We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were there over July 4”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 10 July 2014

GREAT location...easy walk to everything. Staff was friendly. Place was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was very good! Waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. We felt it was worth the money and would stay there again. We also enjoyed the sauna and Jacuzzi after having walked all over!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms overlook the pool which was very busy/noisy up till 10pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgiaGirl20012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great value hotel. Our family enjoyed our stay, very spacious room, clean, friendly staff.

The warm breakfast buffet was really good. Free overnight parking and WIFI is an added value.

I will definitely come back to the Clifton Victoria Inn.

The location is central to the attractions and the water part.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

location was great and within walking distance of the falls, shopping, tourist attractions. the layout of the hotel was somewhat awkward with a pool in the center of the hotel so you smelled chlorine all the time. carpet was coming up in random places in halls and in the rooms but it felt clean. nothing fancy to speak of and it was strange staying in a hotel that had a window facing the pool and not the outdoors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SooperJ2S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel! Located close enough to clifton hill and falls ( walking distance) but a quiet area for a good nights sleep. Room was clean, spa tub was cozy! Very friendly staff! Breakfast was good ( included in price) pretty decent selection....loved the make your own waffles!
We would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpayneSarniaOnCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is located across from the waterpark so it is the ideal location if that is one of your plans while visiting. Clifton Victoria is close to Clifton Hill where a lot of the attractions are (walking distance/ a couple blocks away) but it is away from the noise so at night you have no worries on "peaceful" sleep. We originally booked the king bed/jacuzzi room but when we arrived we were told the jacuzzi was broken so they not only kept us still in a king size bed room but also discounted our stay rate. Staff was great with service and helped with everything (directions, money exchange, parking etc.) They also allowed us to keep our car in the parking lot after we checked out since we still had things we wanted to do. Breakfast was average but we did not even know that we had free breakfast so it was a nice surprise. Overall, we enjoyed our stay & would not hesitate to book this hotel again!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to foot steps just request a top floor room, we hear the people upstairs walkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Sleep in a king size bed thats comfy and loaded in pillows is what I got and that was AFTER a soak in my jacuzzi tub in room! This is a family hotel (although I was there solo) and the staff does a good job with both kids and navigating tourists. Check in was easy and quick, and the free breaky in the morning is the perfect way to start the day. Lots of people eating but lots of staff on hand to re-fill items. I could see the older customers making small talk with the staff and the staff were joking back. It was cute to see and nice to see people enjoying their jobs. I cant think of one complaint. You can hear kids having fun and screaming, but like I said it is a family hotel so it is expected.

Room Tip: Ask for help when booking sights/trips as the hotel staff will help and help navigate you if driving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LauraLeigh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We flew to Toronto, were going to go to the Fallsview Waterpark, but our daughter got sick and instead spent our vacation in Toronto hospitals. Clifton staff were gracious enough to late cancel our reservations without penalty. Thanks Clifton! Will definitely book at Clifton when we come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank MrChewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,538 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £56 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing