We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make this your home away from home when at Niagara Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We spent some time at this hotel while visiting Niagara Falls with my brother and his wife. The hotel was as expected, immaculate and comfortable. The staff was professional, friendly and courteous. Parking was free, you could easily walk to the falls and to the casinos. Indoor water park and all sorts of attractions were within walking distance. There are plenty of tables for the complementary breakfast which includes two hot items. Tables are cleaned immediately upon guests leaving and the fruit and breakfast items are constantly refilled. This hotel was filled to capacity and we did not wait for a table at all. We will definitely return. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanabethpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,395 - 1,401 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2009

we have decide to check out to your hotel after 15-20 minutes we've check into your hotel. Mainly is the condition of your hotel shock us.

The A/C unit in room was so noise, is really unaccepted.

On the way out, found a girl holding an ice bucket and were unable to get in to the hallway from the elevator area. The door was melfunction, were unable to open from one side.

Tried to use the stair and unable to open the door, try to take the elevator and then the housekeeper was using it and was holding the elevator and talking to her follow co-worker.

Definitely not a Hampton standard. The hotel is very out dated and the furniture is so antique.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManychoiceC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

We had a 2 bedroom family suite, both beds were very comfy, check - in and check - out were very fast. We all had a very good free continental breakfast, free parking and wireless internet.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scruffy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

I found the hotel to be clean and easy to get around.
The location of the hotel to all the hot spots of Niagara falls was perfect walking distance.
I felt very safe and secure.
The staff at the hotel were exceptionally kind and helpful, making our experience relaxed and enjoyable.
The free internet was a big plus for me!
I could have stayed much longer and my kids can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

THANK YOU Hampton Staff!! The stay was lovely; the staff amazingly helpful. It was a bit noisy in the morning once the breakfast crowd came downstairs, so we might ask for an outside facing room the next time.

Free parking was a great addition, as was the whirlpool in our lovely, clean, spacious room.

Rest assured that there will a next time very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iriskoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We usually stay at one of the larger hotels which carry a larger price tag. Decided to try here because of 3 distinct reasons all of which involve money. The rate was attractive for a July stay. The fact that the parking was free is certainly a savings of $15 - $25 and the free breakfast was a savings of another $30 at least. The check-in staff was as cordial as one would find anywhere. The cleaning staff was still hard at work but took time to speak with us. These things you just can't pay for. The 4'6" deep pool is small and a little cool. The whirlpool will fit only 4 adults but the temperature was nice. The breakfast was more than sufficient and the staff there was once again very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmartibOswego_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

I called at the last minute from on the road for a room. The gentleman I spoke to was gracious, informative and kind. He made sure I was prepared to cross the border with passports (a very helpful thought). He greeted us warmly and got us to our room quickly. The room was as up to standards as every Hampton I've been in recently. We did have a problem with the toilet but it was handled by staff before I could return from getting a snack from downstairs. Impressive. Great room rate, great breakfast, great room, great service...what else to say?! One last thing: we were told not to worry about moving our car too quickly after checkout if we wanted to walk around a little. That was an extraordinary offer which we really appreciated. Our visit to the city was brief but memorable and we choose our hotel well.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saralynh447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#35 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 128 in Niagara Falls
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £52 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing