We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Close to Falls”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Upon checking in you will receive discount coupons to their in-house restaurants which are very over priced, Ruth's Chris doubles price of same meal in States, IHOP much higher than other locations. So I will tell you how to save, and share my experience. Normal rates for rooms are
high but shopping around I bought a package which included wine tours (never got to use them)
WEGO pass, front desk left out of my envelope so I had to go back and convince another employee that I was entitled to it, thank goodness I brought all my online receipts. Valet parking or self parking is very expensive, and hotel will not tell you about cheaper options. I parked behind hotel in casino parking for $5 for entire 3 day stay. My advice is get familiar with WEGO bus schedule and use it for on/off transportation to all attractions. Take it to Lundy Lane for good inexpensive restaurants where locals eat. Flying Saucer has great cheap food. This hotel is within walking distance to Falls. Rooms are clean and nicely appointed. Male Concierge was condescending and rude, totally unhelpful When we asked for help he just pointed at a sign and went back to his computer. We went downstairs to desk where bus stops and found a nice young man who explained how to read color chart, etc. Rooms with a view run more and not worth the difference, considering the falls view is not very good from their location. If you find a good rate on a room and go off premises to park and eat, it is a good place to stay when visiting Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Rooms on 15th floor have falls view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank blonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    1,037
    566
    243
    209
See reviews for
753
1,246
52
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed one mightily 3 to 4
The hotel was good below are few pros and cons and the problems I had. Pros: nice location, clean, walking distance to everything's
Cons: self parking is offsite.
The hotel itself was clean the restaurants are over priced but expected from any tourist area
I am a spg gold member so I get a late checkout and even though I had do not disturb sign on door the house keeping kept knocking on the door so no communication between staff members, also parking is offsite which cost $15 plus tax you are better off parking at casino next door and there is a sky bridge directly to the hotel and parking in casino is only $5.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The room was so beautiful and we had a jacuzzi tub and comfortable king bed. The staff was nice and the hotel was clean. Was a little bit off the main strip but walkable nonetheless. The ihop downstairs was terrible though and was outrageously expensive for what it was. Overall though, for the excellent price I got I was thoroughly pleased.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squad5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear squad5611,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other readers. It is wonderful to read that you had a great stay at our hotel.
Please think of us the next time you are in the area.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable hotel in a convenient location for wandering around downtown Niagara and the falls. Our room was called "city view" which really wasn't the skyscape I was expecting.....more a view out the side of the hotel towards the parking lot. Falls view of course come with a $$$$ tag.
Wifi worked the first evening but couldn't connect after that. Self parking $15/day. Nice looking pool, didn't try it....looked ~3'6" throughout. Friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JackSpratsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you can get a good rate on this hotel, then go for it, but a room that was $121.00 ends up being $175.00 with taxes, and parking and whatever other charges they end up tacking on to your bill. The room was clean, but did smell a little like urine, perhaps a good cleaning with some javex would solve that issue. No fridge in the room, the pool was very small, with lots of little ones in the pool. The walls are paper thin and you can ever everything going on in the room next door, I would not stay here again, niagara falls, ontario is a big rip off anyway, so be prepared to spend a fortune on eating out and any attractions. And by the way they tack a $200.00 a day hold on your credit card, which is kind of high if you are only staying one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosaElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear RosaElliott,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations.
All credit cards that are swiped into our system are automatically authorized $50 per night for incidentals. This hold is then released from your bank in 5-7 business days. I apologize that you were not aware of this prior to check-in.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great sleep, pleasant staff. Walking distance to falls and other attractions. Restaurants on site and all around. Across from casino for fun times and great concerts. Select a room with a view of the falls.

Room Tip: Falls view best. Fireworks at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenjerry2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear karenjerry2011,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to post such a wonderful review. We love to hear back from our guests who enjoy themselves at our hotel.
Please keep an eye out for special promotions that we are continually offering, we would love to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for five days in late May. We had a less expensive room with a terrible view. But, then we were not in Niagara Falls and area to spend time in our room. Service was efficient, friendly and prompt. My only complaint was the loud, upbeat music playing 24/7 in all public areas - nonstop. I don't have a problem with music on the PA system but why not some soothing/relaxing music?

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view it comes at a price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peonygarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear TrudyZS,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that we kept true to our service goals and provided you with prompt, friendly and efficient service. I apologize that the lobby music was too loud, we do monitor the music and always lower it if requested or notice that it is too loud.
Please think of us the next time you are in the area.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing