We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
London
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

When you leave your room and have to have your key rekeyed every time you return someone should give new keys without being asked to do so. The room comes with the promise of coupons to reduce breakfast that were not included in the package but when I asked I was told they were there. After searching the coupon book many times and having already had one breakfast at full price I asked again only to be shown coupons never included. There are only 2 handy cap parking spots for the whole hotel. There is a mini frig that should sit on a counter but sits on the floor way to low to be of any use and there was no microwave in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    654
    465
    191
    152
See reviews for
653
761
46
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Last year for my birthday, my girlfriend and I spent 3 days in Niagara Falls Ontario. I booked our stay using hotels.com, and found an amazing deal at the Super 8. Not only were we lucky to find such a bargain, we were also surprised to find that the accommodations were beyond what we expected. With our suite having an open style concept including a in-suite Jacuzzi right in the room, (*washroom only has sliding door for the toilet, and stand up shower)and equip't with mini fridge, coffee machine, HD TV, WIFI, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, (*indoor also has a hot tub) and many other bonuses you would find in 5 star ratinged Hotels. Not to mention the friendly staff, complementry coffee/tea etc., direct shuttle to many of Niagara's great attractions, or just a quick stroll to to the main strip. With all of this said, I would defiantly recommend this Hotel, as well as hotels.com.

Room Tip: "Jacuzzi Suite's are a must!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abc123Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed just a night at this hotel and would go back time and time again. We purchased a package off of wag-jag that offered coupons for various high end eateries in the area as well as coupons for some slot play at the casino. The price is unbeatable for the location (minutes from the falls and attractions while not being too close to the noise of a big city) and the great people behind the desk that answered any questions we had with a smile. The room was spotless and smelled fresh which is a rarity for hotels these days and breakfast the next morning at their Golden Griddle was the icing on the whole experience. I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel for any occasion!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keegan_dunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Super 8 Niagara Falls. I will forward your comments to all staff and commend them on a job well done. We hope to see you again in the near future! Happy travels from our family to yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Came with a large group and was given a great price. Beds are comfortable, room is decent size, hotel was full but still lots of hot water in mornings

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
We are happy to hear you had a great experience. Please come back and visit us when you can. Be sure to like our facebook page for fun and exciting upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#52 of 129 in Niagara Falls
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 129 in Niagara Falls
2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
2.2 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District

Property: Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Address: 5706 Ferry St | QEW to Hwy 420, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Niagara
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing