We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #72 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked this hotel through a Groupon deal for about $83/night. First of all, there were supposed to be two wine tasting vouchers but we never received the second one. We then bought $7 tickets for the Wego bus that is supposed to come every half an hour but did not come even after an hour of waiting; however, after complaining to the front desk we did get a refund for this. Then while blow drying my hair the electricity goes out (no voltage difference) and I had to call the front desk twice to get maintenance to fix the problem which took WAY too long. Lastly, the maids never came and cleaned our room even though we did not have a sign on the door.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wilslisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you did not receive both wine vouchers within your groupon package, however a quick call or visit down to the front desk could have resolved this as we would have been happy to bring the voucher to your room or have it waiting at the front desk for you. I am also terribly sorry that the WeGo bus was over an hours wait, however WeGo is not a part of the Ramada Plaza and we base our information on their city bus schedules. Also, I am sorry that the power went out during your stay. When this happened the power in the hotel, as well as the surrounding area lost power but the hydro company worked quickly to have it up and running again. I will pass this message along to the Manager of housekeeping in regards to your room not being cleaned as that is completely unacceptable and not the standard we have here at the Ramada Plaza. I would like to personally apologize for these inconveniences during your stay and encourage you to contact the General Manager, Alan, at a.mccauley@ramadaplazaniagara.com to book your next stay and discuss the events of your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,227)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

969 - 975 of 2,227 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 nites through Groupon 70$ a nite. Parking and facility fees was another 20$/nite charged by hotel. Pool was small and cold and over chlorinated. Hotel staff seemed stressed and over whelmed. Overall condition of hotel was " run down" at best. Hallway smelled musty.
Located too far to walk to falls. Hotel offers a shuttle pass for 7$/pp per day. Didn't purchase as there is plenty of parking near falls for 5$/per day. ( IMAX parking lot)
There are so many hotels in Niagara. I wouldn't waste your money here.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your two night stay Paul. Groupon is a fantastic way to book a nights stay and receive many vouchers to the nearby attractions of Niagara Falls! However, please accept my personal apology that our hotel did not meet your standard throughout your stay, as that is not the standard we uphold here at the Ramada Plaza. Like all hotels in Niagara Falls, we do charge a $12 parking fee and a $4.99 facility fee. We like to keep our fee’s separate from the room charges so that way our guests know exactly what they are paying for. However, I do apologize that you found the hotel “run down” and our staff to be stressed and overwhelmed. I do encourage you to contact the General Manager, Alan, at a.mccauley@ramadaplazaniagara.com to discuss the events of your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We checked in after receiving a "deal" online. The first lady who checked us in was pleasant and swift with getting us checked in. After that any employee, except the laundry and maintenance personnel, were quite rude.
Parking was inadequate, cramped and they charge $12 a night for this lack of service.
Evening employee was quite snoddy when I asked about missing, promised deals that originally lured us into this pit of dirty rooms, moldy tubs and of course the awkwardly rude older guy at the desk.
Im not one to berate over little things,but the rudeness, the lack of cleanliness and the mystery stain that goes the entire length of the halls... this place is a comedy of errors.
Save yourself a headache, go somewhere else and do not allow a few free perks that you may or may not receive allow you to end up here.

Brian G.

August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hello Brian, Please contact the General Manager, Alan, at A.Mccauley@ramadaplazaniagara.com to discuss your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#44 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,015 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#52 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £41 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing