We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever come back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never ever come back again”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I booked a king falls view room.. They gave me room 1604 at the beginning. You could not see neither of the falls from the room.. And then they moved us to the highest floor 1818.. The room was super small and u couldnt see the falls either.. So we told them we need the 1604 back... The bed was not kingsize.. It's just queen size.. The air conditoner was noisy. The alarm clock accidentally woke us up at 8am.. The housekeeping lady knocked our door at 9am... No sleep! We complaint 3 times to the receptionist to three different persons. They offered no help at all.. Even we asked for a free shuttle pass which just cost 5 dollars. They rejected. I have stayed at other sheraton hotels but none of them was like this..

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    1,093
    592
    254
    219
See reviews for
825
1,283
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, IL
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed here for one night while visiting the Falls. We were very happy and comfortable. There is a nice restaurant and bar which we didn't eat at, but we did grab a couple drinks since they were included in our package. Our room on the 3rd floor was right by the elevator but we did not hear any noise. The free wifi worked well. The fridge was larger than average and had a freezer compartment. The only issue was when we checked out the room rate was incorrect, even though I had confirmed the rate when we checked in. When I produced my printed confirmation, the desk clerk reluctantly adjusted it. If I had not had that document I don't know what would have happened.

Free, convenient parking. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We really liked the Four Points. We stayed in a King Bed Whirlpool Cityview Room. We were on the 2nd floor and had a view of the Skylon Tower and Fallsview Casino. I believe we were in the older building, but they have obviously renovated it in recent years. The room looked exactly like the picture and was very modern. Flat screen TV (which we actually never used!), two person whirlpool, extremely comfortable bed. My husband thought the bed was a little soft for him, but I thought it was perfect! Like sleeping on a cloud :)

The hotel has a convenient indoor walkway to the Fallsview Casino across the street. Instead of paying $12/night for parking, we took a chance and parked at the Casino. You do not take a ticket or anything when you come into the Casino parking; you just pull in, the gate rises, you park. They won't know how long you parked there. I had read on here by a NF resident that the parking rate can fluctuate. We were there Sunday-Tuesday and every time we saw the sign, it said parking was $5. We gambled in the casino the day we arrived and the day we left, right before we left. We checked at the Player's Club station to see if we earned free parking; we did! Make sure you check at the Player's Club station before you leave. You have to either have free parking on your card, or pay for parking at a machine near the elevators, and receive a voucher. There is no place to pay when you pull up to leave.

The IHOP in the hotel is extremely overpriced. We're talking New York City prices. We had a $10 off $25 voucher but even with that, breakfast would have been around $30+ with tip and the exorbitant Canadian/NF tax (15%!!). So we didn't use our voucher and instead went to an all-you-can-eat breakfast place behind the hotel. It is in its own building and has outdoor seating. It was $7pp and does NOT include beverages, not even water. Beverages are $3-4. It's nothing special; just a basic breakfast buffet with eggs, toast, sausage, bacon, pancakes, etc. If you can go without a beverage, it's completely worth the cost.

We went to dinner one night at the East Side Mario's in the hotel. Most meals were $18-24 each. We had a $25 voucher. It was very tasty and after using the voucher, our total was around $35 including tax and tip. Fairly reasonable.

Overall, we really liked the hotel and will definitely consider returning if/when we travel to NF again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I know that they are going to get a lot of slack because of the plumbing issue they had while we stayed there, but that was just on one floor and the staff were very friendly and even upgraded our room to a fallsview. Our room was very large and the king bed was comfortable. There was even a pull-out sofa to watch TV. We were on the 15th floor and had a great view. There was never any wait for the elevators and the hotel was clean but as others have said the wifi didn't work at all. The iHop was a little slow when we went in around 3pm but the all you can eat breakfast buffet across the street was super cheap and very quick (definitely not a fancy place though). I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy_Kenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My family traveled to Niagra Falls Canada for a four day get away at the Sheraton 4 Points on Fallsview Blvd. The check in went smooth and the staff was very friendly. We chose to park across the street from the hotel for $12 a day. The parking lot filled up in the early evening so if you went out and came back later in the night it was very hard to find a parking spot. We made the valet crew aware of the problem and they parked our car in the garage for no extra cost! (Nice job valet crew!) Our room was reserved as a king bed with a double pull out sofa, but we got a room with just the king bed which wouldn't work for our family of four. The front desk staff made arrangements for a roll away bed which made the room work for us. The room was clean and comfortable, as was the rest of the Hotel. The pool area was very clean and a great place to relax after a long drive.
Our house keepers came to refresh the room at about 5:00pm both days which was quite a surprise for us. We came back to the hotel in the afternoon to rest for a while before dinner and that was the time the house keepers came so it interfered with our privacy a little.
The location of the hotel is great, just a short walk to the casino, or several restaurants. It was about a ten minute walk to the falls and sightseeing.
The two restaurants at the 4 Points were rather expensive. I felt the meal at East Side Mario's was very good, but with a family of four it was very pricey. I felt the IHOP was twice the price of many of the other IHOPs we have eaten at in the past. There was a wonderful breakfast buffet next door with outside seating for those nice mornings.

Room Tip: Our room was a city view room with a king bed. There wasn't much of a view, but the room was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregoryM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

we went for a weekend getaway and it was the best stay ever, all staff were very helpful, and as we went to the room the best and spacious room ever, it was filled with aminities . we were very pleased

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanatoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This hotel is situated on a main strip in Niagara Falls and is close to everything. The area where you pull in to park doesn’t look like much from outside, but it is under construction. Our room was large and well-appointed with a nice view of the falls (see photo). The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We went out for dinner and came back to find a bug on one of the beds. We captured it and took it to the front desk and within minutes the head of housekeeping was in our room checking our beds. She took everything very seriously and then went to the desk to check out what the bug looked like. She came back and informed us that it was not a bed bug, but she had our sheets changed immediately. After that, we didn’t see any other bugs, but we really appreciated that they responded so quickly and professionally.
The next day, we visited the pool, which was huge and warm. It had a waterfall and two hot tubs, and was clean and well-stocked with towels.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a falls view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing