We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only issue was with housekeeping services” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Ranked #90 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only issue was with housekeeping services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed for three evenings in a king size bed / jacuzzi suite. Overall the hotel was clean and the room was quiet. Front desk staff were friendly and accomodating. We ate breakfast / dinner at Wimpys and very much enjoyed the food. The only issue we had was with housekeeping who did not make our beds and constantly tried to re-use dirty towels rather than provide us with new fresh towels. We had to contact the front desk during our stay to bring clean towels and cups / coffee. I complained about housekeeping services at the end of my stay to ensure they were aware that the staff wasn't doing their job. We never tried the pool since we had a hot tub in our room and the smell of chlorine was too strong. Otherwise, no other complaints - we would stay here again for a few nights but wouldn't stay more than three nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjveith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLundysLane, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for your comments I take everyone seriously. Housekeeping is a difficult department as you can imagine in a city with so many hotels and so few qualified workers to go around. We are fortunate to have wonderful full time housekeepers that stay with us all year round, however we must always hire part time seasonal staff for the summer months. We do our best to monitor the new employees and inspect rooms on a daily basis. If the towels are not in the tub as per the information provided in the room the towels will be hung to dry for re use this is a policy that most hotels have taken on as an eco friendly gesture. The room and the beds should be straightened daily if this should happen in the future please bring it to the attention of the front desk before check out so that the room is done properly for the duration of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    103
    176
    111
    115
See reviews for
202
189
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed here for 1 night because we wanted to go on a wine tour. This hotel is a little outdated
but the lobby was clean & the front desk associate's were friendly & informative. We stayed in a room with two queen beds , & the room was clean, sheets clean and the bathroom was clean that's all that really matters. The rug was stained & could use shampoo but other than that we were happy with our room. There is a I Hop for breakfast with in walking distance of the hotel & the food is very good there . If you are only staying for 1or2 nights and not looking to spend alot than this hotel is fine .

Room Tip: several reasonal priced resturants near by , for family's that don't want to spend too much
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frances J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days11, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for your comments we appreciate hearing from you. Our rates are competitive and our employees are great. I understand your concern with the carpet, we have just replaced the carpet in all the halls and common areas of the hotel. We will be looking at replacing the guest rooms next. This is a family hotel with many coolers and food items brought into the rooms. Some guests even bring their own fridges which is usually the cause for the stains in the guest rooms. The carpet in the guest rooms is shampooed regularly however the stains do not always come up. We have had a busy summer season with sports teams and families enjoying all that Niagara has to offer and with the season coming to an end after Labour Day these are the issues that will be dealt with immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddon Heights, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. The first night the sink was not draining properly but we could live with that. The second night, the toilet did not work. My husband reported this at the front desk and they sent up a teenager to "fix it". A half hour later we tried it again and it was still broken so my husband called to see if there was another room available and there was not. They sent the teenager up again who then told us he was unable to fix it. We had to use the bathroom in the lobby. Still trying to get a refund because of this but not much luck with that as we booked through travelocity. Reported it to Days Inn Inc and the manager had the nerve to say we never reported the toilet was broken. Don't go there!!!

Room Tip: Don't go to Days Inn on Lundys Lane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days11, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
This situation was looked into and there were no reports for whatever reason however the toilet was checked and it works fine the room has been rented every night since this guests stay with no complaints. The only conclusion we could come to was that the toilet is an ego friendly toilet and the water doesn't run in it like a standard toilet. I was in fact working the front desk the day of this guests check out and no one complained that they had to use the lobby washroom for a 2 night stay, I would expect someone to be very adamant if they had used the lobby washroom for a 2 night stay the offer I made this guest still stands even though they did book through a third party and it makes it difficult to compensate. We have maintenance on every day and if the toilet was that bad we would have made arrangements the second day to move rooms we always try to accommodate our guests no matter what the situation. As for the teenager coming to the room I'm not sure what difference that would make but the employee that went to their room was 21 yrs old how lucky for him that he looks like a teenager I hope this continues to work for him as he grows older.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights . first room had hair dryer ripped off wall.second room had door that had been busted in or attemped to be as gap at bottom and top was aprox 1" ( bent like a banana )and safey chain missing.Carpet was bunched up . This was an out side room Room beside had big crack in window.The third room , air con worked first night thank god. Door had latch assembly that was sloppy and not really meant for it or installed wrong as handle should be tight fit not wobble. Also saftey chain missing . Also last 2 rooms had not closet space or place to hang cloths , had to use shower rod. Staff was helpfull but can only do so much ....
Maybe owners or upper management need to do a walk through and see for themselves. Just a suggestion. Oh ya rate was $100 more / night if we didn't reserve.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank passinthrough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

the rooms are dirty the pool is so full of chlorine it burns your skin it sucks I'll never go back there again we stayed for 2 days expecting the room would be clean when we got back housekeeping love to clean towels did not vacuum did not make the beds the bathroom is disgusting

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaliyah0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNiagaraFalls, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
At Days Inn Lundy's Lane we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay. I apologize for the inconsistencies you had during your stay. I would like to find out the details of your situation so I can understand why you didn't have a great visit and to make sure that I can address the situation as needed so this doesn't happen again. Please feel free to email me susan@daysinnfamilyfuncenter.com or call the hotel. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

It's a so-so hotel. Certainly for the money it has what you need for a short stay. The fellow at the front desk was friendly and efficient. The indoor pool is a nice feature. We had a room with 2 queen beds. The beds are very firm which I guess is better than saggy, the bedding was clean. The room overall was clean enough except for the air conditioner. There was thick dust in the grills on the top of it, looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Can't be a healthy thing to be breathing in. We went down to the Falls to see the lights in the evening and arrrived back about 11 pm. The parking area down the side of the hotel is poorly lit, there are pole lights there but were not on. We felt very insecure leaving our car there and making our way with little kids to the hotel in such a dark area.

Overall it's not a bad place if you don't want to spend a lot of money as it is a basic, plain-Jane hotel. If you like better amenities then you may want to spend an extra $20 to $30 at a newer establishment.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed here one night in July and glad it wasn't longer. Rather seedy and lacking in the basics i.e cleanliness, detail (like fridges and working lights) and outlook is dire. Ice maker in the lobby on entry level as is the pool which was being cleaned whilst I was there.

Breakfast in the Wimpey on site wasn;t much better.

Take my advise pay just a little more and stay nearer to the falls, you need to drive from here and pay twelve dollars parking.

Yes it's cheap IN ALL ASPECTS.

Room Tip: Don't bother unless you're desparate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suse31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Our pool is just off the lobby and during a busy weekend where we have numerous children in and out of the pool we do take time to clean the water to be sure it is at safe chemical levels for everyone. Our hotel doesn't have a fridge in each room much like other Days Inn in Niagara Falls however you can request a fridge for a minimal charge no where do we advertise that we have a fridge in our amenities. Some guest prefer to stay a bit away from all of the chaos near the main drag I'm sorry it wasn't convenient for you however we do not charge for parking for that very reason we know there may be a charge when you get closer to the Falls. If there was an inconsistency with the cleanliness of your room I wish you would have brought it to our attention as we take this very serious. Out of 114 departures on Sunday morning we didn't have one complaint for a dirty room. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#56 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#47 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#74 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#63 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Property: Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Address: 7280 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn-Niagara Falls Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Inn Lundys Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing