We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Kirkwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here in early August for 3 nights. The rooms were nice size and clean.The location was ideal for our purposes .....visiting the falls and various attractions. We walked to the attractions each dat. Breakfast was available - it was a buffet which was the same each mornings. I would have loved to .have a restaurant on site. Coffee was always available so that was a big plus.

Room Tip: Go to breakfast at off times, can get very hectic znd busy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    480
    239
    103
    50
See reviews for
784
407
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

It is an old hotel so was not expecting soo much. Room was clean, clean bed and towels. Had white sheets on bed which is what I wanted. We asked for a extra bed and in less that 15mins it was brought in to us. Free parking which is a plus. The the morning hot and cold breakfast buffet was awesome, great food, being stocked up all the time, nothing ever run out. Friendly stuff. I thought i left my glasses, called and went back and they were very helpful too. Very close to the falls, less than 10mins walk. Will recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

As this is an extremely heavy tourist area I didn't expect too much.
We had rooms on the second floor that did not face the pool area.
The rooms definately need some updating, carpets would be a great place to start. Seemed to have a bit of a musty smell. Would have been nice if we could have opened the windows, even a little bit as it was so nice out. Thank being said, bed and pillows were very comfortable and everbody slept well.
Staff was very pleasant and very helpful. Requested a fridge at check in and it was in our room before we were able to walk to the second floor. Amazing.
Breakfast was better than expected. Kids loved the make your own waffels.
Location was great. Bit of a walk to the Falls, but if you get the WEGO pass, you can get almost anywhere via bus.
Even though it was not cheap, I do feel it was a comfortable, convenient hotel choice.Free WIFI and the fact that we were not charged to park and had a decent breakfast didn't hurt. Nice front desk staff too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomm119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights,
Arrived early had 2 rooms reserved,one room was already available,Got checked in walked around the area attractions for awhile came back and they upgraded our 2nd room to one that was ready,,as nice as the first was the 2nd was even better.
Staff was excellent as well as the facility,,Rates were great and free safe on site parking
No need for car while here because you can walk to all attractions
Would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinLana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This location at one time was a Hampton Inn by Hilton family of hotels. But for now known obvious reasons Hilton decided to dump it and Clifton took it over. Let's start off by the front entrance that can barely have two cars in it without being blocked. The front atrium is the only somewhat decent thing, but still way outdated. The staff are for the most part accommodating(we'll get into the most part a little later in my visit story). The front desk help was not very helpful with respect to asking about good places to eat out in the area,(not sure and I don't know were the responses that I got). Let's continue though, the whole place was so outdated and worn out looking, it was ridiculous, nothing really changed since it was a Hampton in. The pool is very small and the whirlpool was crowded with three people in it, get the picture here folks! OK, now we arrive into our room(traditional two queen bedroom, again very old and tattered looking and the rug is so worn out that it literally has a line worn into it and the rug is lifting off the floor almost the entire width of the room, CRAZY! And to imagine that they honestly charged $214.00 average per night.
The entire room was like stepping back into the 80's with the design and atmosphere including the bathroom. The beds were ancient, as were the bed mattresses, lumpy and literally lop sided from one side to the next, terrible to sleep on. The only positives about this hotel was the free parking, wifi and breakfast(the breakfast was the very best thing about this place, excellent). But unfortunately the bad things far out way the good ones! Upon our arrival I asked the hotel manager for late checkout when we were leaving and she obliged, but could not extend it to what I was asking for until the next night and instructed me to inquire again the next night, but did not see a problem with it. asked for a 1PM checkout and she at resent could only do a 12 noon checkout. The next night I approached the front desk person and told her the story and without batting an eye or even checking the computer she denied my request, NICE CUSTOMER SERVICE PERSON! And then gave me epic attitude about my displeasure. ONCE AGAIN, CRAZY! In short or long, FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE TO STAY!!! TRUST ME!!! Hotels and their staff have to get back to remembering that the customer is KING OR QUEEN!!! Please feel free to see my story regarding the Niagara waterpark as well.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the atrium or you'll be up all night with the noise from the pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The staff is friendly and helpful. For the price I would expect rooms to be in better condition. Very dated decor, everything looks like it needs replaced and the a/c is EXTREMELY loud. If you have kids this is a good location, but if you are coming as a couple I would stay by the fallsview casino. Much nicer area. If you want a constant amusement park atmosphere, this is your spot.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cristy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We booked here as part of a WagJag deal including Waterpark passes, among other discounts. We felt we got a great deal. Our room, while true the furniture has some obvious wear, was very clean and comfortable. The cable was not good in our room, very "fuzzy" but it was late already and we didnt think to mention it (sorry to whoever got our room next!)We found it very quiet-never heard people moving up the hall, or noisy neighbors or street noise. Friendly, helpful staff. The french quarter theme was very nice, and creative since there is no view from the exterior;) We did not use the pool but it looked clean. Breakfast was quite a nice variety-kids loved making their own waffles. Very crowded and no fresh fruit left, but the bagels were very fresh and it was otherwise well stocked. Quick walk to the Waterpark, Clifton Hill, and the Falls, and just far enough away from all that so the noise, parking and crowds are not too bad at all:) Great value, we will stay here again next time!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Property: Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing