We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel....Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Riverview, MI
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel....Would stay again”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Four Points at the end of May 2013. The hotel room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean but very small. My two sons and I stayed in a room with two queen beds and were quite comfortable. It was just a short walk to the falls and a short walk to many restaurants. It rained two of the nights were were there so we did one of the many restaurants connected by the walkway. The Four Points has 3 restaurants but the hotel is also connected to the Hilton and the Casino by a walkway so there are lots of eating options that don't require you stepping out if the weather is bad. My only complaint was the parking.... You have the choice of parking on property for $20/day or parking across the street and down the block a bit for $12/day. We chose the parking lot across the street and I was suprised to find that it is completely dark and feels very remote. There were no lights in the lot and I have to admit I was a little nervous on the days we parked after dark. Other than that, the staff was friendly, the room was clean, the location was good and the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hand1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Hand1996,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review, the level of detail regarding the parking options will also be appreciated by other travelers. I have reviewed your comments and will pass them on to our valet department. I believe you are talking about our new lot that just opened across street.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our covered walkway and all of the dining options that walkway brings, especially in this cold and rainy weather.

Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next visit!

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    1,072
    582
    251
    215
See reviews for
796
1,272
53
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The hotel is really nice, our room was very good, well renovated, nice design.
The hotel situated 10 minutes drive from Niagara Falls, right on a Niagara river.
We liked restaurant on a first floor for dinner.
Breakfast was not included, but they offered breakfast buffet for $12/per person and i was very good)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zakhara888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Zakhara888,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us – it’s always great to hear when our guests enjoy their travels.

Please think of us the next time your travels include Niagara Falls!

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here with friends after staying in a dodgy Toronto hostel for a few days. Booked last minute (pretty much right before we walked in the door). Check-in was smooth, friendly staff. The guest room was great. Beds very comfortable and weclomed a place to lay down to rest our achy bodies. The bathroom was a bit small and it would have been nice if the sink/toilet area was separate from the actual shower, but we managed. The shower however was great. Good water pressure.

Close to the actual falls but just far enough away that I didn't feel overwhelmed by tourists.

In the morning the front desk was great about storing our luggage for us while we checked out a few more sights, then called us a cab when we needed a ride to the bus terminal.

My only complaint is that they charged a fee for making a local call. It cost me $1.70 for me to speak to a girl at Maid of the Mist for 2 minutes...

Room Tip: they charge for local calls
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymousaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Trip Advisor member,

It is great to hear that you had a relaxing night at our hotel, especially after your night in Toronto. We take pride in providing our guests with affordable and comfortable accommodations. Our front desk staff is comprised of a lot of wonderful individuals who are always willing to help out our guests. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all the wonderful sights that Niagara Falls has to offer.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Connected to the the Niagara Fallsview Casino by a indoor walkway and also very close to Niagara Falls is a plus. The room I had was average but was clean and fairly quiet maybe because I was there during the week and not during tourist season. The furniture was very cheap looking and tacky but did the job. Overall I did enjoy my stay here as the reasonable price and great location was the main reason I chose this place. My primary use of this place was to meet up with a friend to party at the Casino and it certainly was good for this purpose.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Andrew R,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us. I’m pleased to learn that our hotel was able to meet your needs. We love being connected to the Casino by a covered walkway. It’s perfect when the weather is less than perfect!

Please think of us the next time you and your friend are looking to meet up and go to the Casino.

Sincerely,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda, Gujarat
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel is pleasant but slightly away from the main falls view. If you have small kids with you, you might want to avoid staying in this hotel. While with kids, try to select a hotel at the fallsview blvd, you may find lot of activities for kids.

Room Tip: Prefer deluxe fallsview rooms above 13th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajanshital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Rajanshital,

It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is approximately a ten minute walk to the actual falls, a little bit of a hike for little ones during these cold days. On a nice day it is great way for families to enjoy some together time while sneaking in some exercise.

I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future, maybe if you are able to sneak in a trip without children.

Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My son bought me this one night get away for my birthday which we used in February 2013. I was not impressed with having to pay to park but understand that it is the norm. We upgraded our room to include a Jacuzzi tub. The tub was nice but there were almost no jets, (4). We had a Falls view which might have been nice had it not been raining, (no fault of the hotel of course). The bed was comfortable and there was a couch in the room which allowed for somewhere else to sit which I appreciated. We ate in the IHOP, on site. My issue with the hotel is that we were charged on our check in, (you know how they ask for your credit card imprint) for the parking, the upgrades, etc. and then upon checking out, we were charged again. We were there in Feb and it is now May and I'm still disputing this matter with the hotel. They insist that the second charge was removed automatically, however, I still have a double charge on my credit card. To be cont...

Room Tip: Internet is only in the lobby. It's worth upgrading to a falls view room for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takemeaway223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Takemeaway223,

Thank you for reaching out to us so we may resolve this matter. Our credit cards do automatically authorize at check-in, no charge goes through at that time. All charges go through at check-out. We wait until check-out, this gives our guests a chance to change their method of payment if need be. If you were a guest in February your authorization should have dropped off and not gone through as a charge. Please contact me at 905-357-5200, so I may double check your payments for you.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will visit our hotel again in the future - the comfy beds are waiting for you.

Warmest Regards,
Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Good Getaway Located rite where U want 2 be. Everything close 4 convenience The staff couldn't be more helpful if they wanted 2 be. Always looking after all guests. The rate for the room was decent. The staff asked if we wanted an upgraded room, something they did not have to do. Made sure all ameneties were what we needed for the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Nick D,

Thank you for the wonderful review, it put a smile on my face! It’s always great to hear about our staff going above and beyond to enhance guest’s satisfaction. I plan to print and post your review for all of our staff to read, they love to receive acknowledgment from our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Have a great day!

Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing