We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,444)
Filter reviews
9,444 results
Traveller rating
3,599
3,087
1,489
716
553
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,599
3,087
1,489
716
553
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerwatermark restaurantbedroom suitegreat viewcovered walkwayjacuzzi tubbreakfast buffetvalet parkingself parkgreat roomcity viewcorner roomhigh floorfloor to ceiling windowsper dayvalet servicecanadian side
Filter
Updating list...
5,743 - 5,748 of 9,444 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have been staying at the Hilton Niagara Falls for over 15 years now. We go to Niagara Falls a few times a year and each time we stay at the Hilton, we feel like family. The staff are wonderful (Robert - the friendly bellman), John Paul (Manager) and remember us each time. We feel it is good value for the money, the new tower with the two bedroom suites is wonderful. Brasa is one of our favourite restaurants.

Room Tip: High floor with a view of the horseshoe falls are the best. Better to view the fireworks on Fridays and Sundays.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

hotel was excellent. location to the casino, restaurants, entertainment was wonderful. great mini getaway wine tour was fun but a bit pricey. brasa restaurant was an excellent dining experience canyon creek restaurant service and food was also excellent. overall a very fun getaway

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sandie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I got the room complimentary from the casino so can't be too mad but if you are a paying customer, stay away from rundown, dirty, noisy mid tower. No working ice machine, no working elevator , rusted out and cracked tub.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank es136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Niagara_Falls, General Manager at Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the look and feel of your guestroom. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we work to improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality accommodations you deserve, if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Thank you,

Paul Ford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here Nov. 17th, 18th and 19th for our anniversary. We were in a room(two room suite) on the 47th floor. Had a great view of both falls. We ate dinner one night with a selection of food and champagne that we brought from home viewing the falls from our window. This is something we will definitely do again. The other night we ate at the Brasa. Food was good (but a little salty) and service was excellent. We took the casino package so had a discount at the Brasa, casino credit and breakfast for two days. I don't think the breakfast buffet was worth $20 but again, the service was terrific. Overall we had a great stay, but if I had to do it again, I would probably forget the package and find restaurants on our own. The location is tough to beat - an indoor walkway to the casino, close to the falls and a reasonable walk to Clifton hill.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eternalh0neym00ners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Room 1507 was a nicely furnished room with a soft but comfy bed and a view of the Fallsview Casino right across the street. Very minimal view of the falls so, if that's your main interest, pick Embassy Suites or Fallsview Casino hotels. The only negative was a very low, cramped toilet so if you have bad knees it's something to be aware of and something I had never even considered being an issue. A mini fridge was available on request and complimentary.

Our package included dining vouchers for Watermark, Brasa and Macaroni Grill and drink vouchers for Myst lounge but we didn't make use of these extras. The included breakfast buffet at Grand Caffe was excellent. The weather was inclement and we spent most of one day across in the U.S. so we didn't use the two complimentary 48 hour WEGO passes available with our package.

We found the best value for dinners was at the Casino where an excellent quality buffet dinner was only $20 per person (with PAC card). So many choices; something to suit everyone. The chain restaurant prices are ridiculous in Niagara Falls. A meal that would normally cost $14.99 at Outback was a whopping $26.99! The 3 appetizer plate at Appleby's, normally $16.99, was $24.99. We went to relax and enjoy ourselves but refuse to be gouged and that's exactly what these prices are. Keep in mind; children are not allowed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SengaMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews