We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you can get a good rate on this hotel, then go for it, but a room that was $121.00 ends up being $175.00 with taxes, and parking and whatever other charges they end up tacking on to your bill. The room was clean, but did smell a little like urine, perhaps a good cleaning with some javex would solve that issue. No fridge in the room, the pool was very small, with lots of little ones in the pool. The walls are paper thin and you can ever everything going on in the room next door, I would not stay here again, niagara falls, ontario is a big rip off anyway, so be prepared to spend a fortune on eating out and any attractions. And by the way they tack a $200.00 a day hold on your credit card, which is kind of high if you are only staying one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosaElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear RosaElliott,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations.
All credit cards that are swiped into our system are automatically authorized $50 per night for incidentals. This hold is then released from your bank in 5-7 business days. I apologize that you were not aware of this prior to check-in.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,805)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,480 - 1,486 of 2,805 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great sleep, pleasant staff. Walking distance to falls and other attractions. Restaurants on site and all around. Across from casino for fun times and great concerts. Select a room with a view of the falls.

Room Tip: Falls view best. Fireworks at night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenjerry2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear karenjerry2011,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to post such a wonderful review. We love to hear back from our guests who enjoy themselves at our hotel.
Please keep an eye out for special promotions that we are continually offering, we would love to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for five days in late May. We had a less expensive room with a terrible view. But, then we were not in Niagara Falls and area to spend time in our room. Service was efficient, friendly and prompt. My only complaint was the loud, upbeat music playing 24/7 in all public areas - nonstop. I don't have a problem with music on the PA system but why not some soothing/relaxing music?

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view it comes at a price.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peonygarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear TrudyZS,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that we kept true to our service goals and provided you with prompt, friendly and efficient service. I apologize that the lobby music was too loud, we do monitor the music and always lower it if requested or notice that it is too loud.
Please think of us the next time you are in the area.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent location, very clean, rooms are nice and modern (disregard the old pics on their website of the fallsview rooms as they are all updated). DO NOT park with the hotel as you will pay more than necessary. Park across the street in the Fallsview casino parking preferably on level 5 and then take the covered walkway on level 5 to the hotel. The hotel parking is $5 a day and if you gamble at all sign up for the players card and your parking will more than likely be free. My only issue I had was something I had read about regarding lack of hot water and is the only reason why I did not give this hotel a 4 star rating. I had called ahead to speak with the manager about this before we arrived and was assured it was not an issue but on the first night I took a bath at 10PM in tepid water. The next night however it was hot. I mentioned this when checking out not trying to get a discount but just to make them aware of this issue and they took $50 off my bill which I thought was very nice. The concierge was very helpful and the staff was very kind. If you are buying the WEGO pass buy it in the hotel as it is cheaper there but don't eat at any of the hotel restaurants because the prices are sky high. Eat at the numerous casino restaurants as they are great and very fairly priced. We ate at Canyon Creek with a view of the falls and the meal was delicious. The service a bit slow but we were not rushed so it was lovely. We also ate at the Skylon Tower rotating restaurant for a very special meal as you get 360 degree views of the entire city as it spins one rotation every hour. It was expensive but worth it as it was a very special dinner and 5 star dining. You can find 1/2 off the 2nd entrée coupons for this restaurant on the bottom floor at the far end of the casino in the food court with all the other brochures. We saved $45 on our bill which was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank melissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear melissa f,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very proud to offer accommodations in the heart of Niagara Falls, along with all the extra attractions and restaurants our hotel offers we are moving forward to be the #1 hotel in Niagara Falls.
I am pleased to hear that the front desk agent took care of the issue you experienced at check-out. Our goal is for every guest to leave our hotel 100% satisfied with the service they received.
Please think of us the next time you are in the area, we would love to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our stay was enhanced by a very friendly staff. The tour guide Melinda gave us great information on the local hot spots.Candace at the front desk did all the little things to make our stay feel special. Althoug one slight hiccup was the fact our TV did not work properly and a better radio in the room would have been nice. Overall we would return anytime!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear TammyandDave,
Thank you for your kind words about Melinda and Candace, they will truly appreciate the positive feedback. I apologize for the TV issues you experienced, I hope that maintenance was informed so that they could service the TV for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We took a suite for 6 adults and must say,the room was very comfortable. Had 2 queen beds and one very comfy sofa bed. The decor was sleek, and the room was clean and neat. Ample parking and just 3 miles or so from the falls makes it very good option. wifi is available and there were 2 tvs (one did not work though but we did not report it either as we wanted to spend more time at the falls:P ) Overall decent !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobydooby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear scoobydooby123,
I am pleased to hear that you and your guests had a great time in Niagara Falls and enjoyed your accommodations.
I hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future!
Sincerely,
Dana Albano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel was very clean with modern decor. The staff were very helpful when our key stopped working. Our room was a spacious corner room with a city view that was fine.The bed was very comfortable. We used the pool and to our surprise no one was in it which was great nice and quiet. The hotel gave us coupons to use at IHOP and a few other restaurants that helped defer the high cost of the extremely high prices to eat at most restaurants. We found a couple of places to eat breakfast for a whole lot less than the IHOP.

Room Tip: Book early.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliew524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Ellie W,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback about your stay. We truly appreciate the comments that you have shared with us. We love to hear back from our guests whose expectations were exceeded.
We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Dana Albano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £67 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing