We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sterling Inn & Spa(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton on the Falls(Niagara Falls)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveller rating
526
568
336
131
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
568
336
131
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innbuddhist templewhite water walkfree parkingroom was cleanfree breakfastthe breakfast areashort drivequiet areawego bus stopyogurtfront desk staffhot breakfastclifton hillwould stay here againsmoking roomtourist area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2009

This place was full of school groups - running around the hallways at all hours and at breakfast.
Rooms were of reasonable size, but felt tired. The elevators are noisy (although only one was working), so essential to avoid rooms near them. We were several rooms away and could still hear them.
Free internet didn't work and the hotel were not interested in getting it back up and running.
Free breakfast was of poor quality, especially for a Hampton Inn. Orange juice was actually orange drink,. Clearly they were catering for the large school groups.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneSavvyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

My Parents and I stayed here , two rooms , two couples , everything was Perfect . This hotel is only 5 minutes from the Action, hotels close to the Falls are OLD and Very Expensive , it is well worth for staying in this hotel with GREAT breakfast , perfect Room and Free Parking . It is a 4 star Hotel full of services for the price of 3 star hotel

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcosF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We arrived late friday night. Clerk was not at front desk...had to wait about 5 minutes, but he finally came. Check in was no problem, as I had already reserved an excellent rate online...Got to room with husband, daughters 5 & 1, and niece 6...It was clean...but I discovered that the window was left open and there were several spiders on the ceiling. I am thinking that someone may have smoked in this room (it was a non-smoking room - #423), as it had a strange odor. Other than the odor the room was clean, bathroom clean, beds nicely made up. Next morning we went to the breakfast area off the lobby...they had eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, donuts, coffee, juice, etc. Very nice and saved us alot in going somewhere for breakfast. Since the hotel is about 1-1/2 miles from the Falls, we drove and parked down near them. The hotel does offer a free shuttle that runs every hour. We did not try it. When we arrived back that evening the room smelled much better...Housekeeping was there by 9 both mornings. Very nice lady. It is definitely an "older" hotel, but it was decent....We did go to the pool saturday evening with the kids. Very clean again. Warm water in the pool, and the hot tub was just that...Hot! Enjoyed it as we were the only ones in it. You will not be too disappointed staying here. It is away from the craziness of Clifton Hill and the rates were decent. enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank preston86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I was glad to stay at this hotel. Everything was proper and the room was very comfortable. The staff was really helpful. They answered all of my questions. They were also friendly, talkative.

The bad sides were that no food was served after 10 am and the hotel is a bit far away from the main attraction center. But you can buy the tour package across the road and start from the White Water Walk and go down with buses to the main attraction centers. By the way, the tour buses run from 10 am to 5 pm, at least in April. So you should plan your trip accordingly.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aladagemre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We had never stayed at the Hampton Inn - North of the Falls before but were so pleased after our first night that we decided last minute to stay a 2nd night.

The rooms were big ... king sized bed and 2 person jacuzzi. Very clean, especially the bathrooms.

Customer service is by far the best we've ever experienced in Niagara Falls hotels. Even the maids in the morning were very friendly with us. We enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and whirlpool overlooking the river.

1st night we stayed in room 501 ... the elevator was very noisey in the morning, as other reviewers have written. So they gladly switched us to room 511 for the 2nd night and it was perfect. They even have lap-desks for your laptop computer on the bed.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning was outstanding! It included hot items such as pancakes, eggs, sausage, scones and much more.

The Hampton Inn - North of the Falls will be our hotel of choice from now on when visiting the falls.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenbamboo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews