We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for seeing Niagara falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ranked #72 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel was clean, recently updated, great service. Very comfortable beds, free in room wifi, reasonable cost. Right across the street from outlet shopping. The mini fridge didn't work in room. There is a parking $12 and service charge $4.95 additional cost.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrylovesthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you very much for the review Terry. I am glad that you had the chance to stay with us this summer! I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean, that we could provide great service and the beds were very comfortable! We receive many comments on the comfort of the beds! I am sorry for the issues with your mini fridge during your stay and I do hope that you called down to front desk to have them replace the broken fridge immediately for the rest of your stay. I would like to thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel and do hope you stay with us again soon on your future trips to Niagara Falls. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,227)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

960 - 966 of 2,227 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel has seen much better days. Desk clerk was polite but overworked and unable to cope with the number of people coming in at one time. We had a Groupon coupon and that complicated things further. The room was clean but had had ceiling leakage and there were huge plaster marks over it - done very poorly. Wallpaper was ripped in many spots.

The 2-1 breakfast at Don Cherry's was a ripoff as it did not include the coffee. The juice was the powdered sort and to charge $3.75 for a glass was outrageous. Service was slow and the place was dirty with too many flies to count.
They have a Starbucks in the lobby but by 9:00am each day it was still locked up and no staff

They charged for parking, even though they are a long long distance to the falls. I would not recommend staying here at all

Room Tip: Wifi is slow at best. Best tip is don't stay here
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gunar374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Gunar, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This provides a perfect opportunity to hear back from our guests to learn where we can improve the services we provide. I am sorry for the plaster mark on the ceiling of your room, I can ensure you that this comment will be passed along to maintenance to have the issue resolved immediately. I am also sorry that you were unhappy with the breakfast and customer service provided at Don Cherry’s. That is very unusual as they always provide excellent customer service and ensure that every guest enjoys their meal. I will follow up with the Kitchen Manager regarding this. I am also sorry if you felt that we were too far of a distance from the falls to charge for parking, however all hotels charge for parking in Niagara Falls, however most include it within the room rate. We like to keep our parking and facility fee’s separate from the room rate so that way our guests know exactly what they are paying for. I do hope that you give us another chance to show you a stay you deserved, so please contact the General Manager, Alan, at a.mccauley@ramadaplazaniagara.com to book your next stay, and again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Abid R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Booked two rooms, called a day before and confirm booking and reception desk mentioned one room was cancelled. Took 30 minutes to sort out the issue in front of my guests. Terrible parking space... Not to wide and guests parked cars overlapping parking spots and hotel staff was taking action. Fellow guest mentioned receiving fraud phone calls asking for credit card number and reception did not advise until you ask. Ate breakfast buffet at Don cherry restaurant... Terrible, very low quality food, pricey, server staff not helpful, presented for 2 of 1 coupon and they ask for more and not per room as provided. Cold food and coffee. Only rooms we're clean and but comforter kept on slipping whole night .... I will not go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Gurvinder P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Gurvinder, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all the feedback and comments we receive from all of our guests, as it is a way for us to always improve our standards here at the Ramada Plaza. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us and encourage you to contact the General Manager, Alan at a.mccauley@ramadaplazaniagara.com to discuss these events. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Honor F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Toshiyuki H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Spent two nights at the Remada with a Groupon, but the cost did not include parking and a facility fee. And why charge for parking? They are too far from the falls to justify a parking charge. They gave a coupon for a two for one breakfast at the Don Cherry's in house, but the food was poor, and the coupon made little difference. Not worth it! The front desk tried hard to please, but with only one person managing the desk, it took too much time to check in, and too long to check out. The internet was very poor, dropping out entirely too often, so totally unreliable. There are much better options in the area. The room was clean and well serviced, though the TV used a local antenna, so no H D channels. They never did turn the room phone on, so you couldn't even call the front desk. This is a significant security issue. I do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza_10, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We love to hear feedback from our guests about their stay. I am sorry if you felt that we are too far away from the falls to charge for parking, however all hotels charge for parking in Niagara Falls however some include these charges in the room rate. We like to keep our charges separate so that our guests know exactly what they are paying for. I am however sorry that your check in took a long time, and that our wifi was slow. I have made sure to pass this comment along to the corresponding department and they have resolved the issue. The phones in the rooms do not need to be “turned on”. They are standard phones and to call front desk you only have to dial “0”. I am truly sorry that this was not explained to you at the time of check in. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and found it to be clean and well serviced and do hope that you allow us to show you the stay you deserved so please contact the General Manager, Alan at a.mccauley@ramadaplazaniagara.com to book a stay and we can show you the standard that we uphold here at the Ramada Plaza! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#44 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,015 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.3 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview
#52 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls

Address: 7389 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 2W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £41 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations in Niagara Falls. Located directly across from Outlet Mall. This newly renovated hotel in Niagara Falls features contemporary styling, pillow-top beds and modern amenities. Our comfortable deluxe rooms with two queen and two room king suites are the perfect place to relax after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or meetings in Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing