We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easter Weekend”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I'm a little late with my review but we stayed the Easter weekend this year (2014). The hotel was great, just what we needed, but I wouldn't pay more than the 89/night (if i remember correctly) than we did. It just needs a little updating soon. It really was very close to everything, it was maybe a 10-15 min walk to the actual falls but Clifton hill was only 7-10 mins away. The parking at $10/night is a bit of a bummer, but I guess I get it. Overall it was really just what we needed for a little mini vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your delayed comments we still appreciate them anyways. We are happy to hear that overall you had a good mini vacation. Rates fluctuate based upon the time of year and the demand on the hotel for occupancy. Parking is a cost of $9.00 plus taxes per night based upon the limited availability of overnight parking and like most hotels in the area there is a fee associated with the amenity. We hope to see you back again the next time you visit Niagara Falls., thank you for choosing Howard Johnson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    888
    498
    132
    165
See reviews for
993
963
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a large room with the heart shape Jacuzzi. The safe in the room was broken and the electrical outlets by the bed were wired in with the light, which is rather inconvenient if you need to plug in a clock or phone charger etc.
Generally the room looked tired and needed fresh paint and caulking around the shower and tub. The room was quiet and well equipped.
This hotel is always going to be busy with the great location and low cost. It does an adequate job, and provides free wifi as well as having a pool, exercise room, laundry and vending machines on site.
I

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. They are at the back, but may not have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveandchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for providing your perspective of the Hotel. If there is an issue please do not hesitate to notify the front desk that we may address the issue in a timely manner. Ownership is constantly looking for opportunities to improve the product such as the latest additions of fridges to all rooms and 37" flat screen TVs. We appreciate hearing where we may improve the product and hope that overall your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson as your accommodation destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

spent one night in this hotel in June, with the Fallsview Waterpark package.
A pretty good deal ! The location is good, and it is quiet at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank ElaineLee1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the package finding it a good deal. Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very poor service, especially based on price paid. No front desk support; only cared about the 96 room group booking, no service for our 12 room booking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service. The five rooms that were booked under your group block were kept together as we do try to keep our groups in one area for convenience to the group. There was a larger group in that weekend taking half the hotel. A group of this size can require more attetion to details based on volume but is treated equally with the same consideration given our other groups in house regardless of size. I am sorry if you feel this was not the case from your perspective. If you feel the service rendered was not to your expectations then I do apologize as we do try to resolve issues for all guests large or small, group or individual.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.5 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#11 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,887 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls

Property: Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Address: 5905 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#22 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one short block to the Top 10 best Clifton Hill Attractions and the mighty water Falls itself and just steps away from the Great Canadian Midway. The Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls is superbly located in the center of the Niagara Falls/Clifton Hill tourist district offering you an incredible selection of restaurants and shopping adventures. The Niagara Falls Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls is a 3 Key-Green Certified family-oriented full-service hotel that offers you wonderful Niagara Falls Hotel Accommodations consisting of 198 newly renovated spacious guest rooms including Family Suites, Whirlpool Guest Rooms and Traditional 2-Queen Bedded Guest Rooms, as well as our Balcony Rooms overlooking all the action below along the Clifton Hill District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing