We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We very much liked the room although it housekeeping was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #72 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,227)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 2,227 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Upon arrival we were charged an additional $16 for parking. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel and I wonder if there is a charge for parking if you eat there? Parking lot was very crowded. The hotel is a far distance from the attractions. The bathroom smelled of mold/yeast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Melissa, Thank you for the review, we love to hear feedback from our guests. We have a $12 parking fee. This ensures that your car will not be towed from the parking lot overnight. And although we are not in walking distance to the Falls, we sell WeGo passes at our front desk which will take you to all the attractions of the falls without having to find or pay for parking. However, I am truly sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay and would like you to give us the chance to show you the perfect stay, so please contact our General Manager, Alan, at a.mccauley@ramadaplazaniagara.com to book your next stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel itself is very nice but we had to pay a recreation fee and didn't use the pool or fitness center! My only real complaint is that I reserved two rooms and one wasn't ready when we checked in so our friends went through the whole process of checking and were told they could just pick up their keys later. When they went to pick them up later the staff tried to tell them they had given away their room because they weren't there. Eventually they got the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello Lynne, thank you for the review and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Our Facility Fee not only covers all three pools and the fitness centre, but also all of the other amenities of the hotel such as, the WiFi, long distance calling across Canada and the US, business centre, etc. I am sorry that both your rooms were not available at the time of check in, but I am glad to hear that everything was sorted out in the end. I will pass this comment along to the Front Desk Manager to ensure that it never happens again. Please accept my personal apology and I hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A poor hotel. A little bit claustrophobic. The bed mattress is so soft, that you can plant a tree in it. after a night i had to call my chiropractor for help. the breakfast is very poor. if i had to go once more i definitely would say , no !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reuvenhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

I am sorry that you had such a terrible experience at our hotel and that you found our beds to be too soft. Usually that is not the case as we receive many compliments on our beds. None the less I am terribly sorry and I hope that you give us a chance to show you the standard we uphold here at the Ramada Plaza. Please contact the General Manager, Alan, at a.mccauley@ramadaplazaniagara.com to book your next stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We first arrived and was greeted with an added bill which was a $150 deposit and $16 extra per day fee for parking and other fees. Don't know why I had to pay for parking cause what parking there was, was taken by partying kids that made up their own spaces. The $150 deposit was awesome to take out of my spending money, usually you're told about a deposit before you get there, and if they're taking a despot for damages, which I understand just wish there was a forewarning like other places- why not fix damages. My toilet seat wasn't fully attached. It was fun trying to balance so it didn't slide. There was mold above the toilet where the ceiling met the wall, and the toilet paper dispenser was behind you in a very awkward spot. When we got our keys, the guy at the desk said we were in the tower and gave us our key. Didn't explain where exactly to go or that it was the neighboring building. Usually hotels will tell u something like drive around the left side it's towards the back on the fourth floor etc- nothing but a room key- just what I wanted to do after driving 6 hours is play hide and seek with my room. When checking out they asked if there was any issues and they just added my notes to another guest's notes- obviously I wasn't the only one who had an issue with this hotel- that gentleman checked out early because of mold. Plus they were listed on orbitz as being 1/2 miles from the falls so we decided to walk- we took a taxi back it was so far.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank angelofsin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, and I do apologize for the poor service that you received as this is not the quality of our hotel that we have promised to provide. As common practice at any hotel, we do require an “Authorization” on your credit card at the time of check in. This is just a hold on the money in case of any damages and is released immediately at the time of check out. However, there is no excuse that our hotel did not meet your standards. Please contact the General Manager, Alan, at A.mccauley@ramadaplazaniagara.com to discuss the events of your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#44 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,015 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#52 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £41 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing