We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel was very clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. If you need to visit Niagara Falls and don't mind being a short jaunt from the main drag, then I would take advantage of The Hampton's excellent rates and service. This was an excellent balance of cost and quality. I usually stay at one of the pricy hotels near the falls, so I was nervous staying here and with such a great nightly rate. I was super impressed with the value, cleanliness and warm staff. If all Hampton's are like this one, I will seek them out for all my future travel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

I had a stressful drive to Niagara falls on a heavy snow storm highly frustrated driving.
Entering the river road (Where the hotel is located )with no snow cleared at all , took long time to reach the hotel.

Not in a busy area , no good view from the hotel.

After all that driving , the hotel sleep was really comfortable. Bed smelled fresh so did the room. The hot water bath in the jacuzzi was really a nice experience.

The property was really nice . It was renovated/remodelled 2006.
Pros: Jacuzzi, fresh smelling room , good breakfast , friendly staff.

Cons: Need a curtain for windows to ensure privacy, outdated TV

TV needs a replacement.

Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Wow!! what a gem in a city full of hotels. Quiet, extremely clean, staff super friendly and accomodating. Night MOD helped me with honors points, and Shanna got me an early breakfast, and provided great conversation while i checked my email at the business desk. I had to crash here during a snow storm a few weeks before Christmas 2013 while drving back to Detroit from B-Lo! I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor, no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed 1 night and the room was great. We did notice no room darkening certains - just sheers. Other than that everything was clean and smelled good. We found the hallway was musty smelling Breakfast was good. Location is bit out of the way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our first stay at the Hampton will surely lead to many more. The room we had (#204) was cigarette smoking friendly but smelled fresh and clean when we entered it. It was right next to the fitness center / pool and right by the elevators so it was very convenient. In addition, the whirlpool, heart shaped bathtub made the weekend romantic. While you do have to drive to the falls, you truly make up for this with the added value of a free hot breakfast and free parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Hotel was very clean, breakfast was delicious, staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were so comfortable!! The only thing was it was a little far from the downtown core. If you are looking for a quiet location, this is it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We booked this hotel through an on-line offer & were pleasantly surprised by the value. We asked when we checked in if a complimentary upgrade was available & were given our choice of two rooms. The gentlemen at the desk were also very helpful giving us directions & tips about the fireworks & our other vouchers. The room was very clean & quiet. The bed was very comfortable. An excellent buffet breakfast was included. Parking was also free (often it isn't with these type of specials). The only drawback is that it is too far to walk to the Falls in the winter, but parking at the IMAX for $4 per day solved that issue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slee1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls by the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls by the River

Address: 4357 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E8, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £38 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls by the River 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy proximity to one of the world's natural wonders when you stay at our Ramada Niagara Falls by the River. Located on the Niagara Parkway, we are the closest property to the Gale Centre sporting facility, directly across from the Great Gorge Adventure and steps from the WEGO Stop - which offers direct access to The Falls and many local sites. We are just minutes from Casino Niagara, Niagara Hornblower Cruises and Clifton Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing