We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
mississauga
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Room was comfortable, quiet, south tower no view really but we were out most of the time. Bathroom is small but one does not spend much time in there. I wouldn't use the Jacuzzi, jets need cleaning. Passages clean, parking expensive, if you go to the casino or a show, park in the casino parking lot as the fee is only $5.00

Room Tip: if you want a view, avoid the south tower, although sections may have a view, ask at the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travgal_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,960
    2,613
    1,196
    562
    416
See reviews for
2,704
3,192
101
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hilton was a great stay, we booked the two bedroom suite which was great for a family and had amazing views of the falls. The rooms were clean and with good amenities, the boys enjoyed the pool however the slide was opened only for a few hours a day which was dissapointing for them. I would be happy to recommend this hotel great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in a corner room on the 40th floor and the view of both the Canadian Falls and the American Falls was absolutely spectacular. We could not have had a better experience than we did at this hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The room was spacious and we had 3 oversized, floor to ceiling windows. The only problem I encountered was having to leave the room!!!! I wanted to just sit and watch the ever changing falls!!!! I loved every minute of our stay!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineM417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is good but OMG staff is very ignorant and not much knoweledgable. You can tell the way they talk , feels like arrogance and discrimination!!
Few examples
1> I requested if i could get room early so they asked to me call few by 12:00PM on the day i m checkin and i called finally lady (after redirecting your call) said ok i can come early by 1:30PM and your room will be ready! Ok icame around 2:00PM first of all girl (completely inexpereience) at the desk not even greeting customer or smiling just looking at me..i waiting to being call but still looking (What The...) i approached to her at guest check in and i mentioned about my early checkin request and she asked me whom did i talked to???? we have no such request for your room but it should be ready in 20 minutes......ok i waited for 20 minutes then approached back they said it will be ready in next 30 minutes?? so by the time i got my room it was 3:15PM...at that point it didn't made any point or value to me as my regular check in time was 4:00PM. As a customer i felt like i was being avoided by the service desk! my first aweful experience with Hilton. May be it dependes on the staff they have hired here????

2> I was chared for one extra night...go figure that one ha....

Overall they can have better , respectful and knowledgeable staff to run this one of the well known Hotel chain in the world. Don't hire green people....

Room Tip: Always assure that you get what you have requested from the staff of this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Niagara_Falls, General Manager at Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service, as we do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service.

Thank you,

Paul Ford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We liked the hotel, the service was great and prompt and the rooms were clean and fresh. You are close to the falls to have a good view from the rooms in upper floors (which we had). We felt the room was small for a two king bed suite and the air conditioner in the second room was not working. Called the front desk and was told yes the rooms like ours do have that problem, so they gave us a small fan only after we asked for one. Nothing else was done to rectify the problem. However, I have to say that we normally stay at the Embassy Suites, which have a much better view of all of the falls, closer and the one king bed suite was way bigger than our room at the Hilton. The only downside at the Embassy is they need some updating. Overall a good place to spend a few days at Niagara Falls.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChezQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'll begin by saying our room was really nice, the beds were very clean and comfortable, lovely to nestle into after long days filled with sightseeing. This is the most important thing to me when I'm on a vacation where the hotel is just for sleeping. So if you are looking for nice beds, go for it.
The hotel, during high season, is a zoo...as most hotels probably are during high season at Niagara Falls. There is a busy pool with a fun slide that kids and teens will enjoy. But if you are looking for staff that is eager to help with a smile, this is not the hotel for you. Whenever we approached the concierge or front desk employees their unsmiling faces seemed annoyed at the idea of having to answer guest questions. I would go so far to say that one or two employees seemed irritated and slightly disgusted by the people in line to make inquiries...who trained these guys...Paris? The town of Niagara Falls is a poor man's Las Vegas: IHOP after IHOP, extraordinarily overpriced mediocre meals and attractions. But if you stick to Nature, you'll have a great time. The waterfalls are beautiful and the hiking is as well. Try to take the boat ride early morning into the Falls, before the crowds come, around 8:30am. Get a bus pass and take 3.5 bus rides to Niagara on the Lake to enjoy a good meal, great ice cream and theatre, quaint shopping. On the bus ride you will pass grape vines at vineyards where you could stop and sample wine. I think two days is enough if you want to experience the natural beauty of the falls plus a few extra things. If you like to gamble, the Casino is directly across the street from the Hilton...you can even take a bridge there, but since that's not my thing someone else can advise you there. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Even though we faced the street and were next to the elevator, our room was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodBrisket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is really a great Hilton location. We are HGVC members as well as Honors members, so we know our Hilton's well - and this is one of the better properties. The local is ideal for Niagara attractions and the fallsview suites are just amazing! My kids slept with the curtains open every night to the beautiful falls views! The hotel is connected to the casino by an indoor walkway and has quiet of few dining options. Note, the food is expensive, so don't even think of ordering room service. Also note, that a luggage cart comes with a bellhop so be prepared to tip well. We though the bell services were very prompt and very good for such a large and busy location. This place stays full and you will need to wait for elevators in the evenings. The suites are awkwardly designed, with a queen bed as you enter, then the bathroom and then a living room with a queen and pull out sofa. It can sleep six but it is a little tight. The bathroom is not impressive, just basic. The shower is small and needs some upgrading and is literally 3 steps from the toilet. One last thing, we had a bad experience with a rude concierge. It seemed like he was just annoyed by life and then he tried to sell us an overpriced tour for $150 per head which we found something similar for $49 bucks while walking around. The property is really a 3.5 stars but TA only allows a 3 or 4 so I go with 3.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BucketList07853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing