We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good choice for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and good choice for price”
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We were quite happy with the cleanliness of the room and the quality of the breakfast especially given the fact that we got the room for $78 per night during the month of Aug.

It is located a couple of kilometers from Clifton hill, across the street from the White water walk.

The beds are not the most comfortable of any hotel I have been in, but they were satisfactory. The elevator noise is audible, but it would only likely be bothersome if someone was located right by the elevator or if they were very sensitive to noise. Actually there was very little other noise other than the elevator (No loud neighbours or TV's) so the noise factor was better in this hotel than most.

We stayed 2 nights this trip and i would most certainly consider staying her again if we return. There were no real frills, but there were no complaints either. Very good for niagara Falls.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaylesemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    490
    259
    101
    58
See reviews for
604
530
47
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zeeland, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Stayed here for a quick one night stay while visiting the falls. A bit away from the city action, but the hotel provides a free shuttle to 2 locations in town. Nice room, pool area, and lobby. Breakfast was typical for Hampton and very good. Staff was very helpful. For the price we paid a very good choice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark3567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This hotel does not appear to have been built as a Hampton but rather is a converted property. It is older but in good shape and the rooms were of nice size and well kept. Free wireless internet, thought it was slow at times. The usual Hampton type continental breakfast was good and had something for everyone, including hot items. Most Hamptons have the USA Today paper in the lobby but since it does not publish on Saturday, no newspaper. A nice touch, this Hampton brings in the local paper on Saturdays. About the elevator, mentioned in other reviews, there are two at one end of the property and yes there is a evident groaning noise when they stop on the upper floors. If you are sensitive, I would stay on the first floor or away from them, such as in a room with the teen numbers, i.e. 416 not 406. The hotel is away from the falls and the "strip" atmosphere of the casinos and Clifton Hill, but they give you coupons for a free shuttle that has a 20% coupon on the back for the souvenir shop up the street. But we found it easy to drive to either casino and park in their garages with little fuss. Both casinos have the same owner, if you sign up for their players club, make sure you put the card in a slot machine and then so long as you gamble even just a little, when they run your card at the exit your parking will be free.

Stayed August 2009
Helpful?
Thank cs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2009

A busload of Master Gardeners spent August 20th. at the Hampton Inn, North of the Falls. The service was excellent, rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable. All rooms were smoke-free as requested and we weren't positioned near the elevator as requested either. A previous review had stated that it was very noisey if you had a room near the elevator. We did hear some sporatic noise but it took us a while to realize it was the elevator. The breakfast was plentiful with a hot item included. Located in a clean, quiet area of Niagara. If anyone is looking for a wonderful restaurant, try the Elements Table Rock on the Falls. Felt like we could reach out to touch the Falls, excellent food and service. Mother Nature provided us with her own display of lightning and thunder, better than any fireworks show I have seen.
Be sure to visit the Botanical Gardens and the Butterfly Conservatory.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChucklesCavanOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed here on August 9th and 10th. It is a clean hotel but very plain. No frills. The beds are not as comfortable as other Hampton Inns we have stayed at before. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. I liked being farther away from the Clifton Hills area. The hotel provided a shuttle from hotel to Clifton Hills and more towards Horseshoe Falls. We spent very little time in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacdyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pickering
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Well, my trip was with the children and we were there for my sons soccer tournament. So i am big on cleanliness.i mean big! The room was very clean. The bathroom was also very clean. If you are travelling with children you will be glad to take this hotel. The breakfast was great. What a bonus. Something for everyone. No complaints there. I see some people complainted about the elevator. However cannot comment on that because i was on the 1st floor, that worked well for my family. Very quiet. So if you decide to come here try to get a room on the 1st floor. The staff was also very helpful whenecer we needed anything. Oh yeah, there is a buddist temple right beside the hotel. Beautiful. Not close to the falls though.yu would have to drive or take the shuttle which is right outside the door.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mashavoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel Aug6and 7, Room 301 the noise of the elevator is awful as another reviewer has also said.. This hotel was not a Hampton Inn in its former life and is in need of repairs..Staff was helpful but when I voiced by problem with the noise on check out was told I was just too sensitive to noise..Breakfast was very nice and the shuttle was excellent but they need ti fix the noise issue..Beware this is not to the standards of Hampton/ Hilton Brand

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeswifeNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#42 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls by the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls by the River

Property: Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Address: 4357 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E8, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls by the River 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy proximity to one of the world's natural wonders when you stay at our Ramada Niagara Falls by the River. Located on the Niagara Parkway, we are the closest property to the Gale Centre sporting facility, directly across from the Great Gorge Adventure and steps from the WEGO Stop - which offers direct access to The Falls and many local sites. We are just minutes from Casino Niagara, Niagara Hornblower Cruises and Clifton Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing