We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice. Would Stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown NJ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Choice. Would Stay here again.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Booked this an hour before arrival by internet. Right on main strip in Downtown, much less expensive than the two Marriotts by the Falls. Great service, our room was BETTER than the one we paid handsomely for the next two nights at Marriott Gateway and this is more convenient to everything. Stay here and save a bundle, go to Skylon Tower for your up above view or just go to other Marriott, get on elevator, go to 20th floor, look out hall window, get view, take photos, and leave. save yourself about 100.00 per night. Our King room had a faux fireplace, huge jaccuzzi tub for 2 and a VERY comfortable King Size bed. 11.00 per day to park compared to 25.00 per day at the other Marriott's. our go to hotel in Niagra from now on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    738
    234
    77
    59
See reviews for
626
753
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Pros: great location, spacious rooms, fun pool area for kids, WiFi is free only for three devices

Cons: arrogant and unhelpful staff, long wait time to get in elevators (only two available for entire 10 floor and fairly big hotel), fees and charges for pretty much everything starting with $12 parking fee per night

Will not come back here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev N, General Manager at Courtyard Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. While we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location and pool, we are sorry to hear that our customer service did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our Management Team, as we strive for excellence at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a great view from our room (#802) and found the room to be large, clean and comfy. Beds were super comfy - firm but with a memory foam topper so they aren't rock hard. This hotel is only a 3 minute walk to Clifton Hill and about 10 minute walk to the Falls. Lots of shopping and interesting things to check out nearby. Pool area was nice and the hot tub was super relaxing after a long day of walking. Would definitely stay here again the next time we visit the Falls.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up room with a view of Clifton Hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeychickcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We just stayed overnight at this hotel on our way north. Didn't use any of the amenities by the hotel has an outdoor pool with a slide, a small arcade room and a gym. The rooms were clean and spacious . What I noted was that the hotel didn't have that musty smell you often find in places. The rooms included free wifi . The restaurant had a great breakfast brunch with the nicest waitress. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel was a perfect stay for our first time at Niagara Falls. Near all attractions, we walked everyday never needing to take the go bus. The indoor and outdoor pools were GREAT. Nice pool area and fitness center. Hotel was clean and staff friendly!!! We did not buy pass at hotel. We bought a few things on groupon and the kids had a great time!!! We will return!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the left side of the hotel, even room number. My friend was in 810 and had an outstand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel, Great staff, Great location, you can walk to falls, shops, food, everything. Don't waste your money buying the adventure package at the hotel just go down to the Niagara falls parks center and get a adventure pass for half the cost and you can look online for adventure passes. The hotel sales people will tell you about long lines if you don't use them, that's not true, have a great time. Warring: watch out for "HST" taxes, its like 13% of your stay cost.

Room Tip: Room 1020 is great, top floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We didn't have reservations & didn't realize it was a Holiday Weekend in Canada, but we were still able to get a room. We had a spacious suite, reasonably priced and the staff was kind enough to place us at the end of a hall away from many of the families with younger children. It was very quiet on our end of the hall :)

The location of the hotel was ideal. We were able to walk to everything & didn't have to get into our car until we were ready to continue our vacation. BTW - Parking was only $11 - which is a screaming bargain compared to most cities! The Keg Steakhouse & Bar which is attached to the hotel had excellent food & service too.

Super friendly staff & the concierge was very helpful & gave us some wonderful suggestions, especially for the vineyards.

The only downside was that the shower stall was pretty small & given that there was a large whirlpool tub, that offset things. Would I stay there again or recommend it to friends? Definitely!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AARPBOUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Niagara Falls

Property: Courtyard Niagara Falls
Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing