We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointed no break fast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed 12 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Makhmur S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,577 - 1,583 of 2,031 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We came as a family shared rooms so more toilet paper and towels were needed the shower was full of dirt soap scum etc I bleached it and it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for letting me know about your experiences during your stay with us. I can assure you that corrective measures have been put in place to guarantee that this never occurs again. i have instituted a check and re-check policy that is carried out by the Assistant Housekeeper and then the Executive Housekeeper. There is never an excuse for a guest to hve to take it upon themselves to bring things up to standard. This matter has been dealt with internally. Extra amenities are always available at your disposal by simply calling and requesting them, and we will have them sent up immediately. Again, l apologize profusely for your experience and l invite to you come back and allow us to serve you better.

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Fridge had stand of hair,crumbs.Freezer had defrosted food,was not plugged in.Back entrance did not work.Had to change key card 4 times & had to pound on door to get in.Very noisy.Called front desk to complain,her respond, "why didn't you call me earlier".She heard the loud voices as she was just down the same hallway, but had to call to tell her.This was around midnight.Towels was very rough,could not use on face.Was called at noon on day of check out, but I had the room till 1pm as indicated on my voucher.Staff does not communicate well with each other.No one mentioned about continental breakfast.Would definitely not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Upon reading your review, l want to offer you a sincere apology for the issues with which you had difficulty during your stay. The situation has been rectified and should never occur again. We have upgraded our linens, have new keys, and the staff have all attended new training focusing solely on putting the customer first. Our customer service being offered now has been well received and reviewed. Again, your issues were taken very seriously and l do hope that you do come back and give us a chance to regain your business, trust and brand loyalty. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to ensure you receive everything you require.

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Regardless of all the bad reviews people leave super8 Niagara Falls, I chose the hotel for its low rate. I didnt expect anything at all. Was just surprised that people there are actually friendly and helpful. I went for the Jacuzzi Suite w/ Fireplace and the room was very clean. Tv was flat screen unlike what the reviews say. Bathroom fully functional and clean. Fridge in the room was really helpful, for a couple
like us who loves yogurt and cold drinks. AC wasnt loud and only heard noises one time when there were a bunch of girls having a slumber party or sumthin. Over all, my 4night stay with my boyfriend was awesome and we will definitely come back. And take the same room. 609 :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive and enlightening review about our hotel, I do hope when you return that you do in fact have expectations. Great expectations!! All of us here at the Super 8 Ferry Street in Niagara Falls pride ourselves in not just meeting but exceeding our guests' expectations. I will be passing on your comments to all departments to share in the recognition. Thank you for choosing our hotel, Super 8 Niagara Falls. I look forward to your return visit and hopefully you tell all your friends and family about us!

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Had a great time room was really nice and clean, beds were very comfortable, towels and face cloths are very rough could use better towels.
Room was spacious but would have liked more room in the bathrooms and more privacy. We didn't get a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SusanC888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at Super 8 Ferry Street in Niagara Falls. Although we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, l am glad to see that you did indeed enjoy your stay. I have passed on your suggestions about the rooms to both the housekeeping and engineering departments for future consideration. Again, your input is more than welcome and appreciated. I hope you return and consider referring us to any friends or family that you may have travelling to Niagara Falls.

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed here for one night and the only reason my room didn't smell like cigarettes is because I kept the fan running all night. The exercise room only had a treadmill, an exercise bike and a stair climber. Only stay here if you get a great deal. I felt ripped off.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

We take every review of our property very seriously. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize if your stay was not a satisfying one. The building itself has 190 rooms, with 1 isolated section on one floor offering smoking rooms, 15 in total. Smoking is not permitted at anytime outside of these rooms. We are in the process of upgrading many extra ammenities for the enjoyment of our guests. We do hope you consider returning and taking advantage of some new afeatures.

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 128 in Niagara Falls
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District

Address: 5706 Ferry St | QEW to Hwy 420, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: £34 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Niagara
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing