We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience in Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Ranked #89 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I don't recommend this hotel for its staff. I don't know if it's because I was travelling alone and for business or because my English is not fluent but for one reason the staff didn't made me feel welcome, especially a woman usually at reception desk in the morning, which I found really rude, as if I were disturbing her. For example, I asked if I could print something from my USB device and she said yes, pointing at a computer in the lobby, but when I asked her for the password required when connecting the USB, she just said I didn't need one, so I had to insist, because I wouldn't be able to print anyway as I couldn't give the right password, and then she came reluctantly to help me, opened a IE page and said I could print what I wanted, so I had to insist and repeat I needed to print from my USB and then finally she said that it was impossible from the computer for it wasn't made for it. I kept calm, patient, polite and smiling all the time but I don't know why she seemed angry, I really thought I was disturbing her. I didn't expect such an attitude in a hotel located in a touristic area. I could see they were able to be friendly with a couple of tourists, so I imagined they decided I was just an unimportant guest for them.
As for my guest room, it wasn't so quiet at night for the noise of the road and the noise from another guest room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNiagaraFalls, Front Desk at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your review on our Days Inn Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed this past weekend of My 24, 2014 at the Days Inn on Lundys Lane. The tournament was cancelled for our group. This didn't discourage us and we enjoyed every moment of our stay. Kids had such a good time in the pool. The hotel had significant green area outside the hotel, playground, mini golf and icecream shop. My kids enjoyed it very much and they didnt have to be all the time in the room.
It is a short distance to the Outlet Mall, eacy access to the Falls. Staff was wonderful and gave us the directions when wever we asked for.
I would strongly recomment this hotel.

Angela

Room Tip: Nice economy hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNiagaraFalls, Front Desk at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at our Days Inn, it’s always a pleasure hearing from our guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

After a terrible visit last year we were given a voucher for one nights stay. I gave this to my sister who booked 3 weeks ago for this weekend. They originally booked in December. The voucher expires this weekend.

The hotel didn't give her a confirmation number. She called back to confirm.

They hotel declined the confirmation and gave room to another guest. And cancelled the voucher.

I will be making sure my 2,000 followers on twitter will know how this hotel treats their guests.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jamesthecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My two friends and I spent three nights in Niagara Falls, for Praisefest and we stayed at Days Inn. We found it comfortable, friendly staff, clean and refreshing atmosphere. We were on the fifth floor, and the room was clean and neat. They were quick to respond to any requests that we made and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Although they do not offer a breakfast, there is a restaurant attached to the hotel and we ate there several times. Prices were reasonable and the food was great. There were a lot of children in the hotel for a Tournament, but they were very well behaved and we did not experience any problem with noise.

Room Tip: We only stayed on fifth floor, and liked it. Can't say anything about the others
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNiagaraFalls, Front Desk at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at our Days Inn, it’s always a pleasure hearing from our guest. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had great customer service the previous time, so booked this hotel again for my next trip. It was upside down this time. The lady on the reception was totally against anything I asked for. I will never visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Rhema L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNiagaraFalls, Front Desk at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for the Review on the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Niagara Falls
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMNiagaraFalls, Front Desk at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were booked there this weekend for a baseball tourney. We had 2 rooms as we brought our puppy with us. Our room was on the 3rd floor. My 20yr old daughter stayed in the pet friendly room on the 1st floor. My husband and I found a weird bug in our 3rd floor room. We took a picture as we were unsure what it was. The next day we found the same type of bug on our puppy. As it turns out both bugs were ticks. We took the bug from the pup and showed them the picture of the one on the 3rd floor to the manager on dudy Saturday the 24/2014. She and her staff knew exactly what the bug was, even grab a swab off alcohol to kill it but gave my husband and I no apology, no refund. They didn't care!!! Beware staying at this hotel!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
343 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
2.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#77 of 128 in Niagara Falls
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#72 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,227 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#30 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,048 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#59 of 128 in Niagara Falls
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Address: 7280 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £45 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn-Niagara Falls Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Inn Lundys Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing