We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The most memorable aspect of our stay at the Clifton Victoria Inn was the helpfulness of the staff, from the moment we arrived at the entrance from the parking lot to the moment we went out the same door two days later. We were especially impressed by the room attendant who managed to find me, twice (!) after we checked out to return things that I had uncharacteristically forgotten. The other notable thing was the large size of the room, which gives it a sense of luxury. We appreciated the fresh fruit at the complimentary breakfast, along with sausage patties and omelettes and a good selection of other items. The location is superb and the car stayed in the (free) parking lot while we walked everywhere during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lasbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here october 4th 2013 night and were pleased with the service. Room was pretty clean and staff were very friendly. I do have to compliment the staff servicing the Free breakfast. Coffee and Tea were available 24 hours for guests.
Our experience at Niagara Falls was made great by our stay here. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SkanMyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Great location and can't beat the free breakfast and free parking!!!
Service is great as well. Our room smelled a little musty, but appeared to be clean. Beds were comfortable and room location was quiet.
Overall, not bad! Would likely stay here again for the right price :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dancing_queen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed in room 302, the hallway was musty, which appears to have been caused by a HVAC problem which was not finished given the condition of the hallway. The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishing, the furniture is old and the comforters are lumpy which do not provide an even warmth at night. The pillows are also in a sad state. I was surprised there was no closet, just a small armoire. In spite of the room condition, the room was clean. The shower temperature control is DANGEROUS, I was in the shower and ready to rinse myself both mornings and suddenly the temperature changed to a scalding hot. The shower curtain had holes so water was on the ceramic after the shower. I was told breakfast was served from 7, but it appears a bus group was eating at 6:30am. If I had known, I would have gone down earlier. In spite of this: the location, free parking and free internet make it a property with potential, and if the rate is low it makes it a deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is a walk away from all main attractions in the clifton hill area. The hotel and the room itself is very well kept and mostly important clean. The beds are comfortable, the one thing I didn't like was the shower curtains to bulky, showering without it in the way was impossible.In general this hotel is not bad for what you pay,they even give you free parking and oh did I mention breakfast is included too. Great deal I would book with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDDIE55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My family stayed here for 4 nights in August. The hotel staff were very friendly, we were assigned a room overlooking the pool and asked to me moved to an outside facing room, it was no problem at all! We asked for a fridge and one was brought up within 10 mins. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel itself seems to be undergoing a facelift. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast each morning and was not disappointed, waffles, hot items and fresh fruit. The Pool was small but clean and the children enjoyed it. The hotel is walking distance to everything, waterpark is across the street and just down the street from Clifton Hill. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank We_Love_2_Travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and me, had a great experience. The staff were helpful, kind, courteous and work to make your stay pleasant.

Definitely worth every the money and strongly recommend.

Thank you for being down to earth and esp Nancy Wales for being in touch with the customers.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bart36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#33 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 128 in Niagara Falls
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £54 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing