We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay in Niagara Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The stay and location was very good. The room was quite nice and well suited for us, a family of 4, as our kids could stay in the front 'room' and my wife and I could separate ourselves from the kids in the evening. The pool and waterslide were good, though it was surprising that the temperature in the pool was quite cool - if it were 5-10 degrees F higher, it would be easier for parents to sit in the pool watching kids slide down the slide. The restaurants in the hotel were good, though their bang for buck was not very good. Each place was a little too expensive, but I believe that is the cost of being at a tourist location. We recommend sharing eating in the hotel and other establishments outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a U.S. falls view suite - I don't know if the top floors of Canadian falls view suite wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,936 - 4,942 of 8,662 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have never stayed at the Hilton before and after two nights for a weekend getaway I cant wait to go back.. Staff was great, rooms clean and a great location. We had our breakfast included each morning witch was great. But if we would had had to pay it would have been $50 each morning. Walk way to the casino was nice in the winter no jackets to have with us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed there for the weekend, Checked in Saturday early around 1 pm which was nice. Hotel looks nice and it is the great location with amazing views. We opted for the room with no view since we usually don't spend too much time and it saved us at least 150.00$ per night- great. Rooms clean and very comfortable beds!!! Bathrooms clean and modern....
Small issues with the first room we checked in after getting comfortable and looking around the Iron was missing..so i called downstairs and they brought it up within 10 minutes.
Than we started getting ready we noticed there was no hot water in the shower so i call downstairs again.,..., guy came and tried to fix it but couldn't so they ask us to move to another room!!! Here we go pack again and move all the stuff few floors up. I actually went before i moved everything just to see the room and everything looked great until i tried to put our passports and some stuff into the safe and it was locked!!!!. Called downstairs again ....guy showed up within few minutes and couldn't open it....offered to send more qualified guys up but at this point i refused because we had reservations for dinner and really just wanted to leave the room finally!!!!!!!.
Other than that very nice and clean rooms which you would expect from HILTON properties.
Nice and helpful staff , decent price if you choose the no view rooms. You get the best views from the Lounge in the 33 floor anyways!!! { great drinks }
On site restaurant on expensive side but decent food. Pool area and whirlpool just not for us at this hotel..., too many kids till late night.
This property is connected to the casino but the walkway to that casino is kinda funny.... no security in sight nor cameras so if you come here to gamble heavy just park at the casino rather than to walk from here there with thousands in your pockets.....
Check out fast and bill was accurate. Even there were small issues i would stay again in the future.
Hope it help others with decision.

TIP: The restaurant on the 33 floor is very expensive, limited selection of main courses which for me was the deal breaker and the view from your dinner table is just alright nothing to brag about, just wait till 5pm when the lounge upstairs opens and have some great cheap drinks and few appetizers before dinner.

Room Tip: on the budget save the money with no view and spend the money drinking and eating in the 33 floor lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czechorican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Niagara Falls Hilton and the Fallsview Casino are our favorite weekend getaway. The service was great, the breakfast was superb. The rooms were very clean (smoke-free) and tidy.
It is so handy to have an overhead crosswalk to the Casino especially in winter.
Our next trip will be in warm weather to enjoy the sights.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

it was very quiet & comfortable we enjoyed our selves very much i would recommend honeymoon suite to anyone in this hotel Hilton Fallsview over looking the water falls been able to see the fireworks from our room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Every thing is good. We are royal Hilton customers. This Hilton is one of the best. The breakfast is nice too. A lot of fruits and bread. Hope everyone have a good stay if you stay there.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank peggystott1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I went to this hotel for a Birthday trip weekend. I was first sent to a room, that as soon as I opened the door, smelled like cigarette ashes. I went back to the front desk and politely requested for another room, and without a question, the gentlemen gave me another room. I soon discovered when I arrived to my room that he had upgraded me to a double queen jacuzzi suite with a fireplace and a view of the Falls! I cant tell you how grateful I was, and will be definitely be coming back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £87 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 1049
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 5 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing