We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good -- for the price you pay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Grimsby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good -- for the price you pay.”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

room rates are really cheap in offseason and i couldn't be happier with my stay. i went away with a girlfriend to do some shopping across the border and have some dinner in the falls. the room was clean and had a nice jacuzzi tub. we spent some time in the pool -- which was large considering the size of the hotel. it is no 5 star hotel by any means, but it's a good choice for what you end up paying. i found the front desk staff to be helpful. parking is even complimentary! the only downside is the location......you will most likely have to drive into the entertainment area of the falls and pay for parking there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 194stephaniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    501
    277
    105
    66
See reviews for
626
548
50
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petrolia, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Hampton Inn North of the Falls is always my first choice when in the Niagara area. The location is excellent, the accommodations are (as with all Hampton Inns) 100% guaranteed and can be depended upon to be roomy, clean and very comfortable. Nice pool/hot tub. Staff is friendly and helpful and I feel very at home in this hotel. One huge plus is that parking is free, which is not the case with most hotels in the area, so beware if you think you are getting a better rate somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank PLKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The hotel is a little out of the way in a seemingly non-commercial, non-residential part of town. The benefit of this was the nice view from the window - and being able to leave the curtains open with complete privacy. The room I booked was basic - beds, a bath and a desk. I probably would want a room with a fridge next time. The beds were very clean and comfortable. There was a note that indicated that not only the sheets, but also the duvet was washed fresh for each guest. This was a nice touch - and completely allayed any worries about what might show up under UV light. The breakfast was definitely on the simple side of things, with disposable plates and cups - but I wasn't staying at the hotel for a dining experience. The breakfast was handy and efficiently laid out. Will definitely stay again because of the cleanliness of the beds and the privacy of the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great room! I travel frequently, and this may have been the most comfortable hotel bed. Fireplace, heart-shaped bathtub and king sized bed, what more could you ask for. Didn't hear a sound from anyone else. All for $81 a night! Nice being away from Falls and all the hub-bub, also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This place is great for families, not for groups of people looking for a fun weekend getaway. We had someone come and tell us the room was too loud (which it really wasn't). They also felt no hesitation to tell us that if we were complained about again a security guard would be the next to knock on the door, except that it would be to ask us to leave.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Salma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had the one night package with a $40 Keg voucher. It was a good deal. Breakfast could use some more healthy options such as whole wheat bagels, non-sugary cereals. The porridge was very salty. The room was large with nice furnishings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kdt282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This property is in Canada and the nearest bridge to the US required a NEXUS card, if you don't have that, then you have to use the Rainbow Bridge near the falls. It was a bit of pain working in the US and staying in Canada, but it was also a unique experience. I don't know why, but I didn't realize this property was in Canada, probably because they posted their rates in US dollars, unlike the other Canadian properties.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,935 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls by the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls by the River

Property: Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Address: 4357 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E8, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls by the River 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy proximity to one of the world's natural wonders when you stay at our Ramada Niagara Falls by the River. Located on the Niagara Parkway, we are the closest property to the Gale Centre sporting facility, directly across from the Great Gorge Adventure and steps from the WEGO Stop - which offers direct access to The Falls and many local sites. We are just minutes from Casino Niagara, Niagara Hornblower Cruises and Clifton Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing