We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
“Awesome view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

If your looking for a place to stay with a view of the falls this is the place to stay. The view was wonderful! Could watch the fire works from our bed. Toilet is not private from bath area and not much room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,960
    2,613
    1,196
    562
    416
See reviews for
2,704
3,192
101
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the Hilton during Dec 2012. It is a great place that is centrally located with all the necessary amenities. As it was during the winter month we were glad that this hotel offers the underground access to the malls to keep warm.

The service is great from check in till you leave. No issues with staff who are all friendly and answer any questions. The buffet breakfast was great and offers a wide range of food.

We stayed in the king high floor room which provided a large window displaying the magnificent Niagara falls and also the tower where fireworks occur on a nightly basis. The rooms are spacious and offer a lounge and comfortable bedding. Bathrooms are large as well and offer a spa bath.

You will not be disappointed with the quality of this place.

Room Tip: Stay in the King High Floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were traveling with our family of 4 to see Niagara Falls. The image of the Hotel on the website page makes the Hotel appear to be on top of the falls but that is not the case. We only had a view of the American Falls in the far distance. It was okay but not spectaular like the photo suggest. There may have been better views in other rooms but ours was just ok. The Hotel is not on top of the falls like the photo suggest. Also we did not have the best service. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were really nice and If I had a better view I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the horseshoe falls. I didn't know enough to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgale11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

5 star hilton in Niagara Falls Ontario is a joke only. Cleanness is terrible breakfast is not good at all and most important service was under level of even 3 star hotel.
It was surprising that most of hotel staff are angry and not helpful at all and ...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Niagara_Falls, General Manager at Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,

Paul Ford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We decided to splurge for a one night stay in a Jacuzzi suite with a Falls view. This room did not disappoint. The room was gorgeous, and the view was even better. There was an unobstructed view of both the American Falls and Horseshoe falls. The bathroom was amazing, with a glass shower, and open view from the Jacuzzi out into the suite and onto the falls. Could not get any better, but then there was the service. The service staff was amazingly attentive, never said no, it was as if we were the only guests in the hotel, the best you could expect.

The pool in itself is an attraction, with the 3 story waterslide, which we enjoyed for the better part of an afternoon. Adults are as welcome as the children.

Room Tip: South tower was fantastic, go for the Falls View, since that's main attraction. We got some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

So I came to this hilton for a family reunion, and I had my money's worth better at a comfort inn. First off, when I go to a hotel. I usually like to spend time in their gyms. They are usually very nice. I went to a Holliday inn the week before and it's gym was better by a land slide. The Hilton's, first off was very small and tight. No weight machines, no room to use the free weights without bumping into someone on an elliptical. Second, the only way to access it is to go through the pool, up the stairs of the water slide, but instead of going down the slide on the right, you had to take a left to the gym room. Now the water slide, the best part of the hotel, great addition for kids. The pool however was not heated well, and was could have definitely been cleaner than what I was paying for. The hottie was great, steam room great, sauna broken. So compared to the Holliday inn at 200 a night to 360 a night for the same size room, not worth my money. Next, no bath towels, we asked them to bring some up, they never did, not until I went down to them my self. When house keeping came, they didn't do anything besides do the bad. No refill for coffee, cups, shampoo, etc. Lastly, on top of all the money your are paying, the parking prices nightly were a rip off. Accessing your car is like navigating through a jungle, unless PAYING extra for valet$$$$. Line at check inn counter, and can't use luggage cart with out paying for assistance. And the view is not even something that amazing as thought to be on the website. Overall, if you care about the satisfaction to money spent ratio, not worth it at all. The hotel itself is average, thus the three stars, but to much for what it is.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed here for two nights. I stayed in a 2 Room Tower King Suite with Premium View at the end of a weekend into the week. The hotel is very clean with friendly staff. The only issue I had was booking online confirmed my reservation and was quickly checked in only to find it was in the wrong room. This issue was quickly resolved by the front desk when the second clerk actually looked at my printed reservation sheet; the first clerk failed to do so rushing to check guests in.
The view is amazing for premium which is what I expected, so I would highly recommend spending the extra money. The hotel is great walking distance to everything. I paid for self parking which can be a little tricky to find since you have to almost circle the block. It's very close to the valet parking inside, so the only difference was if my car was inside or outside; the walk was relatively short with elevators from floor 3 to the ground level. I would stay here again in the future. I did not use the pool or fitness area. The pool area appeared to be busy on a regular basis.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a premium view of the falls in North Tower. Also, great view of fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing