We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, super location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Booked this hotel using Groupon, and was very pleasantly surprised. Great location! Hotel has shuttle to Table Rock-Niagara falls tourist starting spot. Room was large and beautiful. Ck-in is at 3p but we called in the morning,and were able to check in at 1030am...self park $12 unlimited in and out, across the street! Super! Pool and hot tub were clean and open till 11pm.Great location. Would definitely recommend this hotel and location. Hotel provides FREE water bottles in the room

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antzinpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,185 - 2,191 of 2,837 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights just after Labor Day. We bought a Travel Zoo voucher that included some other items. After reading other reviews, I expected to be hassled to upgrade rooms. That wasn't the case. We checked in and were given a room in the newly renovated section. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was bigger than expected and very conveniently located. I appreciated the free water, and free wifi- though I will say the wifi was extremely slow.

The voucher was essentially good for 2 for 1 dinners at the restaurants. I thought that was great given that all the chain restaurants jacked their prices by a minimum of $10. The fitness center was nice with updated equipment and free weights. There were always people enjoying the pool.

All in all, I'd return to this hotel and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danyel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We arrived before 11 am to find out when ou room would be ready. It was already available. Super as now we could start our sightseeing at our leisure. Shuttle busses stop just behind hotel. Parking only $12 about half other hotels. Our Falls View room was just as advertised and reasonably spacious. Flat screen HDTV. Had several dealing with the staff all of whom were very freindly.

Room Tip: All rooms view Falls, south end maybe a little better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomTexan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Girlfriend took me for my birthday, rooms were nice with an in room, jacuzzi. Close to fallsview casino and several restaurants (including an ihop and East side mario's, in the same building). Shuttle service was handy, check in and out was quick and efficient.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jusm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

It was a very busy hotel due to the long weekend here in Canada.
The hotel location is one of the 2 advantages as it is surrounded with all types of restaurants and coffee shops.
The second advantage is the spacious rooms. We booked an SPG romance package which includes wine bottle and 40 dollars restaurant voucher and a river view room with 2 queen beds. The room has enough spacious for a family of 3 or 4. The bathroom didn't had enough amenities for a family but rather for one person. The beds were comfortable but the carpet on the floor had stains. The parking is expensive around 25 dollars for valet or self parking otherwise around 12 plus taxes if you park yourself in the parking spot which is far from the hotel with about 10 minutes walking. We choose valet parking as we had a short one night stand and were tired from the site seeings.
We haven't tried any food at the hotel so I can't judge this issue. However we had. Our dinner at TGI Friday's across the street with the package voucher.
I would recommend this hotel to families and couples. Just if you stay one night or two don't pay extra money for a view room as you don't need it specially if u will be outside the hotel all time and also the rooms don't have balconies. One issue about the rooms: the A/C is very loud and very difficult to sleep unless you turn it off which makes the room hot. Also I have to mention that the front desk staff were not very welcoming and didn't provide much help since the hotel was busy. I am a gold SPG member and I should have been upgraded to better room but all better rooms were unavailable as hotel was fully booked. The hotel haven't done anything about rewarding me. No big deal since it is only one night stay.

Viviane

Room Tip: Ask for 2 queen beds room if u have a family.0
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivianeSafwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We very nearly cancelled the two rooms we had booked and payed for at this hotel due to some poor reviews, but were glad we didnt when we arrived. We were travelling from nyc on a road trip accross north america and decided it was pointless even bothering to go to this hotel because there were some terrible reviews in the last few weeks. We ended up at this hotel because we arrived in niagara falls at 1am and was too late with 4 kids to look for another hotel. We entered rather worriedly into our rooms and were greeted with a musty smell which worried me a little but that soon dispersed and the very large and clean rooms made up for everything. I really am perplexed at peoples reviews. I dont know if we had a recently furbished room but i can say that it was just like any other sheraton i have stayed at. Also, there are some very nice restaurants in walking distance from this hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeniLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Several rooms booked here for a family vacation at the Falls for 4 nights. We all liked this hotel.

Perfect location, close to major attractions.

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly.

All 9 of us would stay here again.
Don't understand some of the bad reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swizzlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £57 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing