We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,460)
Filter reviews
9,460 results
Traveller rating
3,607
3,092
1,490
716
555
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,607
3,092
1,490
716
555
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerwatermark restaurantbedroom suitegreat viewcovered walkwayjacuzzi tubbreakfast buffetvalet parkingself parkgreat roomcity viewcorner roomhigh floorfloor to ceiling windowsper dayvalet servicecanadian side
Filter
Updating list...
5,761 - 5,766 of 9,460 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Room 1507 was a nicely furnished room with a soft but comfy bed and a view of the Fallsview Casino right across the street. Very minimal view of the falls so, if that's your main interest, pick Embassy Suites or Fallsview Casino hotels. The only negative was a very low, cramped toilet so if you have bad knees it's something to be aware of and something I had never even considered being an issue. A mini fridge was available on request and complimentary.

Our package included dining vouchers for Watermark, Brasa and Macaroni Grill and drink vouchers for Myst lounge but we didn't make use of these extras. The included breakfast buffet at Grand Caffe was excellent. The weather was inclement and we spent most of one day across in the U.S. so we didn't use the two complimentary 48 hour WEGO passes available with our package.

We found the best value for dinners was at the Casino where an excellent quality buffet dinner was only $20 per person (with PAC card). So many choices; something to suit everyone. The chain restaurant prices are ridiculous in Niagara Falls. A meal that would normally cost $14.99 at Outback was a whopping $26.99! The 3 appetizer plate at Appleby's, normally $16.99, was $24.99. We went to relax and enjoy ourselves but refuse to be gouged and that's exactly what these prices are. Keep in mind; children are not allowed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SengaMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel!! Great room on the 30th floor a fallsview King jacuzzi studio suite. View was superb bed very comfortable, room was great, very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived 3 hours before check in and had no problem for us to have early check in. Had a great package deal with our Hilton honors, had so many extras for free that we did't even have time to take advantage of all of them. The free breakfast that we had for all of our 3 mornings was wonderful. Such a great buffet, and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The only downfall is the 30$ per day parking, but that is anywhere at the falls district (your finer hotels) We parked at the casino on the 5th floor of the garage for free with our players card or you can pay 5$ a day without a card It is a very short indoor walk to the Hilton check in. I definatly will always stay here at Hilton Fallsview. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you staff at the Hilton for the wonderful stay, be back late Spring!!

Room Tip: For a Great fallsview stay at least 30 th or higher floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

No Hot water, no ice machines that work, elevator #2 would not stop on our floor, Watermark Restaurant over priced for the actual meals, Coffee machine still had coffee grounds from the last guest, Fridge was missing from our room, overall ruined our weekend getaway

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Niagara_Falls, General Manager at Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Andre,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review of the comfort and appointment of your guestroom and we have shared your comments with our team so we may better impress our guests moving forward. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the area so we may provide the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,

Paul Ford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in a 3 bedroom corner quite. The room itself is beautiful and very spacious. We had out own little area and after opening a door we then had two separate hotel rooms to go into as part of the suite. The main room has its own door, so that the occupants can come and go without disturbing any one in the other rooms. The main room is very spacious with a great bathroom and great views (if you request them). The other section of the suite has a room with a double bed, then a beautifully appointed bathroom, very luxurious then another bedroom at the end with a fireplace and a spectacular view of the falls!
The hotel itself is great, a lot of great facilities, try brasa steakhouse, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Get the corner suite if travelling with a large group!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1144TravelMaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband myself and our two friends stayed at the Hilton on Nov 11 Th 2013. We had a two room suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub. The room was wonderful, very clean, staff very friendly. Had a lovely time. Price was very reasonable for two bedrooms. Would recommend it to anyone that has four or more in their party!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irisheyes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews