We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“***HOT*** Please read”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Ranked #80 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“***HOT*** Please read”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

While the hotel IS in a great location - probably as good as you can get without being right on Clifton Hill. The air conditioning was USELESS! In booking this hotel we knew exactly what we were getting, it's a Days Inn not the Hilton - that said, in the heat of summer and with 2 little ones we were not able to stay the night as a direct result of the heat. I read on here a similar comment but didn't take the warning - TAKE THIS WARNING!!

Room Tip: VERY slow wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasonb2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    382
    427
    274
    321
See reviews for
621
628
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

First of all, the website and pictures of this hotel are deceiving. The pictures on the website show a tower hotel, but once you get there, there are motel rooms surrounding the outside. When we booked this room we thought we were staying in a hotel. We were shocked that this wasn't the case when we checked in as the website did not mention anything about motel rooms. The room was absolutely disgusting. It was dirty, dark, dingy, and hot as the window AC wasn't working. Also, the electricity kept shorting and half the lights didn't work. Front desk wasn't willing to help nor did they care. Also overheard another guest complaining that their showers didn't work for his 2 joining rooms. I would never step foot on this property again or recommend it to anyone. The worst $200 spent ever.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aless1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The only good I can say about this hotel is that it is in a great location and was fairly clean. The negative list is a lot longer. In no particular order: air conditioner was ancient and made more noise than cold air. There was no book in the room listing things like the hotel phone number and other information. Any calls to the front desk took a couple attempts to get someone to even answer. After a very hot day walking around the town we told our 5 year old we could go to the pool and cool down. Upon our arrival to the pool on a Friday at 4pm there was a sign stating it was closed for maintenance. Maybe this could have been done in the morning or at night after close. WIFI was very poor in our room. You had to sit by the door to get it to work and it was still hit and miss.Storage in the bathroom was very poor. Not sure who there cable TV provider is but there hasn't been that much black and white on TV since the 50's. I am sure I forgot something.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeB13658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Motel was way over priced and was the dirtiest broken down place. Water was leaked from bathroom into bedroom area n never fixed. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Marisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#84 of 129 in Niagara Falls
625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#31 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,005 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.6 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 129 in Niagara Falls
2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino

Property: Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Address: 5657 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino is an oasis of comfort and charm, directly across the street from the excitement of Casino Niagara. It's also only steps from Clifton Hill and the entertainment district of Niagara Falls, and a few minutes to the actual Falls and Niagara Parks attractions. This boutique-style hotel has a warm, distinctively Canadian ambience. Amenities include an elegant sky-lit pool & whirlpool, temperature controlled underground parking, high-speed elevators, and your choice of tower & courtyard rooms. Many of the rooms at the Days Inn Niagara Falls also offer balconies or terraces. Jacuzzi suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clifton Hill Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing