off season deals in Niagara Falls, such as Hampton Inn North of the Falls.

Room Tip: If you stay here ask for a room not adjacent to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bflojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for your response. We are delighted to hear that our front desk staff was helpful and accomodating. All of the rooms have been newly renovated as well as our upgraded suites. We are currently looking at upgrading the lobby and check in area to give it a more modern look. Parking is a common fee in the Niagara Falls area as we are considered a tourist area. Parking fee and facility fee are disclosed on our hotel website under ammenities to inform guests of any additional costs upon arrival. Through all coments both positive and negative we strive for quality and perfection in each guests experience. Please know that you comments are valuable and we will ensure to have them addressed.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    623
    617
    343
    261
See reviews for
749
877
48
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have NO complaints!! I stayed at the Ramada Plaza from March 2-4 for my birthday weekend; I, as well as many others purchased the $69 deal from Teambuy for the 2 room suite. Check-in was smooth, very easy!! All my questions were answered quickly and efficiently, they even gave my friend and I ajoining rooms which was a plus! We got the exact rooms we had been promised as a part of the deal. Having places to eat on hand and close by was also a plus as we did not have to drive far to have something to eat. The fees and parking are clearly labeled on the Teambuy site so those complaining about having to pay hidden fees should probably pay better attention before purchasing something. The hotel is not located close the falls but it is just a short drive away so this was not an issue for us. Great stay, it served its purpose!

Room Tip: The 2 room suite is very spacious, loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsBishop_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thank you for your response. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your birthday weekend at our hotel. I am especially happy to hear that our staff was able to aid in making your weekend extra special by welcoming you to Niagara Falls and ensuring that your check in process was smooth and easy. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.\
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We paid $69 thru Team Buy and were pleasantly surprised. We had a great suite and were across the street from the outlet mall.Our room was large,clean and nicely decorated.They had an indoor pool which we didn't use and the hotel was quite nice.They also had a Don Cherry's on site.We would definately return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trkndg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for your comments. Through each comment both positive and negative. We learn to grow as a team. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We purchased a deal off one of the "group purchasing" sites and was very disappointing as we did not get what the deal was offering. The deal offered a suite and what we got was just a regular room. We asked for connecting room three times in the last month before going down and at one time did they say they could not accomodate that. We got a regular room which was in the secondary building and did not have anything as promised. The parking was $10 a night and there was no parking available that was even remotely close to the location you were staying so not sure why we had to pay for parking. The fan in the bathroom was so loud that it woke up the ones sleeping when it was needed during the night .... there was no extra switch just for the fan, it was same switch as the light. The wind that blew through the window air conditioner was COLD air as it was winter and still this did not bring on the warm air as it was a wall temperature guage that worked when it wanted to. The pool had a film like scum floating on the top so that we were not going to attempt to go swimming and no hot tub. In the building we were in there was also no front desk service to chat with .... you had to go across the street to see anyone. Yes this might have been a deal that we purchased but we didnt ask for this deal so they should have been able to offer what was stated on the deal when purchased. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harlin_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
We are sorry to learn about the circumstances, which made it necessary for you to contact us. Since we are in the business of serving the traveling public, we certainly want to hear if they are displeased in any way. Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls was founded on a philosophy of guest service and satisfaction. Over the years, that philosophy has become a tradition. The quality and comfort of our guest experience is a way of doing business, and the role that each employee plays in that experience is critical
When guest called for a reservation they stated they wanted this particular date. We did not however have any suites left. In order to accommodate the guest we offered them a deluxe room with 2 queen size beds. We do not guarantee connecting rooms as they are very limited, but we do try our best to take care of requests and therefore had the rooms placed near each other. We do have plenty of onsite parking as well as an additional courtyard with additional parking for hotel guests. The pool being referred to (as the hotel has 2 of them) is painted a greenish colour and makes the water look as though it is discoloured, however we take samples and have the chemical levels sent to a third party vendor every 3 hours to ensure it is clean and safe to swim in.
We strive for perfection in our guestrooms and the service and comfort of our guests is always a priority. It is through comments and suggestions such as yours that we are made aware of and are able to prevent recurrence and to ensure that in the future you are provided with the efficient, friendly service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We bought a voucher for this hotel on TeamBuy. $69 for two nights- can't beat that! I read the recent reviews though and I was almost scared to use it!
Check-in was fast and efficient. Yes, it's $10 a day to park. No big deal, that's common with hotels, and since we paid so little, didn't bother us. Got to the room. Was VERY surprised (in a good way). The room was large, very clean, and nice. Everything worked, nothing wrong at all. Beds were comfy, washroom HUGE, and the three head glass enclosed shower was GREAT!
My one complaint IS the pool issue. The basement pool is gross. Greenish water looks dirty, and deck far from clean. We went to main floor pool instead and it was a bit better. Other than that, hotel is good value for the money, we had a nice stay and we'd return for the price. (wouldn't bring a bathing suit though!)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberly1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We have received a lot of positive feedback about our beds and newly renovated rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

check in was quick and front desk was friendly. we bought the deal through team buy for $69. stayed from feb 23-25. during check in we asked about fees. we had to pay a total for $39.95 extra for parking, facilities fee and taxes. which was resonable. we stayed in a deluxe queen room which was comfortable and clean. the soap provided smells amazing. there was hot water for shower all the time. free wifi that was quick. there are 2 indoor pools on each of the building. it was peaceful at bedtime, most guests were quite respectful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p3rson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
We are happy to hear that you had a refreshing and relaxing stay with us. We strive for perfection in both our guest rooms and customer service. Through comments like yours we are able to grow and improve on our already efficient customer service to make it even better. We take pride in our hotel and in room cleanliness to ensure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their experience with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

All buyers of the 2 night $69.99 deal.... upon check out you will be charged $39.04. This is $10 a night for parking, $3.99 a night for facility fees (gym, pools) even if you don`t use them, a mysterious DMF fee of $1.04 a night.
The suite for the price was a steal, some shotty workmanship issues.
The customer service leaves a lot to be desired. Reception was cold and rude. When we asked for a phone book we were told ``if there`s a phone book in the room it will be in the drawer``. I called again & asked for a phone book and got a different person who said they can send one up. 20 min later called again & finally they gave us one. Pretty basic service to offer a phone book yet they seemed annoyed that we wanted one.
Agree with other posts re: wi fi..... useless so slow they should not even advertise this as a ``feature``.
Seeing as we did get deal I am rating this average. I WOULD NOT recommend this hotel to anyone paying full price.

Room Tip: Go higher than the 2nd floor and be sure to book a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leonora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than superior. Each room is to be equipped with a phone directory to ensure guests can easily navigate and find what they want in the Niagara Falls area. The additional fees for parking and facilities are fully disclosed on our hotel website as well as the third party booking website used (Teambuy). DMF is a fee charged at every hotel in Niagara Falls it is a destination marketing fee and it goes back to the city in order to fund all of the attractions for tourists. Through each comment both positive and negative we strive to make each guest experience superior, and will have your comments addressed.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#42 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,815 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
#51 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Property: Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing