We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No toilet, old condom, dirty and rude staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Ranked #89 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 11 August 2013

On arrival we noticed there was no refrigerator in the room, which is no fault of the staff. This was an inconvenience for my wife as she uses insulin and had to use the ice bucket or the air conditioner to cool her insulin pens.

The towels are small, too small for the average adult. There are plenty of towels to use but two adults would use them all in a single day.

The jacuzzi was filthy, covered in a layer of dust. The base of the jacuzzi looked like it had silicone filler on it that had not been smoothed out.

The hallways and elevator, smelled like the chlorine from the pool. We never used the pool so I will not be reviewing the pool.

The ice machine ran out of ice, again no fault of the staff. The hotel was fully booked on our second night, perhaps a second ice machine would be helpful.

The bed had three pillows, how are two adults suppose to sleep with three pillows?

The toilet clogged without much paper, three or four times we had to call for servicing. Apparently, the toilet was brand new and the mechanism had not worked in yet. The service person who came up tried to do their best. The last request for servicing the 'manager' tried to unclogged it and managed to do so. He asked us how we booked the room, since we booked it through a third party, he rolled his eyes and grinned. He said he would do his best to compensate us for the inconvenience, but we did not receive anything in return.

On the morning of our second day, we left our electronics in our room, we placed the 'do not disturb' sign on our door, so cleaning staff would not enter the room. Upon waiting for the elevator we heard one staff member say to another 'Room number # and our # has the do not disturb sign on it, you know what that means, there has been a murder in the room'.

When packing up to go home, we checked our room for things we may have left in the room. Pulling back the bed sheets we found a rolled up price sticker at the bottom of bed. Looking under the bedside tables, we found a condom package from a previous guest.

When checking out of our room, I asked the clerk if there was anything noted in the book about our toilet issues. I said we had booked with a third party, and she told us there was nothing they could do to help us.

Dear responding manager

Do not bother responding to this review. I noticed ever poor review you receive you attempt to defend the hotels reputation. Perhaps you should be proactive and make sure reviews like this and other don't happen by making sure your hotel is running properly.

Room Tip: Do not book a room in this hotel if quality is your priority.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesthecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We spend long weekend (Aug 2 - Aug 4) here and we have to say we had no complains. Check in was fast (as was check out).Room is so clean and airy.Love the beds,so comfy.Bathroom clean and nice.We used ac and they worked fine and quite!
Kids also used pool and no problem there.
Overall very nice stay,No complains.
I stayed in more then few hotels at Lundy's Line in Niagara Falls and this was far the best stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Advertised as having wifi but it rarely worked outside of the lobby. The "pool" was small & so cloudy that you couldn't see the bottom, the clorine smell was very strong in the lobby. The house keeping was inconsistant, the tub had significant soap scum - wouldn't consider taking a bath. When we arrived our reservation was mysteriously cancelled, the gentleman on the desk seemed uninterested in figuring things out, but the lady was extremely helpful. Finally, often there was nobody at the desk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We've stayed at Days Inns before & haven't been disappointed and decided to give this one a try since it was located 5 minutes from the falls and parking was included. Upon entering the hotel and checking in the staff was friendly, but once we got to the room it was all downhill from there. The door to the room was made of heavy metal, dented and dirty, so we had to make sure someone held the door open to carry in our bags. The door had a chain for extra security but nothing to attach it to so it just hung there. The carpeting was dirty and appeared to have water damage. There was no desk, microwave or fridge and the ice machine in the hotel didn't work for the duration of our stay. The shower curtain in the bathroom was unlevel and would not close so in order to not flood the bathroom floor I had to keep it pulled shut with one hand while trying to shower with the other. The sink/vanity was located outside of the bathroom, which would have been nice except for it was located directly by the door to the bathroom so if you were at the sink when someone was coming out of the bathroom you got whacked by the door. The beds were older and you could hear the springs creaking. Unless you want to pay extra for a blow dryer, more than 2 towels, etc. you cannot get these amenities because they said they are trying to keep their prices competitive. We paid over $200.00 for this room after taxes and will NEVER stay here again. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. The only things positive to say was that parking was free and it wasn't far from the falls.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKAVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#44 of 128 in Niagara Falls
347 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
2.0 mi away
Vittoria Hotel and Suites
Vittoria Hotel and Suites
#76 of 128 in Niagara Falls
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#73 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,242 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#59 of 128 in Niagara Falls
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Address: 7280 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £42 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn-Niagara Falls Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Inn Lundys Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing