We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is located across from the waterpark so it is the ideal location if that is one of your plans while visiting. Clifton Victoria is close to Clifton Hill where a lot of the attractions are (walking distance/ a couple blocks away) but it is away from the noise so at night you have no worries on "peaceful" sleep. We originally booked the king bed/jacuzzi room but when we arrived we were told the jacuzzi was broken so they not only kept us still in a king size bed room but also discounted our stay rate. Staff was great with service and helped with everything (directions, money exchange, parking etc.) They also allowed us to keep our car in the parking lot after we checked out since we still had things we wanted to do. Breakfast was average but we did not even know that we had free breakfast so it was a nice surprise. Overall, we enjoyed our stay & would not hesitate to book this hotel again!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to foot steps just request a top floor room, we hear the people upstairs walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    497
    263
    115
    54
See reviews for
825
429
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Sleep in a king size bed thats comfy and loaded in pillows is what I got and that was AFTER a soak in my jacuzzi tub in room! This is a family hotel (although I was there solo) and the staff does a good job with both kids and navigating tourists. Check in was easy and quick, and the free breaky in the morning is the perfect way to start the day. Lots of people eating but lots of staff on hand to re-fill items. I could see the older customers making small talk with the staff and the staff were joking back. It was cute to see and nice to see people enjoying their jobs. I cant think of one complaint. You can hear kids having fun and screaming, but like I said it is a family hotel so it is expected.

Room Tip: Ask for help when booking sights/trips as the hotel staff will help and help navigate you if driving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraLeigh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We flew to Toronto, were going to go to the Fallsview Waterpark, but our daughter got sick and instead spent our vacation in Toronto hospitals. Clifton staff were gracious enough to late cancel our reservations without penalty. Thanks Clifton! Will definitely book at Clifton when we come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrChewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

In this price range a very good place. Wifi works very well, breakfast good enough to please anybody, rooms are decent. Location is very convenient to get everywhere in the area. If you are driving, parking lot is big enough to accommodate guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LaraBNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great value, especially for families on a budget. The location atop Clifton Hill is good, and there's plenty of free parking. The complimentary breakfast brings a crowd, but it is more than adequate. The pool was a little small, but we were too busy to swim anyway. The room was clean (a little dated, but not worn out in any way). The family suite is nice, with a separate bedroom off the main room.
The best feature of the Clifton is the amazing staff. They checked us in THREE HOURS early when I was simply trying to get a parking pass to leave the car. Later, my fiance discovered that a pair of shorts she had packed were missing a button. She went to the front desk to see if they had anything for a wardrobe repair. The girl gave her a safety pin right off her own sweater, even over my fiance's objections. That is the definition of great service. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have kids and still want a little privacy, upgrade to the Family suite. It isn't that mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erich75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chili, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I purchased a waterpark family package for four. I found our room to be clean and the staff was nice. However, the dinner vouchers we received where a joke. Planet Hollywood was closed for an event. So our family with a 3 year old and 7 year old attempted to find the Fallsview restaurant at the Sheraton. When we got there at 5pm we where told that yes we had a $50 voucher and all our paperwork said with the purchase of an adult dinner the child dinner would be free. (along with there restaurant signs).The hostess informed us that yes, our three year old would be free but we would have to pay half price for our daughter. The price of a buffet dinner was way over our budget (by NO MEANS BUDGET FRIENDLY). We expected to get a deal but the place was way over priced for what we wanted to spend. We left and had to go purchase dinner at another establishment that had a more reasonable costs for children. I was disappointed. I expected to get at least my children's meals for free. I did mention what happened at dinner to the front desk at the hotel in the morning and she had not heard of that complaint, but would make note of it. I was not offered a slight discount of my room because we could not fully use or meal plan. Breakfast was average at best.
All in all the staff was nice and polite, room was great, indoor waterpark was great. HOWEVER coupons on the package deal not so great and the breakfast was average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent clean room and good amenities. The breakfast was average but adequate and was included in the price.
We were on the higher levels but our window looked out over the lobby. This became very noisy in the morning with the echo of a ton of school children on a field trip having breakfast early.
I would recommend asking for an outward facing room if you are looking to sleep in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside of the building (not overlooking the lobby) are better for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Property: Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing