We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So true... you get what you pay for...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Ranked #84 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We chose this hotel due to the proximity to Clifton Hill and majority of the attractions. For that I would rate it 5/5.
But other that that - it's: " you get what you pay for".
There was a reason why this hotel was priced competitively to other hotels in that area.
Their website gives you mostly views of the ``tower`` rooms - the main building. But don`t be surprised if for your ``good price`` you get put up in motel style rooms surrounding the parking area. And if you would like some view outside of your window - try to stay away from room 217 -218 or 241-242. Your window will face the stone wall of a staircase structures or will be half blocked by them.
Thanks to former Tripadvisor reviews we were ready for the worst - and we almost got the worst, so I was not outraged. Thankfully, we did not spend that much time at the hotel, but I think next time I will try to go back to ``my`` other places around the Clifton Hill.
We arrived Sunday and tried to check in around 1:30 pm, 1.5 hours ahead of the proper time. Room was not ready, and that`s totally ok. Came back just before 3 pm - not ready yet. Came back 3 times more..... finally at 4:30 we could get in and rest.
Hot water..... I feared the worst when tried to take the shower and the water was cold, but after running it for almost two minutes - it warmed up.
The cost.... We had two nights - Sunday night and Monday, and it cost us with parking and taxes - 190$ Canadian in total - so like 95$ a night. So, I guess, not bad at all... But, yes, no breakfast - just vouchers for Remingtons and Applebees, 20$ each. But we didn`t use them - I figured it would cost us substantially more to follow the rules on them.
Staff was friendly, but, I suspect - badly understaffed to handle influx of check-in guests, or check-out, for that matter. We just left our keys on their desk and departed without invoice - either that or waiting at least half an hour for one staff person to handle 4 people in line.
Well, in the end, comparing our stay to other properties in the area that we used before - you get what you pay for, so don`t complain.... And we really didn`t..... just put some reflections here, on Tripadvisor... :)

Room Tip: Try to avoid 217-218 or 241-242 - you will be looking at a stone wall...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zabbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,713)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

998 - 1,004 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel was in a great location , clean , simple , quiet had a good stay other then the ac in the room did not work , when asked if it could be fixed it took them over an hour for someone to come , and when they came they couldnt fix it , and didn't really take it serious , so was stuck in a hot hotel room for the weekend .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hayden T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel only 1 night, and it was awful. We had a courtyard room and it was old, outdated, smelly and plain ugly. We paid almost $200 for the night , the cost should be more like $50! The only good thing were the ladies at the reception - they were very nice.
But I certainly Will never stay there again !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had booked this hotel for four nights. I got there it took three hours to check in because of the long lineups of registration. When I checked in my room wasn't ready for another three hours. When I finally got to my room it was disgusting dirty and it stinks

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The only thing I have good to say about this hotel was the location! Everything else was sucky!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#77 of 128 in Niagara Falls
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#31 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino

Address: 5657 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £35 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino is an oasis of comfort and charm, directly across the street from the excitement of Casino Niagara. It's also only steps from Clifton Hill and the entertainment district of Niagara Falls, and a few minutes to the actual Falls and Niagara Parks attractions. This boutique-style hotel has a warm, distinctively Canadian ambience. Amenities include an elegant sky-lit pool & whirlpool, temperature controlled underground parking, high-speed elevators, and your choice of tower & courtyard rooms. Many of the rooms at the Days Inn Niagara Falls also offer balconies or terraces. Jacuzzi suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clifton Hill Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing