We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll definitely be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll definitely be back”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

For our 3 day stay, we were able to upgrade to a City View Whirlpool room in the new build section. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was amazingly comfortable.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and didn't hesitate to show us a couple different rooms, when asked. It's worth taking a look to see what else is available for an upgrade, if you've already booked a different room in advance.
The room rates are increasing as the summer is now approaching, however, with the location, it's one of the less expensive hotels in the immediate Fallsview area.
It's worth paying $5/person for a shuttle pass. You will not have any worries about exhausting yourself by the walks to the hot spots (Clifton Hill, Casinos or the Falls). On premises parking is available (self park or valet), but if you have a PAC card, just park across the street. I would recommend this hotel, but ultimately it's up to you to take the time to look and judge for yourself.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine40ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    1,037
    566
    243
    209
See reviews for
754
1,246
52
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This property has changed hands several times but this was my first stay here. It looks like they totally gutted the place and are starting fresh. Still lots of construction happening on the first two floors. Check in was easy and professional and we got a jacuzzi suite with a lovely view of the casino parking lot. But we didn't pay for a view so didn't expect one. The room was super clean, new and comfortable. Felt like we were possibly the first ones that had satyed in it. We had bough some local wine and asked the front desk if we could borrow some wine glasses and they had them delivered right to our room which was great. The staff is super friendly and service oriented. They're not quite done and still looks like they're putting the lower lobby and the second floor lobby together. But this is a new fave in fallsview area. Location, room quality and service make this place a winner. Free wifi worked great too!

By the way the photos shown of the pool for this hotel on trip advisor are out of date. The pool is nice but looks nothing like that.

Room Tip: Got a great rate just booking on starwood website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abigllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had to drive past this hotel 3 times and only found it when we went to another Sheraton. The guide there told us to enter from Stanley Avenue (the hotel back entrance apparently) which we did and were treated to a garbage bin view - not a great first impression. There is no lobby to speak of . Our so-called 'Fallsview' room's view (as advertised) had a hint of the Falls if we craned our necks to the left of the window. However, after complaining we were switched to a better view room on the 18th floor and the beds were lovely.

Location is okay - I would stay at the Hilton or the Falllsview Casino next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kadilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We had some friends visiting from UK so we took them to see the falls. We stayed at the Sheraton Hotel on Fallsview Avenue on the Canadian side. The hotel was right int he heart of the "down" town across from the falls. The rooms were spacious and very clean, the beds were comfortable and the feather pillows were awesome. We did however pay an upgrade to get a room with a view. The snacks in the basket were a bit overpriced, but you didn't have to buy them. The hotel was convenient to everything and we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 19th floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Star7430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Our stay was during May 2011.

Check-in: Very easy, no line up and we were greeted by friendly staff.

Room: Clean room and bathroom. Decor was typical, nothing fancy. No fridge in our room. Nice sized tv. The bed was very comfortable. Shower pressure was great as well.

Location: Great location! Located right across from the Fallsview Casino. Also, located across from a few hot nightspots. IHOP is located within the hotel itself, although we never tried it.

Overall, good hotel and we were happy with the experience.

Room Tip: Book in advance! Can be expensive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madtrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

When we initially booked the hotel room, I specifically asked about parking and a mini fridge (standard that comes with hotel rooms and cruise ships). They stated, yes the rooms are equipped with a mini fridge. We have a one year old and wanted to keep her food and formula in refrigerator. Any ways, we arrived at the hotel to find out the parking lot was across the street and it was $10 more a day for vallet parking which will be $20.00 a day. When we got to the Presidential suite, room was ok, however awkward layout. The rooms were dated and moldy. The bathroom sink kept leaking water all over the place, leaving it wet and disgusting. Also there was no fridge to be found. I called the helpdesk only to find out it would be an additional $20.00 day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fazie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

If you're going to Niagara Falls Ontario, stay at the Four Points by Sheraton. We arrived on my husbands birthday and told the check in clerk that. About 4 minutes after we got into our room, she brought up a birthday card signed by the staff and a box of truffles! The room was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. My husband is like a human heater and was concerned about the down comforters (there were 2) on the bed. He turned the air to 62 degrees and slept under one comforter. It was very comfortable. (I slept under both comforters and was very comfortable.) There was some construction going on in front of the hotel and on the inside lobby but it didn't bother us. If you like to gamble a little, park in the casino parking deck. You can park on the same level as the walkway between the hotel and the casino. Very convenient. If you gamble even a little, get the casino players card first and play a little. I can't say how much a 'little' is since we like to gamble. By using the players card our parking was free. The hotel charges $10/day for self parking and $20/day for valet. Even if you don't gamble parking is only $5 in the casino deck no matter how long you leave your car there. If you go, sign up on the hotel's email distribution list. By doing that I received notice of a sale: our room was $99/night for a room w/king size bed and jacuzzi. They also gave us a free shuttle pass for the duration of the trip and a $45 food voucher good at 4 different restaurants. We stayed from May 30 - June 2, 2011. We didn't do anything at the hotel other than sleep so I can't comment on the restaurants, pool or other amenities. The hotel location is perfect. You are right at the beginning of the action. Table Rock is within walking distance although the shuttle will also take you there. The falls are at the end of the block. There are so many places to eat you just need to figure out what cuisine you are in the mood for. All in all it was a great place to stay. This is our 3rd time at the hotel.

Room Tip: Sign up for the emails on the hotels web page.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing