We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The price was right through a coupon trip offer from on an on line group. We are not picky about the room view but310 looks over the main level roof and parking garage. The room itself needed some much needed attention to cleaning details. The bathroom in particular, which it will leave details out. The beds were ok. But on the soft side. In all I would consider staying here again, IF the price is right.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourptsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Melissa L,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and our apologies again for any inconvenience and upset you have experienced from the time with us.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,501 - 1,507 of 2,877 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is located nicely in the middle of many things and makes getting to nearby restaurants and tourist sites very easy. Throughout the year, many specials are offfered by the Sheraton property which can save a great deal of money. However, caution is the word when dealing with restaurant vouchers. Be certain that you understand what the potential cost may be even with the discount. This aside, the hotel is very comfortable with a great heated pool and hot-tub. It is also connected via a walkway with the Fallview Casino and parking garage. We will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmartibOswego_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A relative had booked the room for me, so I suspect all the hotels in the area were pricey. Our $146 room was large, but no refrigerator or microwave. We were on the fourth floor looking into the side of the wall.
The toilet didn't drain properly and between 4 PM and 8:30 PM they had to come up twice to use a toilet plunger. They told us it just 'drained slowly'. The next morning the toilet was used twice within a couple of minutes and the toilet overflowed out of the bathroom and onto the tiled entry way. They fixed it with a 'snake' this time, but I had to ask three times to have housekeeping come up to clean the floor with something other then wet bath towels. By the time all of this happened, none of us had time for a shower. When I checked out, I explained all of this when asked 'how my stay was' and the lady apologized for the problems. There was no mention of compensation and I just wanted to get out of there.
We ended up eating breakfast at the IHOP located in the hotel and spent $50 on a kids meal, two 55+ meals, and two coffees. The meals themselves are pricey, but the three different taxes really add up.
Niagara Falls is NOT a block from the hotel. It is more like 2-3 blocks down a pretty steep decline. It is certainly walkable, just not a block like advertised on their web site.
Recommend staying on the American side and coming over for a very short visit to view the Falls from the Canadian side.
The Wi-Fi worked OK in the lobby, but we usually could not connect in the room.
The pool was OK.

Room Tip: I suspect the rooms that are high enough to look over the other buildings and face the Falls are als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourptsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Teresa W,
I sincerely apologize for the negative experience that occurred at our hotel. I understand your disgust and frustration, please be assured this is not a situation that regularly occurs in our hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I hope that you will give our property another chance in the future.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel was clean. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were kind and welcoming. They have computers available. WiFi connection is excellent. Pool was fun. And the fun zone connected to the hotel was sooo much fun, the kids loved it, must visit it. They offer coffee in the morning in the lobby. Looked like many families stay there. Fun zone is open till 2 am, and pool till 11 pm. It would be nice if they had a fridge in the room, but no big deal.we got a good deal on team buy that included family fun zone passes.

Room Tip: The city view room we got showed the quiet part of the city, not Clifton hill and where all the life...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourptsmgr, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dera Samya M,
We are very proud to be able to offer families numerous options for entertainment directly in our hotel. The newly added Fun Zone is a perfect location for families to spend quality time together, having fun! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Except for the extremely, highly overpriced surrounding average at BEST restaurants, this hotel (not a resort) was one of the nicest hotel's I've ever personally been in. The room I bought was city view, and a great view of the city,(I knew what I was buying) very clean, very new and extremely comfortable. I would give this hotel it's four points.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay here while visiting Niagara Falls, it was a quick walk to the park to see the Falls, some rooms face the falls (if you're on the right side and up high enough above the buildings next door), and there was a lot of activities nearby and easy to catch transportation to get around the tourist areas. We had no problem getting around without a car, even walked to the Greg Frewin Theatre to catch a show.

We bought a package deal with some vouchers at restaurants and the suite with a hot tub which was relaxing after a long day walking around being a tourist, but didn't have a view of the falls since the building next to us was blocking it - it didn't ruin the experience though.

One of the vouchers was to IHOP in the hotel, but we actually ended up spending money since it's extremely overpriced! All of the food in the hotel was expensive, the reason I only gave this review 4 stars. Go to the mall next door or down the street a few blocks if you want to eat nearby.

As I said earlier, transportation isn't necessary if staying around Niagara Falls, they have tours that'll take you up to Lake Ontario and free transportation around town, as well as plenty of things in walking distance. We only took a 45-60 min taxi ride to and from the Buffalo airport that we flew into, and getting across the border was a breeze (as long as you don't go at rush hour).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice Hotel. Very central to everything in niagara. The bridge to the casino was convenient too. It was a little busy and lots of people around so this made it very noisy at night! Lots of corridor noise and door slamming. Room was spacious and had a big heart shaped Jacuzzi in it! But the air con system kept me awake all night!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Toronto_0686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £50 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing