We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We didn't have reservations & didn't realize it was a Holiday Weekend in Canada, but we were still able to get a room. We had a spacious suite, reasonably priced and the staff was kind enough to place us at the end of a hall away from many of the families with younger children. It was very quiet on our end of the hall :)

The location of the hotel was ideal. We were able to walk to everything & didn't have to get into our car until we were ready to continue our vacation. BTW - Parking was only $11 - which is a screaming bargain compared to most cities! The Keg Steakhouse & Bar which is attached to the hotel had excellent food & service too.

Super friendly staff & the concierge was very helpful & gave us some wonderful suggestions, especially for the vineyards.

The only downside was that the shower stall was pretty small & given that there was a large whirlpool tub, that offset things. Would I stay there again or recommend it to friends? Definitely!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AARPBOUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    727
    234
    77
    59
See reviews for
616
750
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Clean large room a few blocks walk to the Falls.Kelly Morgan at the check in answered all questions and made the check in both informative and fun after a long drive to the Falls she also gave us tips on things to see and which tours to take she hit it on the head as all her suggestions turned out to be home runs(that's good)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBob115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg MA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is one of the best, the staff is wonderful and helpful, the facilities were clean and well taken care of. It was not the cheapest (not the most expensive either), but overall it was one of the best that we have stayed in (even internationally). The only issue were the elevators. This hotel has ~250 rooms and only two elevators to handle all the people in a full hotel, and the elevators seemed to be programmed to stop at every floor (up and down) even though NO ONE was on that floor. Outside of this issue, we loved the hotel and would stay there again, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDG2098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Higganum, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed 5 night's, hotel is clean, good staff my daughter enjoyed the pool everynight after sightseeing. The only thing I could complain about was the satellite TV only a few channels even if we only watching at night and the restaurant around the hotel and falls are way out of control 70 bucks for breakfast at dennys which should only cost 30 but that not the hotel thats the greedy owners of the restaurants taking advantage of the tourist, travel up the hill on lundy st. You ll find better prices. but courtyard was a very pleasant stay thank you again staff of courtyard

Room Tip: Higher floors you can see the fireworks better plus less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New bedfor MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I dont seldom make reviews but in this i have to. The hotel is clean and is a walking distance to the falls if you take short cuts. Its also very close to most attractions around it like ripleys, tussauds etc. There are alot of restaurants just a stone throw away and so are the souvenir shops. My only advise is that bring some basic necessities like bottled water and soda as the prices quadruples in most places. For some reason we got upgraded from double queen to Jr. Suite which was pretty awesome without additional cost on us. Would i be back to Niagara falls after two times? YES. Would i stay in Courtyard Niagara again? YES again. My only con is that the breakfast buffet menu never changed for the past 4 days of our stay. But you can have your eggs anyway you want so its not that bad. For more bang for your buck, the puck stops here. Just look around online for great deals! Enjoy your stay and be safe!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Migguell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Loved the location, we walked to all of the area attractions. The room was large and we enjoyed the jet tub in the room as well. The shower smelled a little like mildew after use but the room was overall pretty clean. The only negative was that the wifi didn't work at all during our stay. I would stay here again if we found a good rate on the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamrockcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev N, General Manager at Courtyard Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. It sounds like you had a great stay overall. Your challenges with our WiFi have been passed along to our IT Manager, as we understand the importance of staying connected while you are away. We definitely hope you'll choose our hotel the next time you are in Niagara Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Clean and comfortable, great breakfast which goes with the price of your room. Fabulous dinner at the Keg ($40) voucher also included in your room package. Also 2 day pass on the WeGo bus system which was very helpful. I can't say one negative thing about this hotel. All was great and we will stay here again for sure

Room Tip: We were given a 10th floor room, very happy with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Niagara Falls

Property: Courtyard Niagara Falls
Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Marriott, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing