We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse place to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Niagara Falls
Ranked #95 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Worse place to stay in, we booked family room for couple nights, and when we got there, we were given the old excuse that our room has water damage, and no family rooms are available. They gave us a room for 4 with clogged sink, and no phone connection (Phone not working). After we found out that this room will not fit family of five, went back to the office to let them know that this room will not fit 5 people, and has some issues with phone, and sink. Guess what we were told, “you may cancel this reservation, and we will not change you cancelation fee” I can’t believe it, we paid for 6 people room, and we got a room for 4 people with no phone, and clogged sink.
I’m just trying to help, please do not stay in this place, the room was dirty, smelled terrible. Overall, it was a horrible experience; Stay away from Howard Johnson express Inn on 8100 Lundy’s Lane.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank najat f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Old property, didn't seem well kept. Room was not cleaned when we checked in, but gave another room promptly. Room supplies inadequate. Needed to ask for extra towels every day even though reservation clearly showed the number of people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ajitkumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This inn was one of the worst places to stay. I booked one night and was charged $100. The pictures are misleading, as is the description. There are no flat-screen TVs or sofa's.
The Wireless internet scarcely works. The on-site Indian restaurant produces a foul stench. There were insects on the bed. The A/C stopped working. The lamps in the room provided a very dim light, one of them didn't work at all! The staff is unfriendly. The breakfast was terrible, they have one waffle maker and the line to use it was 30 Minutes! You would be better off sleeping in your vehicle or in a tent then going to this place. STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fawad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Having been informed by the clerk that the room was nice (new curtains) we entered the room, and immediately noticed that someone had been smoking.
The room was not very clean, the bed covers had stains and the chrome in the bad room was all rusted. Both lamps next to the bed were not working. After complaining to the front desk the gentleman indicated that there was nothing he could do.
The breakfast was very meager. the overall impression was very poor.
I certainly will not stay here anymore, nor will I advice anyone else to .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel and i loved it! Its was comfortable, quiet and I enjoyed the FREE breakfast. I liked how friendly the staff were and that they remembered me! I usually come with family but I was on business this time around.

The restaurant was very pretty, and modern. The hotel is a little outdated with decor but that didnt bother me because everything was clean. I liked how the tim hortons was right across the street, so if i missed breakfast i could stop there on my way out.
I would recommend this place to friends and family. I like how this is close enough to the falls but not directly at the heart of downtown, im a light sleeper.

Room Tip: I would say ask for the bottom floor if you have a lot of stuff, there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#87 of 127 in Niagara Falls
617 reviews
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#61 of 127 in Niagara Falls
755 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 127 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#37 of 127 in Niagara Falls
69 reviews
2.5 mi away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#66 of 127 in Niagara Falls
151 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vittoria Hotel and Suites
Vittoria Hotel and Suites
#48 of 127 in Niagara Falls
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Niagara Falls

Address: 8100 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £26 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy comfortable guestrooms and convenient amenities such as an outdoor pool and free wireless internet at great low rates. We are just a short drive from a variety of attractions at the Howard Johnson Express Inn in Niagara Falls, Ontario. This motel is just minutes from Niagara Falls, Canada One Outlet Mall, Casino Niagara, Maid of the Mist boat tours as well as some of the area's best golf courses. Guests at the Howard Johnson will also enjoy a free continental breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Howard Johnson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing