We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Ranked #84 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lina C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,145 - 1,151 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We go to N.Falls at least 2-3X a year. This was by far the WORST stay ever. If you want friendly staff near Clifton Hill, this might be your hotel. If you are looking for a room with good internet access, a tv from this decade with tsn (which was downstairs on the aged tvs at Applebees), a bathroom with a towel rack NOT hanging off the wall, the letter indicators on the Jacuzzi taps and a room with updated furniture, go somewhere else! We have been there before, which is why we went back. There will not be a three-peat. We also sat at Applebees (not that busy) with staff walking by continuously. After about 10-12 mins we got up and went elsewhere. If it was busy I could understand??? Also, who puts an older couple in a room directly above the balcony large enough for the families of the six/seven year old hockey players to play on? (who lets them play hockey outside at 6am btw?). We paid $129 with a discount already taken into consideration. Despite the location, we paid about $70 too much!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cristine K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pat G, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We will not go back. Be prepared NOT to get what you ask for. We booked the suite with two double beds and a separate living space that was to have a pull out couch table and TV. We also requested the highest floor. When we got there we were on floor 4 out of 7. When we opened our door to our room we closed it again thought we were in a different room. Well our sitting room consisted of a cot (see pic for what our sitting room looked like). When we asked to be moved to another room they said they were all allocated but people still had not checked in. They could have moved us and given the room to the people who have not checked in. They said they could bring up two chairs well that was not good enough we booked and paid for a couch. So with MUCH debate we asked if we could have the couch from the lobby and they finally said we will bring it up. Room and hall way smelled weird, carpet definitely needs to be replaced as well. Do not expect to watch TV either there were only 8 channels. I also asked for extra pillows and the manager just said if we have them we will bring them up, well never got them. Continental breakfast was stale. Air conditioner sucks but heat works well. Staff was not friendly. However cleaning staff was very nice. The only good thing was the location. It is only a 3 min walk to Clifton Hill.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat G, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thansk for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. Reviews like this make me smile because it shows the lengths we go to please our guest we do what ever it take to make a guest happy even take our couch from the lobby so the birthday girl had some where to sit. Our hotel has 7 fabulous floors of different spacious types of rooms and our suites only go to the 4th floor. Any requests made thur the desk are recorded and paged to housekeeping and it gets done. All guest are told to call the desk if there is any issues or they want something. Maintenance has assured me ac/heater works in all rooms. We meet alot of people daily and would hope to see everyone again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard George W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Vittoria Hotel and Suites
Vittoria Hotel and Suites
#54 of 128 in Niagara Falls
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.6 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#30 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.7 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino

Address: 5657 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £31 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino is an oasis of comfort and charm, directly across the street from the excitement of Casino Niagara. It's also only steps from Clifton Hill and the entertainment district of Niagara Falls, and a few minutes to the actual Falls and Niagara Parks attractions. This boutique-style hotel has a warm, distinctively Canadian ambience. Amenities include an elegant sky-lit pool & whirlpool, temperature controlled underground parking, high-speed elevators, and your choice of tower & courtyard rooms. Many of the rooms at the Days Inn Niagara Falls also offer balconies or terraces. Jacuzzi suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clifton Hill Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing