We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,691)
Filter reviews
2,691 results
Traveller rating
799
1,009
552
149
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
1,009
552
149
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaskin robbinsclifton hillpizza hutbalcony roomheart shaped jacuzzioutdoor poolfront desk staffbeds were comfortableper dayparking lotskylon towerhojodennysfallsattractionsniagarapackage
Filter
Updating list...
1,582 - 1,587 of 2,691 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location away from all the traffic and noise yet close enough to walk to everything. I really like that they are pet friendly and I was able to take my dog. They also have an indoor/outdoor pool which is great for the kids. The hotel itself is okay (nothing spectacular). It is an affordable option for the area. The beds were very comfortable. My husband said he hasn't gotten such a great night sleep in a very long time. The front desk staff did not seem very friendly. I said "good morning" and "hello" a couple of times and did not get a response. Be prepared to spend a lot of money on eating out. They do not offer breakfast and everything in Canada is more expensive. Otherwise, it was a great family weekend trip and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank inlovewithd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

It is always nice to hear the guest state that we have a great location as we are happy that you and your furry friend all had a good time together. We are also happy that your husband found the beds to be so comfortable. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with the frontline staff as that is not what we expect of them as they are usually very friendly. In the attractions area prices do vary for the restaurants and as we do have a 24 hour breakfast restaurant on site we do not have breakfast included - we do have packages which do offer meal options. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing Howard Johnson as we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights over Victoria Day weekend. The hotel was full. We were given a free upgrade to a heart shaped Jacuzzi room. Place was clean, quiet and there were plenty of nice towels. The hotel was located close to Clifton (the fun street), walkable to the casino and the falls as well as dozens of restaurants. They had a lot of parking both inside the garage and outside, but we did have to pay for it ($9.00 CA per night). Staff was friendly and helpful. They offer to exchange US dollars for CA at a fair price. Room had a mini fridge and safe in it as well as ironing board, iron, coffeemaker and hair dryer. Elevator was kind of slow, but there were three to choose from. There was an indoor pool, which we did not use, but it was always crowded. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay on the Victoria Day weekend as well as the complimentary upgrade that was available at the time. Thank you for the kind words of our staff and facilities. Parking is a fee as it is limited for overnight and most hotels do charge for the service. It is always nice to hear that the guest did enjoy the ammenities and their stay overall as well as considering a return visit. Thank you for making Howard Johnson your choice of accomodation while in Niagara as we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights with no problems at all. The staff was nice and the room was quiet and we slept very well. The location is convenient to the falls and many restaurants nearby. I would definitely consider to stay here again. We had a dog which is an additional $20 per day, so beware. But we were put in a corner room to accommodate the dog, which worked out very well. Also parking is $9 per day, we just kept the car parked at the hotel most of the time as parking can be expensive in the falls area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for the compliments of the staff and facilities, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that the guest is looking to return for another positive experience. We hope your four legged friend enjoyed their stay as well. We agree leave the car with us and save on the public parking as we are close to everything. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing Howard Johnson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews