We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“definitely not coming back” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“definitely not coming back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

stayed there two weeks ago, informed front office that my reservation was prepaid from the promotion and that my card should not be charged anymore. she didn't quite understand what prepaid means in spite of me giving her a different confirmation no. she handed me a paper to initial with a room rate that is different from what i already paid for, and insists that my card will be charged later. so i ask for a manager that i can talk to but she went inside instead to talk to the manager and finally understood what i was talking about. for this second stay in July, i got this room with noisy air condition again.

anyway, the biggest set back was i checked my account after a week and realized that they charged my card again. called the hotel and talked to their billing department and the person that i spoke to doesn't seem to understand what prepaid reservation means as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fongkeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourptsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear fongkeko,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I assure you that all staff members including the billing department are aware of what a prepaid reservation entails. A credit card still needs to be provided at the front desk for incidentals, this will automatically authorize the credit card. There will be a pending charge on the credit card for 5 business days depending on your own personal bank.
I apologize that you did not have a great experience during your last visit, please never hesitate to contact the front desk and share any concerns you are experiencing.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    1,006
    552
    235
    203
See reviews for
735
1,202
50
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the Four Points for 6 nights, and were happy with our stay. The room was big, with 2 queen size beds which 'slept well'. The room was clean and nicely appointed. We stayed on the 17th floor, where we had a good view of the falls. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location is great, within walking distance to many restaurants and sights. The only negative was the lack of a fridge in the room. The hotel wanted to charge $20.00/day (!) for one, but for 6 nights...?
We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Top floors for fall views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourptsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Bodo S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate it. It’s great to receive positive feedback from our guests that we can share with all staff members.
Please think of the Four Points by Sheraton the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Last minute on a Friday afternoon we decided to book this hotel for the night. It was a quick and pleasant check in. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were fantastic. The fact that the hotel is attached via a walk way to the Niagara Fallsview Casino was a pleasant surprise. There is so much to do and see and everything is convenient to get to on foot. I would definitely recommend this hotel as your next destination to stay in Niagara Falls, Ontario Canada.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamfamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourptsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Tamfamgirl,
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments – it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

First it was a tad bit confusing to find the front door, but that could be blamed on GPS. Either way once we found the front door check in was a breeze. We opted to self park, which was $15 and is located in a parking lot across the street. Is that expensive? Yes, but when the alternative is $25 for them to park your car it's a deal. The self parking lot is right across the street so it's not a far walk, but if your elderly or disabled it might be too far. We were in a room that over looked the parking lot so the view wasn't great, but we weren't there for the view from our hotel room. The room itself was large, but sparsely decorated. It seem almost too big for a bed, 1 chair and the desk/dresser. So for as large as the room was the bathroom was the polar opposite. The bathroom was small!!! I prefer a bathroom bigger than the one I have at home, but this wasn't the case. The decor although I think was renovated seemed dated and worn. They don't have your typical small shampoo/conditioner bottles, but provide a dispenser in the tub/shower. I was a bit concerned that this dispenser would have some foul smelling shampoo, but truth be told I was wrong. The smell was good for a man or woman and wasn't over powering at all. A little bottle of lotion and scope were provided for those of you who 'collect' the hotel goodies. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows and ultimately that's what matters. Initially I was concerned about the crying baby next door as we could hear it when in the hallway, but didn't hear a sound while in the room. We dined at the Ihop for breakfast and well the prices were more than any Ihop I've ever visited before. Chalk this up to a tourist town, tourist tax and the price of the dollar I guess. The walkway between this hotel and the casino was nice and I could see how in the middle of winter this is a necessary thing. Overall it's a hotel with a price that is comparable for the area your staying in. Now if I would have paid this price for a hotel in Vegas I would have expected A LOT more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aveclesfilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Ontario
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of Niagara Falls, Ontario - attached to the Casino, surrounded by restaurants, a short walk to the Falls. You won't need your car unless you are heading to outlying areas.
The hotel is clean and the staff were friendly. The hotel was very busy (prime tourist season) but check-in was still fast.
Given that Niagara Falls is typically high priced in the Summer, the hotel rate is in line with other hotels of it's calibre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourptsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Kevin N,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

In the past year I have been here 3x. Upgraded by front desk on 2 occasions ..only once did I have an issue and that was noise from a hockey tournament staying there ...security soon remedied that ...if you get a desk it's well worth a visit..park at Casino ..walk over connecting bridge !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bemerry05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourptsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Bemerry05,
Thank you for your continued loyalty, it is truly appreciated. I am happy to hear we continue to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to your next arrival.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is not only beautiful but in the perfect spot! You can go to the casino, parking garage, restaurants, kids attractions along with the big water parkand never have to go outside!!

My husband and I attended and had a very romantic evening.. the rooms and views are stunning!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBobbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing