We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th Anniversary Disaster” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Ranked #90 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Conneaut, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5th Anniversary Disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2004

My wife and I decided to go to Niagara Falls for our 5th Anniversary. We reserved a double bed, non-smoking room via the telephone. When we arrived at the hotel, they informed us that we were reserved a double bed, smoking room. We wanted a non-smoking room, so we had to pay a $40.00 upgrade, which of course we fell for. Taking the $40 upgrade it was supposed to be a queen bed, non smoking. We also wanted to pay some cash and then put some on our credit card. We asked the front desk woman if we put some money down, when we checked out could we put most of it on our credit card and then get the remainder of our money back that was over paid. She said no problem, but it would be Canadian Currency. We agreed. When we arrived to our room it was alarmingly small, and also only had a double bed. We decided not to complain that we would make the best of it. That night around 3 am the fire alarm was sounding, thank goodness!! Our roof was leaking, and it was leaking near our portable radio and digital camera. They don't even know why the alarm was going off!! They then moved us to another room on the same floor. The room was a whole lot better. When we checked out, we got a 10% discount for the fire alarm (which was deserved), but they didn't discount or even apologize for our dripping ceiling. Then to top it off, the front desk lady (same one that checked us in) said that we couldn't put more than the balance owed on the credit card, meaning we couldn't get our cash back. She said she misunderstood us. This place is the worst. Thanks for ruining our Anniversary!!! This hotel is worse than Terrible!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jasonandchristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    103
    176
    111
    115
See reviews for
202
189
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2004

The first room that we stayed in Stunk so bad we asked for another room. The second room had mold on the ceiling and they tried to paint the sink to make it look better, but the paint was peeling and it made it look worse. They charged $8.00 a night for parking which was supose to include a shuttle that didn't start running until 4pm, so we had to drive down to the Falls and pay for parking again! The pool they have was like swimming in a big hot tub. We stayed from 6-23-2004 to 6-26-2004

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2004

I will never again stay at The Days Inn Lundy's Lane. We were quoted a price with a confirmation number over the reservations line and was told that we would get non-smoking rooms with queen beds. When we arrived there, we were quoted a different price and were given smoking rooms. We argued with the lady at the front desk, who then lied to us and told us that the manager couldn't be contacted. When we told her that we were not going to stay there, she then informed us that we would have to pay for the first night's stay even if we didn't stay there. We were told over the reservations line that the cancellation fee was $25 per room, which would have been $50 in our case.

We finally got the room situation resolved by telling them that we would stay the first night. After we got our rooms, the room service was not so good. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here. After a long drive, who would want to put up with a lot of hassles and lies.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2004

My brother and I arrived at the Days Inn Lundy Lane on 7/5/04 (we booked our rooms via Hotels.com) we found out that you're charged $8 a day for parking (mind you in the hotel lot which is shared by Dairy Queen and Denny's patrons also) we then were given our room which was in the back part of the property (not shown on the website). These rooms were absolutely horrible, they smelled like someone had urinated on the carpet and were musty and damp to say the least, we went back to the desk and I informed them I wasn't staying in that room (I have allergies and asthma) so they offered the room downstairs from that one which was worse than the first, we again refused to stay in that room also, I then inquired about the rooms in the main building and was told there is a $20 a night upgrade charge, I then demanded to see the manager, after driving for 8 hours and to be mislead like that I wasn't having it, it just so happens the lady we were dealing with said she was the supervisor and then offered to upgrade the room to the main building for $40. The rooms in the main building are much better and are no way like the ones on the back part of the property. After all of that was taken care of, our stay was pretty pleasant. My suggestion is do your homework and if feasible pay the extra money to stay somewhere much nicer.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2004

We are from Toronto and went to see a Toronto Maple Leafs game in Buffalo. We didn't want to stay in Buffalo and hadn't booked a hotel anywhere because we wanted to keep open the option of driving right home after the game. We eventually decided to stay in Niagara Falls. I spotted the Days Inn and Dennys from the QEW (the hotel and restaurant are attached) and although we got a little lost trying to get there (the exit closest to where I spotted the hotel took us quite a bit further away from the hotel than I would have liked, but that's hardly the hotel's fault), we did find it on Lundy's Lane. As this is March and off-season, we got a room for $59 CAN (the poster on the back of the room's door said the max rate for the room was $299 for 2 people; we were happy). King-sized bed was great, no problems with the heat whatsoever, everything we used worked the way it was supposed to, and the place was nice and clean. Friendly staff also. We don't have a Dennys in Toronto at the moment (there was one but it's gone now), so being able to have supper and breakfast there was great--the Dennys is open 24 hours. Overall a pleasant experience.

I just wanted to point out as well that one of the other users' reviews posted above mentions repeatedly that it is for a Comfort Inn, not a Days Inn, so don't base your decision whether or not to stay at Days Inn on that review.

Helpful?
3 Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2004

$149 for a small cramped "court yard" room (had to walk across parking lot to enter main building) Candle wax all over bath tub ledge, drain clogged with hair VERY dirty, no tub stoppper...complained went to a larger room (same price) bolt lock didn't work, phone was completely dead and wasn't fixed during time of stay (complained 4 times) still no tub stopper..complained said they would deliver stopper....picked up stopper ourselves on our way back to our room at 1:30 am...whirlpool bubbles had layer of dirt from not being cleaned properly. Wouldn't recommend this hotel at all...and still had to pay the original price.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2003

I just came across this website and, as there is not a fair representation of this hotel, i felt compelled to write one. My family and i stayed at the Days Inn Lundys Lane in August 2003 and had one of the best vacations of our lives. We chose the hotel because of the exceptional rates and great childrens facilities (they even have a miniture golf course right on-site!). I would recommend this location to anyone on a budget, or anyone not wanting to pay the outrageous rates most of the chain hotels charge in Niagara Falls. It is a very clean, well-kept hotel with a very friendly staff. My wife was leary about staying a little further from the 'downtown' area, but the shuttle service and the great kids amenties more than made up for that.
We stayed on a package and received a absolutely wonderful dinner at Remingtons of Montana... one of the best restaurants i've visited in the area, and definately one i'll be heading back to on my next trip to Niagara Falls. I can almost taste the lobster now!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#74 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#63 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Property: Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Address: 7280 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn-Niagara Falls Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Inn Lundys Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing