We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Hotel defines well the words accommodating and pleasant. My wife and I were greeted by a friendly staff who did everything possible to make our stay wonderful. Our room was updated to a honeymoon suite at a reasonable fee and it was worth every penny. The keg was recently restored and it is first class – attentive waitresses and bountiful breakfast buffet. If you want Southern hospitality, Canada style: this is it. Dr. & Mrs. Brown – Chattanooga, TN

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,237 - 1,243 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

We ate at the restaraunt on-site (The Keg) and had a great chat with the desk manager (Dan... I think). Our next stay will be at The Marriot rather than the Howard Johnson's across the street. The Marriot seems to value custiomer care far above where we stay.

Thank Aweekendaway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I stayed here one evening before heading out to the Buffalo airport. If I knew I would hear everything from the room next door, I would have just stayed home in toronto and slept. If I worked at the hotel knowing that the guest rooms were like this especially on evenings that the hotel has hardly any guests I would skip rooms and not cluster them all beside each other. I also was not granted my marriott reward points when I checked in because I did not get the room booked from their website. Why would I spend more money on the room to get some reward points.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank mariatia74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Love the new renovations, especially in the Keg restaurant. We have stayed here on multiple occasions and are never disappointed. We are always able to get a great package deal, which means we can get away more often. The highlights of our stays are the pool/hot tub/sauna, the keg dinner and breakfast, and the very comfortable rooms. The staff are always pleasant and very helpful, no request is too much. Definitely recommend this hotel and will be back many more times.

Room Tip: Ground floor is good if you plan to use the pool, as it is also on the ground floor. Also keep in mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine8270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This is a fairly nice hotel for the rates, nice indoor and outdoor pool, clean rooms, good breakfast. It is located close to everything, large parking lot for an additional fee, not bad. Enjoy the fireworks Memorial day thru Labor Day every Sunday night and holidays

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FelixCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about this property. Check in was great. I wanted to especially give kudos to Babs, the gentleman who checked us in. He very was friendly and professional. He was so nice in fact, that my 8 year old remarked he was the nicest hotel worker he has ever met. We were upgraded to a family suite which was like an apartment. Beds were comfortable, room was updated and clean, nice views...I was impressed. We also loved the location of this property as we were able to walk to Clifton Hill where the Skywheel, Midway and other attractions were with great ease. Next time I am staying in NIagara Falls, it will definitely be here.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dillhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The location is a short drive to the falls and only the upper floors facing the falls have a falls view. From the outside you can tell it's an older hotel but it has recently been very nicely renovated throughout. The hotel was very clean with a friendly staff. Stayed in a jacuzzi fireplace room and it was quite spacious and bright. Beds and pillows are ok, but not excellent. You can hear the jacuzzi noise from adjacent rooms (above or beside) which would be a problem if you are a light sleeper. You can also hear the water running as others are filling up because the jacuzzi is not in the bathroom, it is next to the bed. Had a delicious dinner and breakfast buffet in the newly renovated dining room. My filet was perfect and the breakfast buffet had a wide variety of foods!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ElenaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £71 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott
Niagara Falls Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing