We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$93
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$56
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton on the Falls(Niagara Falls)
US$154
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
US$339
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
638
526
289
126
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
526
289
126
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innfree parkingfree breakfastwaterpark packagethe breakfast areamake your own waffleswater parkcasino niagarafamily suitehot breakfastwithin walking distancesmall poolyogurthot tubindoor waterparkbeds were comfortableother attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed one night as the second stop of our bus tour of Canada and the USA. Our first impression was of the dreadful smell of chlorine from the swimming pool in the foyer! Our room was acceptable but perhaps a little tired. Our inclusive breakfast the next morning was appaling - we had to put up with the terrible smell of the swimming pool in the dining area. The buffet food, served on flimsy polystyrene plates with plastic cutlery was way below standard.No way would we stay there again!

Room Tip: No idea if there were any "good rooms".
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The most memorable aspect of our stay at the Clifton Victoria Inn was the helpfulness of the staff, from the moment we arrived at the entrance from the parking lot to the moment we went out the same door two days later. We were especially impressed by the room attendant who managed to find me, twice (!) after we checked out to return things that I had uncharacteristically forgotten. The other notable thing was the large size of the room, which gives it a sense of luxury. We appreciated the fresh fruit at the complimentary breakfast, along with sausage patties and omelettes and a good selection of other items. The location is superb and the car stayed in the (free) parking lot while we walked everywhere during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lasbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here october 4th 2013 night and were pleased with the service. Room was pretty clean and staff were very friendly. I do have to compliment the staff servicing the Free breakfast. Coffee and Tea were available 24 hours for guests.
Our experience at Niagara Falls was made great by our stay here. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SkanMyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Great location and can't beat the free breakfast and free parking!!!
Service is great as well. Our room smelled a little musty, but appeared to be clean. Beds were comfortable and room location was quiet.
Overall, not bad! Would likely stay here again for the right price :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dancing_queen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed in room 302, the hallway was musty, which appears to have been caused by a HVAC problem which was not finished given the condition of the hallway. The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishing, the furniture is old and the comforters are lumpy which do not provide an even warmth at night. The pillows are also in a sad state. I was surprised there was no closet, just a small armoire. In spite of the room condition, the room was clean. The shower temperature control is DANGEROUS, I was in the shower and ready to rinse myself both mornings and suddenly the temperature changed to a scalding hot. The shower curtain had holes so water was on the ceramic after the shower. I was told breakfast was served from 7, but it appears a bus group was eating at 6:30am. If I had known, I would have gone down earlier. In spite of this: the location, free parking and free internet make it a property with potential, and if the rate is low it makes it a deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews